We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baba Haveli Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baba Haveli Guesthouse
Ranked #8 of 153 Specialty Lodging in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Nice place lovely owner very helpful. Good to have control over hot water when you need it. It is good value for money but if you don't pay much don't expect 5 star . Location good for the clock tower market and you can get tuk Tuk from about 10 m away for everything else.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    39
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
3
49
44
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

I stayed at Baba Haveli Guesthouse for 2 nights and enjoyed it! The rooms are clean and the roof top terrace has some great views over the city and the food is really good as well. Imran who runs the gueshouse is a great guy and helps wherever he can and is up for a good conversation.

I will come again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HubertKa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
107 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Stayed at the hotel, after the rickshaw guy brought us here. The hotel was apparently booked to full and had just 1 room vacant. We took the room as we had no other option, however, the room was just about OK, the air con was not working, and when we complained about this to the reception, their logic was that since its the winters, people dont usually need air con, however, it was getting quite warm up there. The restaurant was nice, and the view of the Mehrangarh fort was amazing (but after being in Jodhpur thrice, i can say that u get similar view from other places as well).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank godspeed4476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stayed last year and want to say Immy is a great host and friend! Great location too, very close to the fort. He's running a relaxed guest house with all the amenities in budget and great food top place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank claudiawoii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brescia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

I arrived in Jodhpur and I was looking for a bedroom so I talk to the young boss of this guest house. The first impression was very good because he is a young smiling guy, very polite and he soon help me offering me the first night for free just on the ground on a matress because he didn t have any room available. Then he gave me a bedroom next moornig and I really appreciate his way to be helpfull in every questions I made. Rooms are quite ok. Very nice roof top with view on the fort.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank crisarch1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Baba Haveli Guest House è un luogo molto piacevole in cui soggiornare. La nostra stanza era spaziosa e confortevole. La terrazza-ristorante sul tetto ha una bellissima vista su Jodhpur e sul suo forte. Immy è stato molto accogliente, molto gentile ed estremamente disponibile. La cucina della guest house è una delle migliori del Rajasthan: assolutamente da provare! Buona posizione a 5 minuti a piedi dalla Clock Tower e dai colorati bazar.

Baba Haveli Guest House is a very nice place to stay. The room was large and comfortable. The restaurant-terrace on the roof top has a beautiful view on Jodhpur and its fort. Immy was a fantastic host, very friendly and extremely helpful. The cooking of the guest house is one of the best of the Rajasthan: absolutely to try! Good position at 5 minutes by walk from the Colck Tower and from some colored and very interesting markets.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauro_Rome_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

We spent 2 nights in the hotel. We rented a double room on the second floor, but got a triple (for the same price). The room was quite clean and spacious. Wifi was decent and reached everywhere in the hotel. What was the best though, was the food. It was cheap, the portions were enormous and the food was nice. As I complimented the food and Indian chai so much, I was taken to the hotel’s kitchen and the cook showed me how to prepare proper Indian chai. I must say it was quite a process. The hotel is a very good value for money, with a friendly staff and homely feel to it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TKLon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
3.4 mi away
Govind Hotel
Govind Hotel
#14 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
0.1 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kesar Heritage Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Haveli Inn Pal
Haveli Inn Pal
#11 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.6 mi away
Singhvi's Haveli
Singhvi's Haveli
#1 of 188 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
0.6 mi away
Castle View Home Stay
Castle View Home Stay
#6 of 188 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baba Haveli Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baba Haveli Guesthouse

Property: Baba Haveli Guesthouse
Address: Near the Clock Tower | Ummed Chowk, Jodhpur 342001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 153 Specialty Lodging in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heart of jodhpur which is very close from all sight seens of jodhpur even only 2.5 Km distance from train or bus station.. Also great hospitality with family run guest house feel like home.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Baba Haveli Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing