We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100 out of 100”
Review of The Rockyard

The Rockyard
Ranked #148 of 374 Restaurants in Jodhpur
Price range: $6 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Rockyard : Change the way you Dine! The name says it all. A truly fresh, serene and astoundingly gorgeous ambience. The food tastes true to its roots and flavors. Themed around the enlightened tree and Buddha, the space exudes tranquility. One of the best restaurants in Jodhpur, The Rockyard promises a complete fine dine experience for your family and loved ones. With our Rustic Delights menu, you can enjoy our take on Indian street foods. The basement area is for highly spirited beings. The ginormous barrel in this pub doubles as an enclosure to create a 'let your hair down and dance' area. The vintage horns and stenciled tabletops, give the place a lumberjack like feel. Another extension and forming a complete trilogy is the area dedicated to the partygoers. Catering to large parties, Saturday night events and get-togethers, this space serves you well. A well-designed and well equipped discotheque makes it the perfect affair for all the entertainment!!
Jodhpur
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“100 out of 100”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We have visited this place number of times...it has nice Ambiance....Very Good Food....Fast and Prompt Service......and last but not the least very help full staff.....so i gave it 100 out of 100

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ajay_Mundra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockyard, Owner at The Rockyard, responded to this review, September 19, 2015
Hello Sir,
Thank you a lot for the kind words. Its a great pleasure serving you time and again. We have launched a new menu with a lot of experimental dishes. Look forward to serving you soon!

Regards,
The Rockyard Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    22
    8
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Jazzy joint in jodhpur”
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We went as a group of 10, it was nice jazzy restaurant serving indian food. They have a nice tandoor placed in middle of table. The starters and soup were real good. Kids in the group njoyed chicken starters and chicken main course. The place was very crowded and there was lots of rush. The sevice hence took a toll bcoz of that. However it was a good experience for a winter dinner with friends. Pls note that they dont serve alcohol or continental cuisine.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pritigirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockyard, Owner at The Rockyard, responded to this review, September 19, 2015
Hello Ma'm,
It was a pleasure serving you and your family. Thank you for the kind review. We have come up with a new exciting menu, which we are sure will appeal to you.

Winters are going to be here soon. Look forward to booking you a table!

Regards,
The Rockyard management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Above the imagination”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I recently visited Rockyard with my friends and i was amazed to see that the service time was very good. We were twelve friends and we ordered a lot of stuff and you cant believe that within 15 minutes they started serving and food. The quality of food was so good that you cant even imagine. Interiors are good and is a new concept for Jodhpur city and rates are so cheap that you will wish to have all your parties there. Staff is really very good I will give this place 10 out of 10.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shekhar26755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockyard, Owner at The Rockyard, responded to this review, September 19, 2015
Hello Sir,
Thank you for the kind review. It was a great pleasure serving you. We have opened doors to a new party destination and disc that come with a wonderful ambience and delicious food.

Hope to serve you soon!

Regards,
The Rockyard Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jodhpur
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice place for Family outing”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Welcome chang & new addition to the list of limited eating places in Jodhpur, where you can go with family n enjoy good meal. Nice cosy place n value for money. I liked the food on all my 5 visits.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Praveen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockyard, Owner at The Rockyard, responded to this review, September 19, 2015
Hello Sir,
It was a pleasure serving you and thank you for the generous review. Its patrons like you that help us in providing a great food experience time and again. Do visit us soon to try our new and exciting menu.

Regards,
The Rockyard Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of the best in Jodhpur!”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Good ambience, friendly staff, fast service and reasonable rates. Overall value for money. Dinner for two cost us 700 Rs. Good Rockyard. You rocks.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Rhonikks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockyard, Owner at The Rockyard, responded to this review, September 19, 2015
Hello Sir,
Appreciate your review. Please do visit us to try our new and exciting menu.

Hoping to see you soon and look forward to serving you at The Rockyard!

Regards,
The Rockyard Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rockyard also viewed

Jodhpur, Jodhpur District
Jodhpur, Jodhpur District
 
Jodhpur, Jodhpur District
Jodhpur, Jodhpur District
 
Jodhpur, Jodhpur District
Jodhpur, Jodhpur District
 

Been to The Rockyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing