We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice descent hotel to stay.”
Review of Jodhana Elite

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jodhana Elite
Ranked #52 of 95 Hotels in Jodhpur
Ahmedabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A nice descent hotel to stay.”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I have stayed here in the month of November - 2013 with my family. A nice descent hotel to stay. Nice rooms, descent staff and clean.

They have separate arrangements for drivers also. No pool no kid activity.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AasifRollwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    28
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
30
7
2
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

My female friend and I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights and actually enjoyed the light, clean rooms with wonderful soft beds, spectacular view from the rooftop of the restaurant and overall pleasant atmosphere of the hotel. At the same time there was a range of difficulties we had to face from the very beginning of our stay: we arrived from Delhi late at night by car and of course after 12 hours of journey our first desire was to take a hot shower and sleep fast, but unfortunately no matter how long we waited and after wasting of so much water while waiting, the temperature of the water never increased more than the room one (and in winter noone will get courageous to bath in cold water), moreover, we discovered that water simply does not go to the sewage pipe properly, so our bath turned into a swimming pool. The next day after addressing the reception officer with our complaint, we finally got the water problem fixed, but still faced the shortage of hot water on the 3rd day:( Another problem with the wi-fi on our floor was never solved, and the only solution offered by the management was to work in the lobby, which is quite uncomfortable. I would also not advise this hotel for those, who are sensitive to outside sounds and noises like me, due to the fact that the hotel is situated near the road you will keep hearing all trucks and cars passing by, as well as numerous pigeons and hotel's inner small elevator which keeps moving up and down, creating a weird sound. I hope that the hotel management will consider these points to make the future stays for people better and also it would be great if staff members not only reacted when the complaints arise, but also be proactive and get the constant feedback from the guests DURING their stay to avoid such negative reviews in the future. Thank you

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yuliakindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for just one night on my Rajasthan family holiday and was impressed by the prompt service and hospitality of the staff. The morning breakfast was excellent. I also liked the view from the rooftop restaurant.
Food was tasty and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naveen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

A fantastic place to stay with brilliant service and very helpful management. We stayed here as a crew and were very pleased with the cleanliness, room service, guidance to locations, food and the rooftop restaurant view.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prateek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Very Warm Staff! Specially the owner Mr. Udit. We were on a business trip and stayed for one night. View of Ummed Palace is an added advantage. Breakfast is tasty and sufficient in variety. Good team.
Kudos!

Room Tip: Take one on Higher floor which will give you Ummed Palace View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnonymityD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Amazing room for amazing price. Clean, hygienic bathroom, super fast room service and awesome food with super humble service. They were able to satisfy all our queries regarding where to visit and at what time in Jodhpur. Convenient location.

Breakfast buffet can be certainly improved upon.

Room Tip: Get a room with view of Ummed Bhavan Palace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RahulMalpani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Jodhana Elite is a very good hotel near Jodhpur airport. All the major attractions are a bit far but one can manage with the auto rickshaw around. It has got good view of the city from the top restaurant. However the view of Mehrangarh fort is blocked due to a water tank while one can see Umaid Bhavan very well. Breakfast is decent although the variety is not much. The rooms are decent and value for money. Overall good hotel for the family as well as business traveller.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PankajShende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Chandra Inn
Hotel Chandra Inn
#63 of 95 in Jodhpur
107 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ranbanka Palace
Ranbanka Palace
#11 of 95 in Jodhpur
838 reviews
0.0 mi away
Park Plaza Jodhpur
Park Plaza Jodhpur
#17 of 95 in Jodhpur
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel The Gandhi International
1.1 mi away
Hotel Inn Season
Hotel Inn Season
#34 of 95 in Jodhpur
140 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chandra Imperial
Chandra Imperial
#20 of 95 in Jodhpur
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jodhana Elite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jodhana Elite

Property: Jodhana Elite
Address: Jhalamand House, Airport Road | Ratanada, Jodhpur 342011, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 95 Hotels in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jodhana Elite 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jodhana elite an independent, boutique hotel, located in downtown Jodhpur. It is centrally located, at Airport road. Each of our 20 guest rooms and suites are tastefully appointed with soothing colors, elegant materials and custom-crafted wood cabinetry and each includes a mini bar and tea/coffee machine for added comfort. Beyond the elegant décor and convenient amenities, our rooms and suites offer the luxury of space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Jodhana Elite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing