We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant experience.A hotel worth staying for 2 people.”
Review of Jodhana Elite

Jodhana Elite
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jodhana Elite
Ranked #52 of 96 Hotels in Jodhpur
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We zeroed this hotel after checking almost 4-5 properties which included big ones like Sarovar etc. The property is on main road near to airport with good room size plus they give complimentary buffet breakfast (veg & non-veg both).

The staff is quite "jugaadu" types as he was the one who was repairing a.c. (it was not cooling initially) at the same time serving our order plus he came to our rescue in making tata sky work (it was IPL final between Mumbai & CSK) !!

They quoted us Rs 3600 for 2 pax for 1 night but agreed on Rs3000 inclusive of taxes & all which makes it worthy for 2 people to take the property.

P.S.- In my next visit when i asked the manager for quotation for 1 pax for 1 night the best he was able to give me was Rs 2600 inclusive all taxes and compl. breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Praneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 71 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

Clean Rooms, Friendly staff. well prepared food at "the jalsa" restaurant at 4th floor,

but had some bad experience --> the stuff served in the mini bar were on expiry date. Luckily i observed and made them to change for all the rooms in hotel.

they justified it as the supervisor was on leave for a week so didn't able to check the quality.

Room Tip: be conscious with food items
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abhijeet_2035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Jalsa- the hotel's restaurant on the highest floor had such a spectacular view of the bustling city and the royal Umaid Bhawan Palace in the night.... magnificent! An experience must for the first timers in Jodhpur... typical local recipes served from there rajasthani menu left us craving for more!
Rooms though not very fancy but very well kept and loaded with all required amenities. Keep it up and way to go!

Room Tip: Top floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neha_negi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was by far the best stay a small hotel can offer. Crisp and clean rooms, fantastic food and such friendly staff!! Highly recommended for travelers who want best value for every penny.... Absolute delight!

Room Tip: Choose the rooms having a view of the Hotel Park Plaza
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nitish_singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Had a comfortable stay. Friendly staff. Lot of traffic noise in rooms facing mainroad. Hot water supply is restricted to few hours a day. Complimentary WIFI was a plus point. Location is very close to the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms which are not facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MANMINDER R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

plus: proximity to airport, comfortable beds, courteous staff, affordable mini bar
minus: restaurant under construction, average food, average cleanliness, stale smell

the hotel is one of the closest to the airport but farther from main city. there arent any food joints or markets nearby..autos are available outside but they charge very exorbitantly..hotel staff was courteous but food and cleaniliness were were a let down..check in and check out were quick,,its just next to park plaza and definitely a second choice to it..

Room Tip: Rooms towards road are very noisy..rooms at the back side have good view and are peaceful as well..w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dipin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel is very near to the airport, and a relatively newer hotel. The room is average, Breakfast timings mentioned were 7.30 Am onwards. Reached the restaurant on top floor and found no one around. Had to call reception about no one at the restaurant (answer was, its a bit cold outside, hence all are late, surprising is int it? But finally the breakfast is OK, no buffet. In the restaurant there was some wood debris here and there. Overall 2/5. I'll give it a pass in future.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IVY_Hitesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Chandra Inn
Hotel Chandra Inn
#62 of 96 in Jodhpur
107 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Inn Season
Hotel Inn Season
#33 of 96 in Jodhpur
149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Suncity International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Polo Heritage Hotel
Polo Heritage Hotel
#28 of 96 in Jodhpur
142 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lords Inn, Jodhpur
Lords Inn, Jodhpur
#15 of 96 in Jodhpur
192 reviews
1.5 mi away
Shanti Bhawan Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jodhana Elite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jodhana Elite

Address: Jhalamand House, Airport Road | Ratanada, Jodhpur 342011, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 96 Hotels in Jodhpur
Price Range: $41 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jodhana Elite 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jodhana elite an independent, boutique hotel, located in downtown Jodhpur. It is centrally located, at Airport road. Each of our 20 guest rooms and suites are tastefully appointed with soothing colors, elegant materials and custom-crafted wood cabinetry and each includes a mini bar and tea/coffee machine for added comfort. Beyond the elegant décor and convenient amenities, our rooms and suites offer the luxury of space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Jodhana Elite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing