We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just about okay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mapple Abhay Jodhpur
Ranked #67 of 95 Hotels in Jodhpur
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Just about okay!”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

A somewhat under-maintained property at a central location, Mapple Abhay is value-for-money if you're on a business trip and only use it for sleeping in. The rooms are spacious, but could definitely do with a makeover. The check-in process took a little time, as there's a complete lack of coordination between Mapple's central reservation unit and the hotel. While I had booked and prepaid for two nights' stay, the hotel had no information of that, and the reservation staff humbly requested me for a copy of the confirmation for their records. The service quality was good overall, especially the room-service, which never took more than 15 minutes. The breakfast spread was okay, too. Also, the hotel provides complimentary free wi-fi, though the signal strength was virtually non-existent at my room in 6th floor.

Room Tip: Avoid the sixth floor rooms, which do not get covered by the hotel's complimentary free wi-fi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Udayadittya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapplehotels, General Manager at Mapple Abhay Jodhpur, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Udayadittya,

We are glad to know that you stayed in our Mapple Abhay Jodhpur recently and it’s a pleasure to have served you with best amenities & hospitality in our property. The spacious & soothing design of our rooms serves both leisure & business travelers with comfort and all needed amenities. We work hard to provide a pleasant experience to our guests through personalized services in a family like environment.

We look forward to see you back soon as we would be happy to serve you again on your next visit.

Best Regards,
Naveen Bajpai,
General Manager,
Mapple Abhay Jodhpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    95
    96
    27
    32
See reviews for
78
52
14
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The hotel is great value for money, is located close to the main market & mehrangarh fort (the fort i& Umed Bhavan Palace is infact visile from the lobby & rooms). The resturant serves good food, for non vegitarians Lal Maas is a must have. The breakfast is not lavish but descent.

Room Tip: value for money hotel...worth a visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller_Gurgaon85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapplehotels, General Manager at Mapple Abhay Jodhpur, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your valuable feedback about our property. It is our pleasure to serve you with the best of our services during your stay at Mapple Abhay Jodhpur. We ensure one-of-a-kind stay to our guests for a unique hotel experience. We are located in proximity to the Mehrangarh Fort and Umaid Bhavan Palace that are visible from our hotel lobby. This makes us distinct from others. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the food served in our restaurant that tantalizes the taste buds of discerning gastronomes. Our unmatched hospitality and efficient staff give value for money to the guests.

We are grateful for your review and love to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Naveen Bajpai,
General Manager,
Mapple Abhay Jodhpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Mapple Abhay is an average hotel & is advisable if you are travelling for work. I wouldnt advise this for people who are travelling to Jodhpur for a nice vacation as the hotel simply does not have much to offer.

No complaints as such but just that for a tourist hotspot, there are much better properties in Jodhpur. The rooms are nice & clean & the staff friendly. The location is on a very busy road & try getting a room facing the Mehrangarh fort. The view is brilliant.

Room Tip: Room facing the Mehrangarh Fort
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sapta1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapplehotels, General Manager at Mapple Abhay Jodhpur, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for writing review on the public forum and are happy that you made your stay at Mapple Abhay Jodhpur. We are glad that you had a good stay with us and were pleased with the friendly staff. The rooms facing Mehrangarh Fort offer beautiful view making your stay complete. We assure to make stay of every guest best with our services.

We take into consideration feedback from every guest that helps in enhancing our hospitable services. We will look forward to serve you again. Thank you!

Best Regards,
Naveen Bajpai,
General Manager,
Mapple Abhay Jodhpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

During my stay in Jodhpur, I stayed in this hotel many times. Every time you enter you get a great welcome starting from the front desk till your room. Seen it in many hotels who maintain relationships for business purpose, didn't get the feeling like this here. Most liked is the front desk where never a solution to a query delayed. I call it like home because the way they greet you and treat you when you need something make you feel homely.....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbhijitB_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapplehotels, General Manager at Mapple Abhay Jodhpur, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are glad that you choose us for your business trip to the city. We are overwhelmed by positive review from you on such a prestigious public platform. Mapple Abhay Jodhpur makes stay one-of-a-kind by offering business hotel experience to the guests. Your special mention of our front desk which is all time ready to answer your queries has been received by us with utmost gratitude. We are pleased to know that we made you feel like at home with our friendly staff and homely ambience.

We thank you whole heartedly and wish to serve you in future as well.

Best Regards,
Naveen Bajpai,
General Manager,
Mapple Abhay Jodhpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The best part is location ... nearness to Bus stand , Railway station .. Fully approachable by taxis ...2 km from main market ( Nai sarak ) .. good for a business trip .
But planning for holiday , Highly unsuitable becaz hotel has built Banquet hall in their premises and most of season they are booked for marriages , parties making the place look like a weekend market . So privacy and comfort is not to be expected .

Still they are value for money .

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandresh_jain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapplehotels, General Manager at Mapple Abhay Jodhpur, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Chandresh,

First of all thank you for choosing Mapple Abhay Jodhpur for your business trip to The Blue City. We are delighted to observe that your stay here was comfortable and convenient and you find it worth your investment. Our location certainly is a key feature and all it takes is an effortless walk outside the hotel premises to travel to major business and leisure hubs of the city.

However we regret that your stay was deemed somewhat inconvenient due to the ongoing wedding season which we can certainly assure is a temporary phase. We are very certain that very shortly our guests would be able to enjoy a contended city hospitality experience at Mapple Abhay Jodhpur.

Once again, we are grateful for your very kind feedback and hope to welcome you to Jodhpur soon!

Best Regards,
Naveen Bajpai,
General Manager,
Mapple Abhay Jodhpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I had stayed in this hotel in July 2012 waiting time at the time of checking in & checkin out is a matter of improvement, Hotel is recently renovated & rooms are clean & good.
Breakfast spread is very limited & overall quality of food is average, Room service is ok
Location of the Hotel is Good

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raka78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapplehotels, General Manager at Mapple Abhay Jodhpur, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at Mapple Abhay Jodhpur recently for your business trip in Jodhpur. While we are pleased that you found the quality of accommodation agreeable and comfortable we deeply regret that you had to face inconvenience during the check-in and check-out.

Regarding food and beverage our signature restaurant ‘Elements’ is renowned for serving delectable multi-cuisines and our bar Royal Peg houses finest of alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages. We sincerely hope that on next occasion you would be able to enjoy a much better dining experience at Mapple Abhay Jodhpur. We have noted the rest of your review with great detail and would improvise our services to provide an even better stay experience in future.

We thank you once again for sparing time to review our property on this prestigious forum.

Best Regards,
Naveen Bajpai,
General Manager,
Hotel Mapple Abhay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

the property is road side, easy accessible and is having good amenities.

good rooms and staff is highly courteous and good value for money.

Restaurant is good and execellent presentation of foods of all varieties.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bkmohanty1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapplehotels, General Manager at Mapple Abhay Jodhpur, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Mapple Abhay Jodhpur and your kind feedback. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are easily accessible from all central avenues of Jaipur. Mapple Abhay, Jodhpur offers a perfect setting to tourists to experience the rich culture and traditions of Rajasthan.

An epitome of grandeur and luxury, you can visit the colorful past of the city with ease while you experience matchless hospitality during your stay. Cherish the royal warmth of the city as you relish the contemporary amenities at Mapple Abhay.

Best Regards,
Naveen Bajpai,
General Manager,
Hotel Mapple Abhay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
1.9 mi away
Park Plaza Jodhpur
Park Plaza Jodhpur
#16 of 95 in Jodhpur
686 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Fern Residency Jodhpur
1.1 mi away
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Chandra Inn
Hotel Chandra Inn
#63 of 95 in Jodhpur
107 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Inn Season
Hotel Inn Season
#34 of 95 in Jodhpur
138 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#15 of 95 in Jodhpur
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mapple Abhay Jodhpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mapple Abhay Jodhpur

Property: Mapple Abhay Jodhpur
Address: Mapple Abhay Mandore Road, Jodhpur 342006, India (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 95 Hotels in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mapple Abhay Jodhpur 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mapple Abhay, Jodhpur offers a perfect setting to experience the rich culture and traditions of Rajasthan. You will cherish the royal warmth, hospitality and service for a long time. Mapple Abhay, Jodhpur is a 72 room friendly, relaxed and charming hotel in the heart of the Sun City Jodhpur. Minutes away from the Umaid Bhavan Palace and Mehrangarh Fort the guests are a handshake away from the magical past. The Rajput chivalry and valour and the vibrant hues of history come alive in the red sandstone city. You take home more than pictures as the Jodhpur experience is offered on a platter. As your eyes soak in the grandeur you can almost hear the victory bugle and Mapple Abhay lets you 'just be yourself' at the centre stage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mapple Abhay Jodhpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mapple Abhay Jodhpur Hotel Jodhpur
Mapple Abhay Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing