We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Karni Bhawan
Nearby Hotels
$52
$46
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$457
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$72
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$37
$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ajit Bhawan(Jodhpur)
$84
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$43
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pal Haveli(Jodhpur)
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Govind Hotel(Jodhpur)(Great Value!)
$13
$7
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$64
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveler rating
40
73
31
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
73
31
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheritage hotelswimming poolnice place to stayrailway stationblue cityrajasthan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 163 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2014

the Karni Bhawan hotel is located a little out of the old city in a very quiet area.
it welcomes the guests with a colorful garden,clean lawns and a nice swimming pool.
the rooms are spacious and furnishd with taste,clean and confortable.
the restaurant serves indian non spiced version of food for the western taste,especially in the buffet.
the staff is kind and helpful.
it's a good experience to spend few days here,in confort and relax.

Room Tip: I enjoyed my stay in a room facing a large terrace
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giovannac547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We sent one week in December 2013 here as well as two weeks in Feb 2014. Stunning hotel and amazing people. it has become my home in India and I will miss the place and people.
Food and service is stunning.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We had booked 2 rooms for 5 people.The hotel rooms are too small, just bigger than bath rooms. The food rates are vary high. Facilities provided are not much no internet as well. I feel it's not worth of money


  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank pjakati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for three nights in total during our trip to India. The rooms we were given we nice, they were suites which I think may be the best rooms they have. The room was clean and quite large but the first room had two single beds pushed together whilst on our return trip we had a double. The beds are quite high, I did have to jump down but it wasn't a problem really.

The main issue with the hotel is the very poor customer service which to be fair, did improve on our second visit - we didn't book ourselves in twice it was our tour operator - we found it very difficult to get a drink or food when we were sat in the garden area which is the main through route to the hotel and reception. Staff would all walk past us without looking or asking if we need anything, every time we had to go in search of a member of staff to help us. Until the final afternoon, we did not receive a menu so we didn't know what food they did or the price of anything, it's not clear why this would not be given/offered to guests when they are sat in the garden area as it will increase revenue.

After our feedback on departure the first time, the service was improved a little the second time and it seemed that they were making an effort. I hope this is something which the management are taking seriously with all guests and it was not just for our benefit after we raised the point with them.

The breakfast was very basic and the service in the breakfast room was poor, we didn't bother to go on our second visit as the choice was too limited we just decided to eat on our way to the next town.

Finally, there are a lot of flies at this hotel which we did not experience anywhere else which makes me wonder about the cleanliness. I suppose this may have been confirmed when I opened the curtains in our room to see one of the hotel staff urinating against a wall just outside, they must have staff toilets they can use?!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hannah-Louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I slept here one night. Hotel outside seems nice (a little park, swimming-pool...), and even the room was typical, beds were very high and the mattress a little hard, furniture seem period pieces... room was very cold and without heating system, fortunatly quilts were warm! Shower was on the floor, so you risk to flood all the bathroom. Free wi-fi. Dinner and breakfast of average quality.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chiarina80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews