We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Pal Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pal Haveli
Ranked #12 of 104 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We booked a room here at the last minute when our original accommodation we had booked cancelled on us on the last day.

Great hotel with lovely large rooms, clean and 24 hours hot water. Wifi did not work in the rooms but worked well in the reception area. Hotel is centrally located and within walking distance of the fort. We ate at the restaurant twice and were happy with the food and the price. Breakfast was also good.

We felt it was slightly expensive for what we got but had no problems while we were there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank innocent26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (641)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 641 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

Coming from the peace and tranquility of the sister hotel Pal Gar we joined the melee of city centre living in Jodphur! We were lucky to be allocated the owner's Grandfather's old rooms which gave views over a busy crossroads gving us a great opportunity to watch the comings and goings of the community and marvel at how many family members can ride a small motor scooter in harmony! The history of this hotel is all around you to see and the owners are very hospitable and keen to share the family heritage. A must is the roof top restaurant; in the cooler evening air lookng out on the most fabulous Jodphur fort, we enjoyed a delicious meal in very relaxed surroundings. Jodphur itself needs to up pull it's socks in the street cleaning stakes but this hotel is really a super place to stay. The reception staff were really friendly and more than happy to help whenever they could.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The hotel is located in a very noisy part of Jodhpur. If your room overlooks the street, it is not possible to sleep (horning, yelling etc.). The food in the restaurant was average (we were served cold pancakes). There is no dustbin in your room. Internet is free of charge, but available only in the inner yard, which is full of mosquitos in the evening.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Spinks001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We loved this Heritage Haveli, so different to anywhere else we have stayed on our three weeks in India. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and comfortable. The roof top restaurant was great, amaIng views over the town and up to the fort. Best food we have had in India. While staying there we saw three Hindu wedding parades, great fun to watch. Would recommend to anyone visiting Jodphur.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandpmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The place for Jophur! This is a heritage hotel in the centre of the city. Its style is wonderful. The room reminds me of a room for a maharadja. Very clean but i love the style. This is India! Staff is very friendly. But I also love the rooftop restaurant. You have a great great view (also of the fort) and good food. Inside the hotel is also quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

From Melbourne, Australia, and just landed back home, it was my time staying at the most delightful Pal Haveli which has given me the fondest memories. It was the first time ever I travelled on my own..and from the beautiful, caring, friendly, helpful staff... to the stunning surrounds of the incredible Indian heritage architecture, to the warm, homely and striking bedrooms... I couldn't speak more highly of this wonderful hotel. My heart was expanded beyond belief every morning at breakfast and each evening at dinner on the unbelievably beautiful rooftop restaurant..and I made such beautiful connections with so many of the gorgeous staff who waited on me hand and foot: I miss them soo much. I was even blessed to have met the owner of the Pal Haveli..who went out of his way to speak with me at dinner. The staff all told me how much they loved working with him..which speaks volumes for him. I couldn't recommend the Pal Haveli enough and will always stay there when I return to Jodhpur. I have taken hundreds of pictures of the staff and the hotel so that I can always remember, and be grateful, for the splendid time I spent there just recently. I soo miss the sounds, smells and colour of Jodhpur. Thank you everyone at Pal Haveli for making me feel sooo welcome. Miriam

Room Tip: All rooms at the Pal Haveli are five-star: totally stunning - utter luxury.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank creativegypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Hotel located in middle of the old jodhpur city
Just next to the clock tower which is a very crowded palce all day time.
The hotel has wonderful view of the fort from the rooms Though the windows are very small.

Restaurant is on the terrace from where the main monuments and the entire city is on view.

There are about 20 rooms in hotel rooms as on first floor and i could not find any lift in hotel
Though its a hertiage property and one should not expect the lift as well
Prices slightly on higher side .

Other places are very well acessible.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harjitsingh78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
1.6 mi away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 104 in Jodhpur
1,329 reviews
0.1 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 104 in Jodhpur
1,106 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#7 of 104 in Jodhpur
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ranbanka Palace
Ranbanka Palace
#14 of 104 in Jodhpur
943 reviews
2.1 mi away
Devi Bhawan
Devi Bhawan
#5 of 104 in Jodhpur
1,057 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mandore Guest House - a leafy resort.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pal Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pal Haveli

Address: Near Clock Tower, Jodhpur 342001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range: $71 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pal Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pal Haveli Jodhpur
Pal Haveli Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing