We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Leela Villas Guest House Jodhpur
Ranked #27 of 99 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2014

The hotel is located at a place from where you can a good look of Umaid Bhawan palace. Very neat and clean rooms, clean linens, cooperative and friendly staff. Food quality is good. The rooftop restaurant is also good.

Room Tip: Take front rooms from where you can have a view of Umaid Bhawan palace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kishor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MumbaiRuchit, Public Relations Manager at Leela Villas Guest House Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for appreciation and feedback it helps us keep setting new benchmark and our guest find best tips.

Regards,
Team Leela Vilas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 74 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed 2 nights as a part of Official trip. Nice and well maintained rooms with free WiFi. Best thing is the view of Umaid Bhavan Palace from the balcony. Try to book the room on 2nd or 3rd floor for better sight seen. Well behaving and helpful reception and room service staffs. They have a roof top restaurant , but not much options for food and no good restaurants nearby. Hotel is located in the area which you can find many traditional handicraft products and art gallery. Overall nice and comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd and 3rd floor gives you good view of nearby Palace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nisham123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MumbaiRuchit, Public Relations Manager at Leela Villas Guest House Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the feedback we really appreciate your feedback. We knew restaurant is repeat demand in our guest hence we are going to start brand new Indian cuisine restaurant by this Diwali festival where you can get authentic Rajasthani & Indian dishes.

Regards
Team Leela Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Rooms are very well arranged, fantastic view, and staff are very well manured and we can get cabs by just giving a call to the receptionist and they help you with the map to give you exact view which are the best places to visit and what's the tradition of rajasthani food and culture amazing exprience...

Room Tip: All rooms have a very good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bafnajitesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MumbaiRuchit, Public Relations Manager at Leela Villas Guest House Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Your feedback is something we really earn, thank you so much we really love you.

Regards,
Team Leela Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

On first arrival at hotel was a little dispondant not quite what we were expecting. Room very nice but bathroom not very clean. No top sheet on bed. Corridors and stairs to rooms drab and dusty. However, spoke to staff at reception of my concerns. They could not have been more helpful. The following day our bathroom was spotless, clean towels and they could not have been more attentive. The roof terrace has the most spectacular view of the palace. We appeared to be the only guests eating we were given one to one service whatever we wanted to eat would be cooked fresh and had lovely meal very romantic. I must say passing the kitchen, it was the cleanest kitchen I had seen in India in fact it looked spotless. Food was very good. Easy access via tuc tuc to all the sites. Other good restaurants within walking distance.
Would stay here again.

Room Tip: No lift so if you dont like stairs get a room on a lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MumbaiRuchit, Public Relations Manager at Leela Villas Guest House Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback, we really love you our guest!

Regards,
Team Leela Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Hotel Leela Vilas is adequate for a small family. Rooms are quite big. However could do with better ventilation. Staff is quite courteous. We can get vehicle for tour, but you have to give advance information. Food served is traditional Rajasthani stuff, but its very spicy and everyone may not prefer. The location is on the outskirts of the city, hence there is no much choice for restaurants. At jodhpur don't miss the majestic Mehrangarh fort, the beautiful Jaswant Thada, the royal Umaid Bhavan palace and the clock tower. Excursion to Ossian jain temple & Sachiyay matha temple is worth visiting. Try the Moong dal pakoda at the stall opposite Ossian bus stand. Kachoris and Dhoklas at Janata Sweets is absolutely a must if you are in Jodhpur. Feast on them. Mandore gardens is also a good place to see, however not maintained properly. Our recommendation is 2 day visit to Jodhpur & Ossian is a good holiday before you can proceed to Jaisalmer....

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MumbaiRuchit, Public Relations Manager at Leela Villas Guest House Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for the review!

regards,
Team Leela Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights. Helpful staff. Clean rooms. Sumptuous breakfast. Walkable distance from nitisha's ( good shopping destination). The email response was swift. Food is reasonably priced too. You can get tuk tuk or auto with their assistance and they get you the right price too.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms with palace view.. Are recommended...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chennaitouristIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MumbaiRuchit, Public Relations Manager at Leela Villas Guest House Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback, we really appreciate our guest's view and try to improvise based on the feedback.

regards,
Team Leela Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We had a two night stay here and hospitality and services were excellent. Food was just like home and amazingly tasty. Staff was very helpful and always ready to serve you. We had a very wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Though we booked whole 10 rooms, Rooms towards balcony were more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ETRAVEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MumbaiRuchit, Public Relations Manager at Leela Villas Guest House Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback, indeed it was our pleasure to host you. We are really thankful to you for your encouraging feedback and response.

Thank you once again.

regards,
Team Leela Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
1.3 mi away
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
1.2 mi away
Govind Hotel
Govind Hotel
#17 of 99 in Jodhpur
525 reviews
1.2 mi away
Shanti Bhawan Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel AR Excellency
Hotel AR Excellency
#23 of 99 in Jodhpur
72 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marvel Umed Hotel
Marvel Umed Hotel
#33 of 99 in Jodhpur
124 reviews
4.4 mi away
Mandore Guest House - a leafy resort.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leela Villas Guest House Jodhpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leela Villas Guest House Jodhpur

Address: Near Circuit House Behind Maharani Art Emporium Umaid Bhawan Palace Road B - 36 Leela Villas Guest House Jodhpur, Jodhpur 342001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 99 Hotels in Jodhpur
Price Range: $18 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leela Villas Guest house is serene and peaceful hotel centrally located in Jodhpur city which gives modern and best amenities to all its customers and make there stay a memorable at very affordable rates. Roof top restaurant, windows view and personal balcony makes stay very pleasant in Jodhpur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Leela Villas Guest House Jodhpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing