We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel out of date”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mapple Abhay Jodhpur
Ranked #71 of 100 Hotels in Jodhpur
london
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hotel out of date”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The hotel is very dirty, carpets out of date and needs new ones. Staff can not speak English (very little). i was very disappointed overall. Most guest were from India and it seemed they never minded. There was a family from Italy who were not impressed. The hotel needs a full reburbisment in my opioion

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asraf_rashid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapplehotels, General Manager at Mapple Abhay Jodhpur, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,
We feel honored to have played your host on your recent trip to Jodhpur. Although it is never our intent to give our guests unpleasant experiences, however we regret the inconvenience caused at our property. Reviews like yours always give us a chance to work on our areas of improvement. We thank you for addressing the concerns. Our team would investigate into this at the earliest.
Thank you once again for staying with us and we assure of amended hospitality on your next visit.

Best Regards,
Naveen Bajpai,
General Manager,
Mapple Abhay Jodhpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    95
    96
    27
    32
See reviews for
78
52
14
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We booked this hotel looking at the pictures but our experience was really bad. Their AC duct had a leakage and rooms were full of Smoking and Sewage smell. Hotel is not maintained very well. They had garbage on the exit gate (please see pic), windows were not cleaned for ages, corridor carpets were filthy. Overall it was not value for the money they charge.

Breakfast is good. Booking was very smooth.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paresh_Jain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapplehotels, General Manager at Mapple Abhay Jodhpur, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are glad to have hosted your stay on your recent trip to Jodhpur. The team at Mapple Abhay Jodhpur strives to offer the best of amenities and service to its patrons. However, we regret the discomfort caused to you at our property. We thank you for bringing the issues to our notice and our team of experts will investigate these at the earliest.

Thank you once again and we look forward to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Naveen Bajpai,
General Manager,
Mapple Abhay Jodhpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jodhpur hotels

North Bergen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
211 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Its a very good hotel in Jodhpur. Near by with main bus stand and railway station. Even it is situated in city still you will find no noise in hotel. Rooms are quite good with dim lights washroom was cleaned. Mini bar option is eyes catchy for liquor lovers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Younus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapplehotels, General Manager at Mapple Abhay Jodhpur, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Younus K,

Thank you for your positive feedback about Mapple Abhay Jodhpur.
Mapple Abhay is a 72 room friendly, relaxed and charming hotel in the heart of ‘the Sun City’ Jodhpur. Minutes away from the Umaid Bhavan Palace and Mehrangarh Fort, it embodies a perfect blend of Rajput chivalry and valor, a vibrant hue of history. The hotel extends the same royal welcome to its guests, allowing them to experience the rich culture and traditions of Rajasthan.
Once again, I would like to thank you for your visit and look forward to host you again.

Best Regards,
Naveen Bajpai,
General Manager,
Mapple Abhay Jodhpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
197 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I have stayed here twice, once as a tourist and another time for my niece's wedding. The rooms are large and airy, so quite comfortable even for triple sharing. The view too is good one side overlooks Umaid Bhavan and another the fort.
Hotel is centrally located and transportation is easily available outside the gate.
The gift shop has a good selection of bangles and mojris.
While the menu at the restaurant is limited I was pleasantly surprised when they agreed to serve m a delicacy ker sangri.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of Umaid Bhavan are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uttaraja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapplehotels, General Manager at Mapple Abhay Jodhpur, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Uttaraja,

Greetings from Mapple Abhay Jodhpur!

I would like to thank you for your review on this public forum. A positive review such as yours motivates our staff to go that extra mile to provide a pleasant and comfortable stay for our patrons.
Mapple Jodhpur offers a perfect setting to experience the rich culture and traditions of Rajasthan. Set in the historic vicinity of Umaid Bhavan Palace and Mehrangarh Fort, the property has tried to display a blend of the well known Rajput hospitality, the vibrant hues of history, and contemporary décor. Our staff is ever eager to make your stay a comfortable, memorable and exciting one.
Once again, I would like to thank you for your repeated patronage of Mapple Abhay Jodhpur. I hope you will continue to present us with chances to host you again.

Best Regards,
Naveen Bajpai,
General Manager,
Mapple Abhay Jodhpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Pros:- 1). excellent location. Near to important transportation points. 2.) Nice and humble Front office Staff. 3) Early Check-ins. 4). Neat & tidy Rooms.
Overall Fits in Perfectly for the typical business class.

Cons(More like room for improvement):-
1). The restaurant can do much better. The spread of the breakfast & Dinner is honestly a little too low for the cost they charge.
2). Looks like its compulsory to take the buffet.( I was denied to serve in Room)
3). Though the renovation is done, but some loopholes like smelly carpet, limited bathroom accessories are easily noticed.

Room Tip: Inform in advance if you need a early Check-in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChintanThakkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapplehotels, General Manager at Mapple Abhay Jodhpur, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Chintan,

We thank you for writing review on the public forum and are delighted to learn that you chose Mapple Abhay Jodhpur on your trip to the city. We are glad that you had a good stay with us and were pleased with the friendly staff.

We take into consideration feedback from every guest and strive to upgrade our service and amenities, we express our gratitude for your aid in identifying areas of improvement. We will look forward to serve you again.

Thank you!

Best Regards,
Naveen Bajpai,
General Manager,
Mapple Abhay Jodhpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

A somewhat under-maintained property at a central location, Mapple Abhay is value-for-money if you're on a business trip and only use it for sleeping in. The rooms are spacious, but could definitely do with a makeover. The check-in process took a little time, as there's a complete lack of coordination between Mapple's central reservation unit and the hotel. While I had booked and prepaid for two nights' stay, the hotel had no information of that, and the reservation staff humbly requested me for a copy of the confirmation for their records. The service quality was good overall, especially the room-service, which never took more than 15 minutes. The breakfast spread was okay, too. Also, the hotel provides complimentary free wi-fi, though the signal strength was virtually non-existent at my room in 6th floor.

Room Tip: Avoid the sixth floor rooms, which do not get covered by the hotel's complimentary free wi-fi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Udayadittya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapplehotels, General Manager at Mapple Abhay Jodhpur, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Udayadittya,

We are glad to know that you stayed in our Mapple Abhay Jodhpur recently and it’s a pleasure to have served you with best amenities & hospitality in our property. The spacious & soothing design of our rooms serves both leisure & business travelers with comfort and all needed amenities. We work hard to provide a pleasant experience to our guests through personalized services in a family like environment.

We look forward to see you back soon as we would be happy to serve you again on your next visit.

Best Regards,
Naveen Bajpai,
General Manager,
Mapple Abhay Jodhpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The hotel is great value for money, is located close to the main market & mehrangarh fort (the fort i& Umed Bhavan Palace is infact visile from the lobby & rooms). The resturant serves good food, for non vegitarians Lal Maas is a must have. The breakfast is not lavish but descent.

Room Tip: value for money hotel...worth a visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller_Gurgaon85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapplehotels, General Manager at Mapple Abhay Jodhpur, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your valuable feedback about our property. It is our pleasure to serve you with the best of our services during your stay at Mapple Abhay Jodhpur. We ensure one-of-a-kind stay to our guests for a unique hotel experience. We are located in proximity to the Mehrangarh Fort and Umaid Bhavan Palace that are visible from our hotel lobby. This makes us distinct from others. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the food served in our restaurant that tantalizes the taste buds of discerning gastronomes. Our unmatched hospitality and efficient staff give value for money to the guests.

We are grateful for your review and love to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Naveen Bajpai,
General Manager,
Mapple Abhay Jodhpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
1.1 mi away
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
#32 of 100 in Jodhpur
199 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Inn Season
Hotel Inn Season
#34 of 100 in Jodhpur
139 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Niky International
Hotel Niky International
#40 of 100 in Jodhpur
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Paras Inn
Hotel Paras Inn
#46 of 100 in Jodhpur
31 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Fern Residency Jodhpur
The Fern Residency Jodhpur
#25 of 100 in Jodhpur
261 reviews
0.7 mi away
Leela Villas Guest House Jodhpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mapple Abhay Jodhpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mapple Abhay Jodhpur

Property: Mapple Abhay Jodhpur
Address: Mapple Abhay Mandore Road, Jodhpur 342006, India (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mapple Abhay Jodhpur 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mapple Abhay, Jodhpur offers a perfect setting to experience the rich culture and traditions of Rajasthan. You will cherish the royal warmth, hospitality and service for a long time. Mapple Abhay, Jodhpur is a 72 room friendly, relaxed and charming hotel in the heart of the Sun City Jodhpur. Minutes away from the Umaid Bhavan Palace and Mehrangarh Fort the guests are a handshake away from the magical past. The Rajput chivalry and valour and the vibrant hues of history come alive in the red sandstone city. You take home more than pictures as the Jodhpur experience is offered on a platter. As your eyes soak in the grandeur you can almost hear the victory bugle and Mapple Abhay lets you 'just be yourself' at the centre stage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mapple Abhay Jodhpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mapple Abhay Jodhpur Hotel Jodhpur
Mapple Abhay Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing