We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid at all cost...A hotel that should be closed down due to hygeinic reasons”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Royale Plazo

Hotel Royale Plazo
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Royale Plazo
Ranked #83 of 97 Hotels in Jodhpur
Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Avoid at all cost...A hotel that should be closed down due to hygeinic reasons”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

We were 4 adults and one youth, and had booked 2 rooms. We arrived around 1700 hrs, and first impression was ok, and then we use the water closet and sink in the bathroom... the plumbing system made so many noices that it felt like everything is going to burst. We asked for change of rooms, which was no problem.
But after that it was terrible because of several reasons:
1. Asked for toilet paper roll, which they said they will end to room... it didnt arrive even after asking 5-6 times. Luckily we had some with us, so we made do with it. Asked again around 2100 hrs (several hours later)... and it was still not posisble for them to supply, as someone was out in the market to buy... was the answer.
2. I was supposed to be in the room with my 2 sons, so we had asked for extra bed.. this was a chapter on its own. We requested them to put up the extra bed and balnket ready by the time we got back from city, as we were very tired. When we got back it was not ready, we asked again around 2100 hrs, and several more times until 2230 hrs. Around 2200 hrs, my son was told that it is not so late.. it will be soon. Whne my son said it is his sleeping timem the general manager said "it is not his problem that our sleeping time is so early"... What? will they decide when the guest can go to sleep?
3. It was a very cold day so we had asked for heater, but they did not have nay... but later I saw them give one to an another guest, when pointing out around 2215 hrs, they said, well there was only one, and it has been given away. And neither was it possible to get extra balnkets. So make sure you have woollen clothes, or you will lie there freezing.
4. We went for dinner to their restaurant as we did not want to get back to city. The restaurant had really dirty stained tableclothes with rest of food spots from earlier guests. We ordered food, and got it after ages, but it took ages to get cutlery so that we can actally start eating while the food was warm.
5. Early morning we went for breakfast: the tableclothes with drops and rests and stains from day before were the ones still in use. Few chicken bones were lying on the floor of the restaurant.. probably fallen off when clearing guests dishes day before... which means no cleaning had been undertaken. We ordered food. Asked specifically for bread with butter and NO jam. But after 40 minutes we get our bread and butter already with jam spread on it. While we wait for the right food, a chinese couple sitting behind us had ordered some food... their food got seved to us (which was different to whar we had oredered...so we had to point out and thus it was then transferred to the right table).The waiter did not remember who oredered what... and there were only two tables with guests in the restaurant. In the end the manager comes to the restaurant and informs one of the waiter aloud that he should take care of difficult guests (which were us) personally.. obviously mentioning that we got wrong food, or someone leses food defined us as "Difficult".
6. It seemed like the hotel was run by so few people.. the same people were running around supplying thigs to rooms, were responsible for cleaning, taking order in restaurant, and serving, and also the loose chores... totally around 5-6 people apart from cook and manager. And the staff was very incompetent.
There are several more issues... and the list is long...and yes I got sick with stomach cramps the very afternoon after having lived here for one night.. eating two meals.
Basically... health authorities should check it and close it down. Such a place should not even be offered by tripadvisor!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snalpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Royale_Plazo, Owner at Hotel Royale Plazo, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thanx for writing to us on our wall. We came to know about all, which you have feeled at our place. Lots of apologies for the same.
We will definitely take your feedback seriously and will improve our services .
Might be because of some misunderstanding you have suffered this all problems. As the rooms key was with you so was unable to provide you extra bed on time.
Alot of renovation is done in Hotel and rooms are upgraded, Would like to get in touch with you and would like to hear from you about your next visit to jodhpur.
Further we take the opportunity to invite you and enjoy our hospitality (complimentary stay ) and will be your host to attend you at Jodhpur.

We hope to see you in the future at Royale Plazo and again we do appreciate your feedback.
You can contact me directly on below details.

Regards,
Afroz Rafique/ 09414009077
HOTEL ROYALE PLAZO, Jodhpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    7
    4
    0
    8
See reviews for
11
6
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jodhpur, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Where ever we go Hotel plays a very important role becoz they are the one who advice u the best and you believe on them . we stay in Hotel Royale Plazo and due to good advice and facilities they provided, it was very convenient and easy for us to travel, shopping etc food taste awesome. Also staff was very polite , decent and well managed that’s feels good .
Also the hotel is located in heart of city where all major areas are covered within 2-5 Km such as shopping center Railway station air port Etc that makes convenient.
What all we Require I will surely suggest my friends to stay in this Hotel ,

Regards
Imran Sheikh

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank immisheikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Royale_Plazo, Owner at Hotel Royale Plazo, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thanks alot for such a cool feedback Buddy, it was great time we spend with you. Trust me, it was a complete pleasure having your company-
As much as you liked our staff, facilities, location, hygiene and other stuff, we liked you equally if not more.
The moments that we shared across your stay are memories which will always be with us.
We have experienced alot on this journey to make good all the wrong doings that a traveler faces while travelling. The spirit, enthusiasm and courage of a traveller keeps Royale Plazo alive and our gesture towards making you comfortable when you faced a problem was just about making a strong impact and saying it out loud and clear that: WE RESPECT YOU FOR TRAVELING.

As far as location is concerned , the property is at a great place, and located at a triangle of 2 km from Railways-Roadways-Airways , and is in walking distance to market place. All the tourist attractions are in a diameter of 4 km.

Atlast, once again thanks you so much for writing this great review and I would request you to keep coming and enjoying life. Just like you have been doing so far. .

Cheers,
Afroz Rafique Royale Plazo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Most terrible staff. Did not even assist us with our luggages to our rooms which is the basis service of any hotel. The manager was confused half the time. They took half the day to get an extra bed.. And the hotel is highly over peiced.. Please keep away..

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank udit_sarda1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Royale_Plazo, Owner at Hotel Royale Plazo, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thanx for writing to us on our wall. We came to know about all, which you have feeled at our place. Lots of apologies for the same.
We will definitely take your feedback seriously and will improve our services .
Might be because of some misunderstanding you have suffered this all problems. As the rooms key was with you so was unable to provide you extra bed on time.
Alot of renovation is done in Hotel and rooms are upgraded, Would like to get in touch with you and would like to hear from you about your next visit to jodhpur.
Further we take the opportunity to invite you and enjoy our hospitality (complimentary stay ) and will be your host to attend you at Jodhpur.

We hope to see you in the future at Royale Plazo and again we do appreciate your feedback.
You can contact me directly on below details.

Regards,
Afroz Rafique/ 09414009077
HOTEL ROYALE PLAZO, Jodhpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a night along with friends, fantastic guest experience, good facility and very welcoming from each and very staff. I will definitely stay in this hotel again. Thank you for the services extended to me.

Room Tip: Center of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mahesh_Sannalingaiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Royale_Plazo, Owner at Hotel Royale Plazo, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thanks for the review sir. . It was a nice experience serving you. We really really appreciate your likeness towards our property.
We are motivated from your appreciation and reviews as we are finding that the things on which we are working are attracting our travellers.
When we got reviews or advices from our customers we get a vision about their needs during their travel, and so we are including amenities that is essential for our travellers.
As far as location is concerned , the property is at a great place, and located at a triangle of 2 km from Railways-Roadways-Airways , and is in walking distance to market place.

We hope to serve you again. Hope you have a great time and memories at Royale Plazo and wish you an amazing and fataboulous life ahead )))

Kind Regards,
Afroz Rafique,
HOTEL ROYALE PLAZO, Jodhpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

It was good stay in Jodhpur, I stayed in Hotel Royale plazo..
Hotel has good service, spacious rooms were there.
Beds were good. Hotel Location is very prominent.
food was very very good.
Overall it was good Experience.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zeeeeeshaaaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Royale_Plazo, Owner at Hotel Royale Plazo, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Buddy, it was great serving you. Trust me, it was a complete pleasure - As much as you liked our staff, facilities, location, hygiene and other stuff, we liked you equally if not more. The moments that we shared across your stay are memories which are engraved in our brain.

Thanks so much for writing this review and I would request you to keep coming and enjoying life. Just like you have been doing so far. .

Cheers,
Afroz Rafique Royale Plazo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ngp
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

i had stayed in this hotel for a night along with my family. The service was very bad and the behavior of the management was suspicious. The manager who was saying he is owner of hotel was very arrogant and he was trying to hide his loopholes. I suggest no one should stay in this hotel for a single day.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shashimm143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Royale_Plazo, Owner at Hotel Royale Plazo, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thanx for writing to us on our wall. We came to know about all, which you have feeled at our place. Lots of apologies for the same.
We will definitely take your feedback seriously and will improve our services and management .

Alot of renovation is done in Hotel and rooms are upgraded, Would like to get in touch with you and would like to hear from you about your next visit to jodhpur.
Further we take the opportunity to invite you and enjoy our hospitality (complimentary stay ) and will be your host to attend you at Jodhpur.

We hope to see you in the future at Royale Plazo and again we do appreciate your feedback.
You can contact me directly on below details.

Regards,
Afroz Rafique/ 09414009077
HOTEL ROYALE PLAZO, Jodhpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for a night and it was a lovely experience. Though we reached hotel late at night, Hotel Manager Mr. Afroz was still waiting for us to receive and dinner was served as per our order. Though some renovation was going on in the hotel (as we could smell fresh paint), we were given a quite bigger room ( probably upgraded to a higher category room). Staff are nice in behaviour, food quality is good. Overall its a good hotel to stay for a budget traveller.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank ParagSarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Royale_Plazo, Owner at Hotel Royale Plazo, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thanks for a review you wrote for us, it helps us alot.
We really really appreciate your likeness towards our property. We are glad that you liked our staff, especially me and all the other services that are part of our Hotel Royale Plazo.

Lots of apologies if you have suffered uncomfortability during your stay because of our renovation, but that was even necessary as a hotel is open for 24*7*365 days.

We always try to give quality food, best modern facilities with traditional touch, amenities to fulfill individual need all at a reasonable price under one roof, because at the last the things which matters is memories not money, we are always eager for a happy and satisfied customer.

We would be delighted to hear from you about your next visit to jodhpur . We hope to see you in future at Royale Plazo and again we do appreciate your feedback.

Kind Regards
Afroz Rafique Hotel Royale Plazo, Jodhpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.8 mi away
Leela Villas Guest House Jodhpur
0.9 mi away
Hotel Megh Niwas
Hotel Megh Niwas
#77 of 97 in Jodhpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
1.8 mi away
Marvel Umed Hotel
Marvel Umed Hotel
#38 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Heritage Kuchaman
Heritage Kuchaman
#36 of 97 in Jodhpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Suncity International
4.7 mi away
Bijolai Palace-A Treehouse Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royale Plazo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royale Plazo

Property: Hotel Royale Plazo
Address: B And D - 1, Jodhpur 342001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 97 Hotels in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royale Plazo 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Royale Plazo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing