We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taj you bring back lost smiles on our faces”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur
Ranked #6 of 104 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We are loyal Taj visitors usually prefer to stay at Taj hotels across whenever we travel. This time around our expectation was not let down either. We stayed for 3 nights in April 2014. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a pool view room. Very nice courtesy!

Ambica at the front desk was really friendly and was helpful to us. She helped with all the places to eat, shop and enjoy etc. We had our dinners at latitude restaurant here Munna, Yogendra, Ashish & Subhash were smiling, courteous and lovely servers who made sure we enjoy every moment spent here.

Overall excellent & wonderful stay, where we forgot what "Stress" was.

Thank you Taj, we will surely visit and stay again. Recommended for families, young couples and even people with special needs.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Sameer_Puri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VShrikent, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Mr. Puri,

Thank you once again for your encouraging feedback and your continued patronage of the Taj Group of Hotels. We truly believe that our colleagues are our greatest strength and are glad to learn that their warm, friendly and personalized services helped you to enjoy your stay with us. I have been pleased to share your appreciation with all of them.

We look forward to an early opportunity to be of service again.

With best wishes
Vijay Shrikent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

697 - 703 of 1,256 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

Hotel is a bit dated but the rooms are well appointed whilst not being enormous. The noise insulation from the nearby train station is excellent.
Reception had a slight hiccup with our "visa on arrival" not looking like a real visa but this was dealt with in a very light hearted and friendly manner.
Restaurant is excellent although service is a little too leisurely. Breakfast offered an excellent range of Indian and European dishes.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiTraveller063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VShrikent, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

It is always our pleasure to receive an observant review for our product and services. It provides us with an opportunity for improvement in the areas where we have not met with the higher approvals of our guests. I regret the delay in some of our services. These have been taken up with the team, and I am confident that you will have an improved experience on your next stay.

Thank you for your visit and feedback, and we look forward to an early occasion to be of service again.

With best wishes
Vijay Shrikent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Right from our pick up to departure it was awesome experience we had with this hotel, very helpful staff with full of courtesy, managed to get a Village safari in nearby village with Village food was amazing experience. along with Zip ride.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hariom73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VShrikent, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Sir,

We are thankful to you for taking out time to share your feedback and also delighted to learn that you had a great experience with us during your stay. I will also proudly share this feedback with my colleagues who have made your stay comfortable and enjoyable with us. The Village safari complemented by the local cuisine has proven to be an enjoyable combination for our guests, and I am glad that your experience was reflective of this.

We Look forward to have you visit us again.

With best wishes
Vijay Shrikent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed in this hotel during our visit to Jodphur. First the architecture is awesome... The rooms are very spacious and quiet. The associates always willing to go the extra mile. The facilities are superb including the restaurants and the spa.
When you get to the room you need to ask for an iron and ironing board, bath robes and slippers, and additional bottled water. All of them were provided...but should be there for this kind of hotel.
Overall, a great oasis in Jodphur.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank GREATVOYAGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VShrikent, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

It was a pleasure to have you with us at Vivanta by Taj – Hari Mahal, Jodhpur.

We do appreciate you taking time out to share the experience of your visit, and are glad that you were pleased with the hotel’s facilities and services and had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for heartwarming appreciation of our colleagues, we have been delighted to share it with them.

We are privileged to enjoy the goodwill of our guests, and have always benefited from their advice and suggestions. We will definitely consider all the invaluable inputs provided, and it is a constant effort on our part to anticipate and exceed the expectations of our discerning guests.

We look forward to be of service again.


With best wishes and regards,

Vijay Shrikent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

My second stay at this lovely hotel. It is located pretty close to the airport and that is a plus point. It is a well maintained property and one gets a nice reception. Our check in experience was really nice and we were allotted our rooms quickly. The hotel has nice lobbies and the rooms were very well furnished and comfortable. Adequate lighting and all modern amenities like LED TV with sufficient channels, Tea maker, Newspaper, magazines, fruits and cookies were available. The bathroom too had all that was required

I was rather happy with the housekeeping as they responded to all my requests promptly. I did not have the opportunity to order room service except a cup of tea. We had lunch at the Latitude restaurant. Good service and good food. In the evening we had dinner by the pool side and had a good time with a puppet show, magic show and a local dance performance. Chinese cuisine was real good and tasty. We felt that the quantity was definitely less. Buffet at breakfast was good with a wide variety.

The hotel has a swimming pool and a gymnasium and spa. Both are well maintained and well equipped. I did enjoy two sessions at the gymnasium and the spa. Overall an excellent stay except that my room did not cool sufficiently. As I always say that a good hotel is recognised by the quality of service and sincerity of the staff and on this count the hotel scores extremely well. I would recommend a stay here to one and all.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ravimark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VShrikent, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Vivanta by Taj – Hari Mahal, and also for the wonderful feedback. It was great to have you visit again.

We are delighted to have your approvals with our hotel’s facilities, services and proximity to the airport as well as the city, and it is our earnest endeavour to provide personalized and warm services to our discerning guests, which I was glad to learn has been your experience over your stays.

Food is an important and intrinsic part of any hotel experience, and we were delighted that you liked the food served in our restaurants. We will definitely consider the invaluable inputs provided with regard to food portion, and also regret that we did not realize and attend to the discomfort you felt with the air conditioning in you room during your stay.

We look forward to future opportunities to be of service, and to delivering our best hospitality and service always.


With best wishes and regards,

Vijay Shrikent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel made to look like a Palace: very good common areas and top decor, extremely wide corridors everywhere (a huge waste of space...). Standard garden rooms are large, but the furniture is a bit shabby and rundown. Dirty windows! I had a room on the street side, quite noisy.
The main restaurant was nice, with impeccable service: food was as in all Vivanta by Taj, good but not extraordinary. Evening entertainment by the pool was a pleasant affair.
The 2 hotel shops had very nice objects (especially the jewellery) but were on the over-expensive side.

Room Tip: There are garden rooms on the street side (very noisy) or on the opposite side. Best are the pool lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alpiot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VShrikent, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Vivanta by Taj – Hari Mahal.

We are privileged to enjoy the goodwill of our guests, and have always benefited from their advice and suggestions. We will definitely consider all the invaluable inputs provided, particularly regarding room furniture and cleanliness, and it is a constant effort on our part to improve our services and facilities, and to anticipate and exceed the expectations of our discerning guests.

We are delighted to learn that you liked the food that we served in our restaurants and the evening entertainments, and our chefs and the F&B team are greatly encouraged to further improve upon our offerings to provide memorable culinary experiences for our guests.

We look forward to be of service again, and please do let me know of any assistance that I may be of.


With best wishes and regards,

Vijay Shrikent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Leave your worries behind once once you enter the gates. Excellent property although its not a old palace converted into a hotel since the name is a misnomer (Hari Mahal). The staff are attentive and makes you feel at home.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank santayana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VShrikent, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

It was a pleasure to have you and your family with us at Vivanta by Taj – Hari Mahal, during your visit to Jodhpur.

Our property has been built upon a palatial theme, it’s not an actual palace, and the name Hari Mahal is given upon property’s owner late Maharaja Hari Singh ji. We are glad to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and it is our sincere effort to provide our guest with feeling of ‘being at home’. Thank you also for your kind appreciation of our colleagues.

We look forward to welcome you and your family back.

With best wishes and regards,

Vijay Shrikent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
2 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur
1.5 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#7 of 104 in Jodhpur
1,048 reviews
2.1 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 104 in Jodhpur
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#19 of 104 in Jodhpur
666 reviews
4.6 mi away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
1.6 mi away
Ranbanka Palace
Ranbanka Palace
#14 of 104 in Jodhpur
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur

Address: 5 Taj Hari Mahal Residency Road, Jodhpur 342001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jodhpur
#3 Spa Hotel in Jodhpur
#3 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range: $180 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur 5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jodhpur is a popular tourist destination with palaces, forts and temples, set against the landscape of the Thar Desert. Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, offers Rajasthan's legendary hospitality along with comfortable opulence. Located just 5 kilometres from the Jodhpur airport, the resort is also close to the city's vibrant bazaars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Indian Hotels Company Limited, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur Hotel Jodhpur
Taj Hari Mahal Jodhpur
Taj Hari Mahal Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing