We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful heritage, more hospitality”
Review of Pal Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pal Haveli
Ranked #13 of 99 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying in the grandmother's bedroom which was spacious, charming and clean. An area to the entrance of rooms from this level, is from a most engaging, authentically furnished open sitting area. Peaceful and most atmospheric, which is the heritage tone of Pal Haveli. It was a shame the wonderful 18th Century bar was not open during our two night stay, as the hotel appeared busy enough to warrant such. A reason could not be given. For a family run business, at no stage was an introduction offered to meet any members, or as to how one could engage or witness the day-day-activity of the household, as highlighted in their profile. All staff in the breakfast and rooftop restaurant try, and both breakfast and dinner was delicious, but there lacks a happy cohesion from reception/management.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (606)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 606 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed 1 night in this haveli. Although it has an excellent location, very close to Clock Tower, the welcome is very poor as well as the room standards.
The restaurant on the rooftop is not good and the service is really poor.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arno13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This haveli is well renovated and the rooms are vast. Sadly our room was lacking several on several fronts. We had no window so the room felt quite dingy. There was no TV and also there was no drinking water provided - you had to use the mini bar water to brush your teeth with and were then charged for it! Whilst this isn't the end of the world, it didn't leave an overall good impression.

Room Tip: Don't accept a room with no windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose+Doris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Pal Haveli is located close to the centre of Jodhpur whilst being convenient,this makes for a noisy environment, our room ( the old accountants office under the restaurant) was not quiet until about 10 pm.The staff were all helpful and the roof top restaurant has excellent views and good food, for both dinner and breakfast.Wifi worked in the reception area only.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

From the outside of the building you wouldn't guess what beauty awaits inside.
When I requested my trip co-ordinator to arrange for us to stay in accomodation that would give us a true feeling of the local history- never in my dreams did i expect to fid myself in such a fantastically kept traditional palace. Unfortuntely, we found the service to be appalling- I literally could feel that the employee's wanted me to leave them alone- mind you, all I asked for was the key to my room and directions to the restaurant.. I'm still glad we had the opportunity to stay there..

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yael a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We loved everything about this hotel - we felt like we'd stepped back in time. The decor and our rooms were amazing. The food, staff , service, location everything was just perfect. We'll definately go back and we recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in Jodhpur.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor and had what seemed our own courtyard and is ideal if you don't li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SheenaJenningsDash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel my experience was more than pleasant. The hotel was small but very well appointed and very clean. The hotel is centrally located so the city is easily accessible. The staff were efficient and very helpful. The service was good. The rooms are beautiful. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ionela c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.1 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 99 in Jodhpur
1,042 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 99 in Jodhpur
1,266 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mandore Guest House - a leafy resort.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Devi Bhawan
Devi Bhawan
#5 of 99 in Jodhpur
1,016 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#7 of 99 in Jodhpur
981 reviews
2.5 mi away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pal Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pal Haveli

Address: Near Clock Tower, Jodhpur 342001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range: $70 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pal Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pal Haveli Jodhpur
Pal Haveli Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing