We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staying as a RCI Member is amazing !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ajit Bhawan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ajit Bhawan
Ranked #9 of 98 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Brazil, Indiana
1 review
“Staying as a RCI Member is amazing !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

I was there in January month booked through RCI. This property is something gem being listed in RCI list. This heritage is something unique concept in terms of other heritage hotels. Rooms are very nice. Staff is very attentive & they just work with your motion. I stayed there for almost 5 nights and enjoyed a lot being into very calm & silent place. I have travelled to all over india for my work and with my family but staying in this hotel i will definatly come back & suggest to all my friends & family once they should be there atleast. Food is qality & rooms are very decorative with there theam & design. The best part is wi fi is complimentry. That is what i suppose every traveller look into. I have also took a services of there Ajit Spa & it was nice massages they have i feel very snoothing.

Room Tip: Ask for a RCI room it is well spacious and enjoy there Ajit Spa massage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank margle01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    281
    92
    21
    13
See reviews for
195
384
32
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada, Kentucky
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

i was on my leisure jouney to rajasthan. I stayed in Leela; Oberoi - Udaipur & many more hotels. I could not find as comfertable rooms as Ajit Bhawan has it. Roooms are very clean & aminities are perfect. Bed & pillow quality is very good. I had my comfortable stay. Food was delicious staff is very friendly they just love to serve you. I had a spa treatment it was very good. Being into many proffeshnal hotels this was really appriciable. i stayed for 3 nights & feel like homely. The best part is property is taken care by owner of palace & they really maintain it. Just will tell my friends who are coming in december to stay with Ajit Bhawan atleast of 3 nights.

Room Tip: Spa is very good and cheap & wifi is complimetary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank morris889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

When arriving we were surprised to be housed in thatched cottages rather than within a heritage property as illustrated on the hotel’s website. This building is apparently still used by the local Marahaja and his family and not by guests. Some rooms maybe within the main building but this was not clear. The cottages themselves were well furnished and provided all expected amenities. Although Wi-Fi was complimentary it was very spotty and only seemed to work next to the pool or in the main lobby. The opportunity to use a pool was welcomed but the setting and support facilities looked jaded. We used a local restaurant for dinner but the breakfast buffet in the hotel was plentiful and of good quality. We had limited contact with the staff but service when needed was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flo-Mal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
121 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

I was initially concerned about this hotel because some of the reviews expressed concern because they had been treated differently than other guests because they were use RVI vouchers. I had seen that the hotel manager was following TripAdvisor and expressed concern over this view. I need not have worried, this was by far our best hotel in India. The manager seems to have addressed this issue very well. We were treated extremely well during our stay. I noticed that the Umaid Bhawan in Jaipur was given the same rating, 3 1/2 stars, as the Ajit Bhawan, if the Umaid Bhawan is 3 1/2 then the Ajit Bhawan is 6 stars! We are at the Umaid Bhawan in Jaipur now and wish we were back at the Ajit Bhawan. The beds are the best we have seen in India! The service was excellent, the room was great, the hotel grounds are beautiful, and the restaurant was very nice. The grilled fish with thyme ranks among the best fish dishes I have ever had. We have stayed in a lot of hotels and this is one of our best ever! I highly recommend the Ajit Bhawan and hope to visit again one day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John-in-Utah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

I have been there in month of feb. I really enjoy staying in this heritage hotel. Rooms are beautifully decorated I met a lady who takes care of rooms she belongs to nepal. She is very soft spoken & asked me if I need anything. Staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sad421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

I've stayed three days in this hotel in Jodhpur.
Wonderful! I don't have any other word to describe this place! Rooms are great, with all the comforts, the garden is a pleasure for your sight, the restaurant is excellent. Really reccomended!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

I have to admit that this is by far one of the best hotels I've stayed at.

The rooms were spacious and well maintained and really comfortable. The bathrooms were clean.

The food was decent, although when we tried to order room service at 4 am, the poor guy who answered the phone sounded like he was fast asleep - our food then took over an hour to reach. A small issue but we were starving at the time and the wait seemed endless!

The weather in December was freezing! It would have helped if there was a heater in the room.

The staff were extremely helpful at all times (annoyingly so sometimes)

Overall, highly recommended for a luxurious, relaxed holiday!

Room Tip: Ask for the cottages - really spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MusicianDiaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.6 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur
1.4 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
1.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ranbanka Palace
Ranbanka Palace
#13 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
2.2 mi away
Indana Palace
Indana Palace
#10 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ajit Bhawan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ajit Bhawan

Property: Ajit Bhawan
Address: Circuit House Rd, Jodhpur 342006, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Jodhpur
#5 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#5 Luxury Hotel in Jodhpur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
#6 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ajit Bhawan 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ajit Bhawan Palace is the residence, for the family of the younger brother of the Late Maharaja of Jodhpur, Umed Singh Sahib. Built in 1923 for Maharaj Ajit Singh, it exudes the true essence of an oasis with magical powers capable of making the worries of the world simply melt away. The Palace Resort, has the foundation of a legacy that is part of the history behind the city of Jodhpur, it is about achieving a balance between history while enriching your experience through comfort & unique original style. Must have a Joy Ride on Vintage Car when you are in Jodhpur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Ajit Bhawan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ajit Bhawan Hotel Jodhpur
Ajit Bhawan Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing