We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing place for a peaceful time with urself or the partner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Balsamand Lake and Garden

Balsamand Lake and Garden
Ranked #12 of 99 things to do in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Jodhpur City, Rajasthan, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“amazing place for a peaceful time with urself or the partner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Dal makhani is the best... The place is like a huge extended garden with greenery all around. The only thing we disliked was the condition /dirt that the lake in near the restaurant is.
Otherwise an apt place for a beautiful evening/stay

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pooja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    46
    13
    5
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“heavenly place….like in a nature resort!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

We were a group of 3 adults and 2 small kids and we visited jodhpur and jaisalmer for a brief holiday.We chose this resort based on its reviews by previous travelers and the pictures. Also tariff appeared reasonable.
The resort is located not far from the city on a small lake in very lush green surroundings. Its heavenly, more like a forest park. Mornings and evenings are full of bird sighting, peacocks, langurs, its very tranquil and peaceful. It has an unbeatable location….absolutely superb!

The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable and staff is quick to respond to special requests. Food was good especially breakfast as the staff is very willing to make food as per our order.

However the outdoor restaurant setting was too dim and dull, very average entertainment. It would be nice to have some entertaining music and dance for guests but what the hotel organized was not that great. this is a minus point.

Another minus point is that the swimming pool is very far from the rooms and because of the way it is constructed, the sunlight is not able to reach it and the water was very cold. Also no attendant and no towels at the pool and it was full of leaves.
There is no effort to provide better entertainment to guests. Other than this, the resort is excellent, the staff helpful and courteous. I would definitely visit again…..but just for the location

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
124 reviews
93 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Peace of Mind”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

The best part I enjoyed was the garden. There's a many species of birds and it's a great place to spend away from all the city noises. The restaurant makes excellent BBQ food in beautiful setting.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
274 reviews
106 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Many problems”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

I felt like the staff here was quite unfriendly. My suspicion is that it was because I was a female traveling alone because they treated a couple there at the same time much better. So I'm not too crazy about this place. Also, they couldn't make a cup of chai masala that tasted any good .

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cindynor41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“What a treat.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Balsamand lake area by night. Impressive place to party all night. Beautiful setting. Superb well maintained grounds and gardens.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank bombaytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Balsamand Lake and Garden also viewed

 
 

Been to Balsamand Lake and Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing