We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful building otherwise average”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Pal Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pal Haveli
Ranked #12 of 97 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
queensland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful building otherwise average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

We upgraded to a large and beautiful room for our stay here so it was a shame it was spoilt by a very poor bathroom and ordinary service. Our first impression of the hotel was the total unfriendliness of the staff which was not a good beginning. For the price we paid we would have expected to have at least some decent towels in the bathroom, but these must have been as old as the building. Breakfast was very poor and although the view from Indique, the hotel restaurant, at dinner was gorgeous, the food didn't live up to it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshinecoastal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    245
    79
    22
    24
See reviews for
98
289
35
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

Can't say any bad about this hotel located just close to the clock tower in the heart of old city. Rooms are ok and clean, staff was not particularly friendly but we never had issues with the service. Nothing that will make me remember this hotel for long time..
great view from the rooftop restaurant though!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

This was a heritage hotel with large ambiant rooms. The bathroom had a awful shower that barely let out any water - not particularly desirable considering its in hot Rajasthan.

The restaurant, Indique, has the best view in town. It is a great place to spend the evening overlooking Jodhpur and Meherangarh fort. Menu was very limited though the staff was helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhusu26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

Room is clean and spacious. Water pressure in shower was very poor. Friendly staff. Nice location.

Indique rooftop restaurant has gorgeous views. The menu was extremely limited, only thali options. Food was ok. Service was great.

Internet is terrible, very slow and freezes all the time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ks521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North London
Level Contributor
365 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

I know the lonely planet tells us to expect this kind of discrimination but it galled and we left. We had arrived for lunch and were looking forward to the treat and did not like the way they took him to one side and tried to eject him when he was one of our party

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the_finchley_lees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

The hotel has clean, spacious rooms and at a good rate. The location of this hotel is the biggest plus. It is a 2 minute walk to the main Market but is still quiet at night to sleep. Think we ended up paying around Rs. 2400/night

The restaurant upstairs has an amazing view and we didn't have any issues with the food. Overall, I think food is hit or miss in India because we did have food issues periodically throughout our trip.

I would definitely stay here again.

Note: They don't have WIFI. Hot water wasn't working but we traveled in April so it wasn't needed as the temp was 38C+ every day.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jakewilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

First off the bat, I definitely recommend the hotel for their accommodation. We stayed here for one night in room 102. The room was clean and spacious and was decorated beautifully. The staff were friendly. The hotel itself is ideally place near the main market - sardar.

Unfortunately, I cannot say the same for their restaurant - Indique. This has been highly recommended in most guide books and TA reviews so we were really excited to sample the food. We had two 'non-veg' thalis, which had two types of chicken dishes and mutton, which we got severe food poisoning from. This meal almost ruined our India tour. Both my wife and I got extremely sick. She had to be admitted to the hospital and given the drip for 10+ hours. I had reoccurring health problems throughout the holiday. To avoid the same fate, stay away from this restaurant - at least away from the meat dishes.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwilankan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.1 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#9 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ranbanka Palace
Ranbanka Palace
#13 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
2.1 mi away
Devi Bhawan
Devi Bhawan
#6 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mandore Guest House
Mandore Guest House
#7 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pal Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pal Haveli

Property: Pal Haveli
Address: Near Clock Tower,, Jodhpur 342001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Pal Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pal Haveli Jodhpur
Pal Haveli Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing