We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kingdom of Royalness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur
Ranked #1 of 98 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Its one of the most famous places in the world. It is huge and the views enroute certainly give you the feeling of entering a kingdom of royalness. Its like those views we see in the movies. It is beautiful and you can almost see the entire skyline of Jodhpur from the Palace. The palace is simply royal and extremely well maintained. It holds memories of the glorious past. Its a major tourist attraction and is completely worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parashmitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish Kumar R, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Umaid Bhawan Palace, Jodhpur!

I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.
We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to Umaid Bhawan Palace again.

Sincerely,
Ashish Kumar Rai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,539)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,094 - 1,100 of 1,539 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

This palace come hotel, may not be that old, and may be preposterously grand, but it still a wonderful experience. The massive central dome is almost matched by the huge rooms. However, as with every Taj hotel we experienced in Rajasthan, the impeccable service made it still feel homely. The sunset terrace restaurant above the dome is well worth visiting for the impeccable views of the city and its glorious fort beyond.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keripthomas68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish Kumar R, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Umaid Bhawan Palace, Jodhpur!

I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.
We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to Umaid Bhawan Palace again.

Sincerely,
Ashish Kumar Rai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This palace its currently the house of the Maharaja (great king) of Jodhpur. It is amazing to stay at such an elegant place. the rooms are big, made in stone and big super high ceilings. We had a room with a big balcony overlooking the palace's gardens.
Good service, elegance, splendid!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deniseworlds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish Kumar R, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Umaid Bhawan Palace, Jodhpur!

I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.
We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to Umaid Bhawan Palace again.

Sincerely,
Ashish Kumar Rai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

After multiple attempts we finally got a reservation for tea at Umaid Bhawan. The staff is naturally pleasant and courteous. Tea was quite simple actually, I would have expected a more lavish spread. Good stuff, though.

Exploring the property was amazing. The indoor heated pool is very nicely done, gardens are gorgeous and the interiors are grand! There were musicians sitting under a marble structure in the middle of a huge lawn, towards late afternoon. That created a fabulous feel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garima90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish Kumar R, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Umaid Bhawan Palace, Jodhpur!

I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.
We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to Umaid Bhawan Palace again.

Sincerely,
Ashish Kumar Rai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Deluxe. Extremely nice without being ostentatious. We walked in looking a little like the backpackers that we had been for the past 3 months and no one made us feel anything less than completely welcomed. When they found out we were there to celebrate our 10th anniversary they upgraded us to a suite, gave me a huge bouquet of flowers and us both a very delicious chocolate cake on our way out.

The spa was fantastic. We got a much need body scrub which was very relaxing and made up for a month of bucket showers. All the services at the spa looked amazing and for the setting, the prices were more than reasonable. The underground pool is one of the nicest I have ever seen.

We had dinner on the roof, which had an exceptional view of Jodhpur and the fort. It was chilly, but we were there during the coldest time in Rajasthan in 40 years, so they can't really be blamed for that. The wine list was very good, my husband ate a salad (verboten in India) with smoked salmon (which I also thought was really asking for trouble) and nothing terrible came of it.

We have stayed at hotels of this quality before, but none rival this place. An absolute must in Jodhpur is you want to splurge.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schweee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish Kumar R, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Umaid Bhawan Palace, Jodhpur!

Thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback. I am pleased to note that the experience at the Palace met your expectations and that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. I have also shared your kind appreciation with the team, as it is feedback such as yours that motivates us to achieve higher levels of service.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to Umaid Bhawan Palace again.

Ashish Kumar Rai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Umaid Bhawan is an excellent, breathtaking and marvellous hotel. The grounds and the gardens are beautiful and the staff is courteous and friendly. They will not leave u disappointed. The rooms are magnificent and the food is simply delicious. It is a palace in its self and its history and magnificence will leave you in awe. I feel the best time to its jodhpur and stay in umaid Bhawan is in the winters. The weather will be lovely and will enhance the enjoyment!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aakriti_95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish Kumar R, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Umaid Bhawan Palace, Jodhpur!

I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.
We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to Umaid Bhawan Palace again.

Sincerely,

Ashish Kumar Rai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Though, I am a localied, I planned a day at Umaid Bhawan being my 1st anniversary. Needless to say, everything there was absolutely awesome. The dinner @ Pillars restaurant is 1 to be recommended to all.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AbhiKumbhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish Kumar R, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Dear Sir,
Greetings from Umaid Bhawan Palace, Jodhpur !

I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.
We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to Umaid Bhawan Palace again.

Sincerely,
Ashish Kumar Rai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
1.9 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 98 in Jodhpur
1,063 reviews
2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur
0.6 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#7 of 98 in Jodhpur
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#19 of 98 in Jodhpur
637 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 98 in Jodhpur
1,284 reviews
3.2 mi away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur

Address: Near Circuit House, Jodhpur 342006, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#1 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jodhpur
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
#1 Spa Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range: $772 - $4,910 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the largest royal residences in the world, the golden-yellow sandstone Umaid Bhawan Palace is a monument to Jodhpur’s gallantry and romance. Guests get a taste of what it was like to live like kings. From rooms once occupied by the Maharaja. From regal pastimes like polo or croquet. From magnificent views of the palace gardens and the spectacular Mehrangarh Fort. From unique themed dinners that flaunt all the pomp-and-splendour of the desert kingdom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, DerbySoftTaj, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia and Cancelon so you can book your Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur Hotel Jodhpur
Jodhpur Umaid Bhawan Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing