We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sun Shine Guest House
Ranked #34 of 192 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We spent few days in this nice place. The guesthouse is located on the hill, very close to the fort, only five minutes walking from the entrance. Rooms and toilettes ara very new and clean. The restaurant on the roof top serve good food and the view is one of the best in town. The owner and the staff are so friendly! It's really a good option!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Federico A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 28 of 39 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

A nice family run guest-house, just 5 minutes away from both the fort and clock-tower bazaar with a friendly atmosphere, clean an spacious rooms a nice view of the blue city and free WI-FI. Yet, with all these assets, the incredibly friendly and helpful "staff" is what makes the place standout.

Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thierry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

A guesthouse run by a friendly and helpful family. Our room was nice and clean, even with nice fresh sheets! Bathroom was really clean too, with a very reliable hot shower. They serve excellent Chai too! The guesthouse is just under the fort with a awesome view over the blue city from the rooftop! We felt very comfortable there, and totally recommend this guesthouse!

Nicole&Joakim

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baye26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is a new guesthouse, so it haven't made it's way into any of the popular guidebooks yet, but it's definitely worth checking up! The rooms are clean and spacious, the bathrooms are quite new, we even got really clean and fresh blankets! There is also high-speed wi-fi with signal covering all the rooms.

It's just by the fort walls, there is a rooftop restaurant with really nice view on the old city - especially in the morning.

The surroundings are quiet, so it's a good place to rest a while during Your trip.

And all of that for 200-300 INR per double room per night :).

Room Tip: Some rooms might not have windows going outside (just the balcony). There is more shade on the fort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nalajcie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Mr.singh is very kind man. He always say we r a family! Here is ur house. So i was very comfortable. And he gave us chai, that taste was really good!!
Rooftop restaurant was very cool and view is beautiful!! If u go to the rooftop restaurant, you can see blue city, jodhpur and meherangar fort also.
The foods taste also good.
In the room, you can see good view too.
I really love here.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rani_Kim_1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed two days in this guest house, that I found by wandering between the Old Clock and the Fort - the guest house has just opened and in not the guides yet.

At 200 Rs for the room, this is one of the best deals I found in India so far: rooms are big and clean, the wifi works pretty well, and there is a nice view on the whole Jodhpur from the rooftop.

Kansa, the manager, is a friendly man who will do just anything for you for nothing else in exchange that some feedbacks on your stay.

If you want to go there, don't ask the rickshaw driver: the place is well indicated from the main circle (manak chowk), so just ask to be dropped there to save yourself the driver's commission.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fdeage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Now Im staying here
and i think everything is perfect.

Resonable price
clean room
good services.
balcony which has nice view.
You can see sunrise from top of the town in just balcony.
even it has refrigerator.
It was first time to see refrigerator that i can use.

Everything is good good good.
recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gunsilguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Gopal Guest House
Gopal Guest House
#36 of 192 in Jodhpur
90 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bhavyam Heritage Guest House
0.1 mi away
Kesar Heritage Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Krishna Prakash Heritage Haveli
0.1 mi away
King's Retreat Jodhpur
King's Retreat Jodhpur
#7 of 192 in Jodhpur
261 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pushp Guest House
Pushp Guest House
#13 of 192 in Jodhpur
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Shine Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Shine Guest House

Address: Surya Colony, Naya Bass | opp. Mehta Market, Manak Chowk, Jodhpur 342001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price Range: $11 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun shine Guest House situated just at the bottom of Mehran garh fort and at 5 minutes from the clock tower and market. Thanks to its localization the we have a beautiful rooftop view, you can see in one time all heart point of Jodhpur. Singh's family is proud to welcome our guest from all over the world. We respect and love Jodhpuri tradition, we are always ready to share our experience to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sun Shine Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing