We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ratan Vilas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Rawat Vatika(Jodhpur)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Room Service
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (1,365)
    Filter reviews
    1,366 results
    Traveler rating
    1,019
    306
    35
    6
    0
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,019
    306
    35
    6
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewssuperior roomswimming poolan oasisthe ownerheritage hotellovely poolbusy citybeautiful hotelold world charmcommon areasfamily hometuk tukpersonal touchrooms are largestayed longerreception areabeautiful garden
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    497 - 502 of 1,366 reviews
    Reviewed May 29, 2014

    Although I have stayed in many different places, both budget and luxurious one, I always remember Ratan Vilas as one of the best. Once you got inside the gate, you left the hustle behind and entered an oasis of serene calmness. The property was nicely maintained and the room was very spacious and nicely furnished. It was extremely good value for money. I was surprised that for the competitive rates they charged, Ratan Vilas even had their own bath gel and shampoo which were of good quality. They even let us have a room for resting for a few hours at no extra cost before we caught our late night train out of Jodhpur.

    • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank MH9Toulouse
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Brij Raj S, Owner at Hotel Ratan Vilas, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

    Dear Guest,
    Greetings and Good Wishes.
    Thank you for staying with us.
    It is very gratifying for us to know that you found Ratan Vilas to be a serene place to stay, offering good value for money.
    We will be delighted to welcome you some time in the future.
    With best regards
    Brijraj

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 20, 2014

    Rattan Vilas is the only place to stay in Jodhpur. Its a little slice of paradise away from the bustle of the streets.Its central to all the sights..Rooms are large and comfortable. The owners and staff make you feel right at home. The gardens and grounds are outstanding. We stayed in Feb and even had a swim in the pool. The food was great..Thanks you Kishore and the staff.The owners wife gave us some great shopping tips for Jaipur....Forest Essentials an excellent soap company that Rattan uses.Thanks Ratan for an excellent stay...we will return

    • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank THEDONNOS
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Brij Raj S, Owner at Hotel Ratan Vilas, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

    Dear Guests,
    Greetings and Good wishes.
    I would like to thank you for staying with us and for giving us such a glowing review!
    It is heartening for us to know that you loved your stay with us.
    We will be delighted to welcome you at Ratan Vilas again.
    Thank you.
    With kindest regards
    Brijraj

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 18, 2014

    My husband and I had a lovely stay here, unfortunately we only stayed for 2 nights but wished we'd had longer. It is in a very good position for exploring Jodphur and only 10 minutes drive to the airport. The reception staff can either arrange a taxi or there are Rikshaws at the end of the drive. The Hotel is a Havelli, heritage site with wonderful momentos and photos of when it was a home. It is immaculately clean with staff around continually cleaning the communal areas. The Hotel garden is beautiful and so peaceful it is hard to believe that at the end of the drive you are straight into the hustle and bustle of Jodphur. There is also a fantastic swimming pool in the garden surrounded by steamer chairs and sun loungers a brilliant place to cool down and relax after sight seeing. All around the Hotel there are quiet areas with comfy seating to relax and bowls of floating flowers. The Hotel restaurant is in an ornately decorated tent in the garden and there is a choice of buffet or a la carte each evening and a good range of alcoholic beverages, the food was delicious. Our room was a good size, clean, comfortable, well equipped and the decor made us feel like we were back in the Raj era as did the whole Hotel, simply wonderful. Thank you to all the staff especially the reception staff who were helpful and polite.

    • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank emie-lou13
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Brij Raj S, Owner at Hotel Ratan Vilas, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

    Dear Guests,
    Greetings and Good Wishes.
    Thank you so much for such a generous appraisal – It means a lot to us!
    We are elated to know that you felt at home at Ratan Vilas and eagerly look forward to welcome you again, possibly for a longer stay!
    With kindest regards
    Brijraj

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 18, 2014

    We stayed at Hotel Ratan Vilas for 4 nights in a deluxe room in late December 2013 departing on New Year's Day. Without a doubt, this is a gem of a hotel with very attentive and kind staff. On any future trip to Jodhpur, this is where we would stay.

    Our room was spacious and comfortable, tastefully decorated in the wonderful manor of Rajasthan, spotlessly clean and the food in the restaurant was "to die for" (it was so delicious!). In addition, all staff were great but special mention must be made of Mr Williams and the front office staff.

    I was ill when I arrived at Hotel Ratan Vilas and when I asked for the assistance of a doctor, Mr Williams personally drove myself and my partner to the hotel's recommended doctor, waited for us there and afterwards took us to a local pharmacy to acquire the prescribed medicines. Thereafter, for the balance of our stay, he very thoughtfully checked with us each day as to see how I was responding to the medication. We were very appreciative of his assistance and his kindness.

    As regards the front office staff, they provided great support to us on New Year's Eve when at the last minute a problem arose with our airline tickets acquired online through a leading Indian travel outlet for flights on 1 January 2014 and 3 January 2014. Their local knowledge was invaluable in sorting out this problem!

    • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank Travellingrae
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 15, 2014

    This was the second time that we have stayed here and it was even better than the first. This is my favourite hotel that I have had the fortune to stay at. The attention to detail, the cleanliness, the staff and the food are second to none. If you are lucky enough to visit Jodphur then you simply must stay here. Thank you all, from the cleaning staff, kitchen staff, waiting staff, receptionists, to the owners, all of you were very kind and attentive. See you again

    1  Thank loveindia46
    This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    View more reviews