We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur
Ranked #1 of 95 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fabulous”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

What a wonderful experience -wish we had at least 2 nights here. After a few days travelling by road this hotel was such a delightful refuge. Worth every penny to swim in the underground pool, eat the great food and have breakfast overlooking the gardens. We were treated like princesses with a trumpeted arrival along with a shower of rose petals. Now we are back home doing our own housework.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viincent R, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Ma'am,

Greetings from Umaid Bhawan Palace!

I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.
We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to Umaid Bhawan Palace again.

Sincerely,
Vincent Ramos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,317
    72
    15
    3
    10
See reviews for
396
584
46
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

The hotel defies description. Just a short note of appreciation and to recommend the Trophy Bar. Oppulent decco decor. Great Service. Creative drinks. The chili martini was superb. The mounted trophies and period photos gave the place the right touch. Just a pleasure to spend an hour in the atmosphere of Old India. Don't miss it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave11743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viincent R, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Umaid Bhawan Palace!

I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.
We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to Umaid Bhawan Palace again.

Sincerely,
Vincent Ramos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

They really known what customer service is all about! And that in a totally unobtrusive way. In addition we received a free room upgrade, which was very nice obviously.

The staff also goes out-of-their way to make you happy. I was interested in certain breakfast items, and besides my regular order, I was offered the items i informed about as well (and obviously free of charge).

This was my best hotel experience ever. Everything fits in perfectly. It was so great, that I booked an extra night, and decided to propose to my girlfriend on the spot (although i had planned to do it at another occasion).

The food and the restaurants are great. Pools are fantastic, yoga is great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viincent R, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Umaid Bhawan Palace!

I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.
We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to Umaid Bhawan Palace again.

Sincerely,
Vincent Ramos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

The welcome at Umaid Bhawan Palace was fantastic, the food was delicious, the service impeccable and our room was the lap of luxury. We stayed one night and were upgraded to a suite which was incredible and had views towards the beautiful and imposing Mehrangarh Fort. I would thoroughly recommend dinner over looking the gardens at night which are stunning.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viincent R, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Ma'am,

Greetings from Umaid Bhawan Palace!

I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.
We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to Umaid Bhawan Palace again.

Sincerely,
Vincent Ramos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2013

i'll recommend strongly people to visit the hotel we had a wonderful time over there.we have a life time experience in evening dining outside. service is excellent. what a view? we had a chance to view most expensive suit where celebrity are staying. it's mindblowing.iwas there in Diwali time cannot expect more than this. decore is very good. we had areally wonderful time

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dakshajaydip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viincent R, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Umaid Bhawan Palace!

I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.
We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to Umaid Bhawan Palace again.

Sincerely,
Vincent Ramos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The ultimate in Palace luxury. There is so much to marvel over in this magnificent palace. The suite, beautifully appointed, was the size of an apartment with a deep balcony overlooking the gardens and pool. I would've been happy to sit there for hours! Breakfast on the terrace was sumptuous and chose to have dinner there 2 out of 3 nights too. As you would expect, the staff are polished and gracious.......everything was faultless. If you stay here, make sure you have plenty of time to enjoy the fabulous surroundings. Absolutely worth a splurge.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentFlyer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viincent R, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Ma'am,

Greetings of the day!
I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.
We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to Umaid Bhawan Palace again.

Sincerely,
Vincent Ramos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We recently returned from spending 3 weeks in India. We had a travel agency fix our itinerary and pick our hotels. We stayed one night at Umaid Bhawan Palace on our way from Jodhpur to Jaipur. We loved it and were extended every courtesy. After a long day of sightseeing and driving we decided to have a small dinner at the "Pillars" restaurant located on the back side of the palace, with a beautiful view of the gardens and the city of Jodhpur. I ordered the French onion soup and my husband ordered the rice with chicken that came with a lentil sauce. Both dishes were excellent. In addition to what we ordered we were offered complimentary parantha, French bread with yogurt and guacamole sauces, Indian chips, juice drinks and ginger sorbet. Everything was delicious. Because I was eating soup before my husband's meal was served he was given a small, complimentary Mulligatawny soup and we were offered complimentary "sweets" at the end of the meal. The wait staff was friendly, outgoing and attentive. As it got dark we enjoyed a firework display that was part of the celebration for a couple spending their 50th Wedding Anniversary at the palace. We were given a short tour of the palace which was enjoyable and insightful. At the front of the palace we had seen what looked like an antique car collection. Even though it was dark we walked out to see if it was possible to see the cars. We asked the guard at the front gate and he was nice enough to get a very large flashlight and take us on a personal tour of the car collection. Our room was spacious, clean and beautiful. In the morning my husband went down to breakfast and one of the staff that had waited on us the night before, "Hitesh," upon finding out that I wouldn't be eating breakfast packed a "picnic" box for me full of muffins, pastries, breads and a large water. Thank you Hitesh! Those yummy breakfast items hit the spot when we were several hours down the road and I finally felt like eating breakfast. When we checked-out we were given a beautiful wood box with the crest for Umaid Bhawan Palace engraved on the lid and inside was a tie, cuff links and a scarf. It was unexpected and a beautiful gift. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, everyone we encountered who worked at the palace was friendly, warm and helpful. We hope to return to India again and when we do we will stay at Umaid Bhawan Palace again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RYJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viincent R, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Umaid Bhawan Palace, Jodhpur!
Thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback. I am pleased to note that the experience at the Palace met your expectations and that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. I have also shared your kind appreciation with Hitesh and the team, as it is feedback such as yours that motivates us to achieve higher levels of service.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to Umaid Bhawan Palace again.

Sincerely,
Vincent Ramos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
1.9 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 95 in Jodhpur
980 reviews
2.0 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur
0.6 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#7 of 95 in Jodhpur
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 95 in Jodhpur
1,221 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#15 of 95 in Jodhpur
554 reviews
4.0 mi away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur

Property: Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur
Address: Near Circuit House, Jodhpur 342006, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jodhpur
#1 Spa Hotel in Jodhpur
#1 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the largest royal residences in the world, the golden-yellow sandstone Umaid Bhawan Palace is a monument to Jodhpur’s gallantry and romance. Guests get a taste of what it was like to live like kings. From rooms once occupied by the Maharaja. From regal pastimes like polo or croquet. From magnificent views of the palace gardens and the spectacular Mehrangarh Fort. From unique themed dinners that flaunt all the pomp-and-splendour of the desert kingdom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur Hotel Jodhpur
Jodhpur Umaid Bhawan Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing