We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Gem!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gouri Heritage Haveli
Ranked #19 of 196 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I stayed at Gouri Haveli from March 22nd to 24th with my cousins and had an absolutely amazing time. This is a genuine 300-year-old haveli converted into a budget hotel operated by the owner. The hotel had so much character and it gave us a very different feel while we stayed there. The rooms were gorgeous with intricately carved old wooden doors and beautiful antique furniture, yet very clean and spacious. The hotel itself is at a walking distance from the fort and is in the heart of the old market area so that was a plus. We enjoyed a great view of the fort from the roof-top restaurant and to top it, the food was amazing!! Ramesh ji, who manages the hotel, gave us a very warm welcome and took care of all our needs effortlessly. I highly recommend Gouri Haveli for all that it has to offer!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 116 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2014

The hotel is centrally located in the city. Very cleanly maintained hotel and the staff is very courteous. Food served was delicious. Our overall experience withGouri Heritage Haveli was extremely good and we would like to visit this place again and also would like to recommend to others.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prateek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed here for one night whilst travelling through Rajasthan. The room was large, had a lot of character and featured comfortable furniture as well as a flat-sceen TV.

We had a good, free WiFi signal in our room and everything was clean and comfortable.

The staff are helpful and the rooftop restaurant is very pretty - it has an unobstructed view of the fort and looks down upon the bustling blue streets of Jodhpur. The food is also affordable and tasty.

Location-wise, it is a short walk from the entrance to the fort. There are a number of shops etc nearby.

Would definitely recommend this hotel to any other travellers.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaminderMangat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Loved it !! the manager ramesh is a really really good host !!! bheem the cook is tooo good !! the rooms are really good !! the rooftop restaurant is brilliant and overlooks the mehrangarh fort.....!!!amazing place !!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rushebarab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

My wife and me stayed for 11 days in room 101 and enjoyed a fantstic tome thanks to mr. Ramesh and the great allround cook Bhim at the top floor restaurant with fantastic view on the Meranghar fort. Gouri is an oasis in the middle of the hectic Jodhpur city center, highly recommended!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank amalialily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

It was a memorable trip to visit Jodhpur. Specially Mehrangarh fort & Our hotel. This hotel shows me the haveli culture of Rajasthan. It is a very beautiful place with mind blowing colors. The rooms are spacious and having heritage value. I am specially thankful to Mr. Ramesh(Manager) who is very helpful & friendly person. Bhim the cook has magical hands. This trip was also remember-able for the cooperation of Ramesh And Bhim.


Vivek Zaildar

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank vivekk041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I have been to Jodhpur earlier and stayed at different hotels but this hotel reminded me of the glory of Rajasthani culture with the atmosphere of a scenic old haveli with vibrant colors and shaded glasses. The rooms are big enough with large king size beds and decent bathroom. Since its in the main market area and close to the Mehrangarh fort, it provides a hassle free stay.The manager, Ramesh is quiet helpful and made our stay even more enjoyable. He was kind enough to accompany us to the desert safari and Osiyan temple darshan and allowed me to drive his gypsy as well. I would like to stay at this hotel on my next visit too.

Room Tip: Any room is better as long as you are not going to stay indoor the entire day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abhishek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.8 mi away
Govind Hotel
Govind Hotel
#16 of 99 in Jodhpur
527 reviews
0.4 mi away
Singhvi's Haveli
Singhvi's Haveli
#1 of 196 in Jodhpur
635 reviews
0.0 mi away
King's Retreat Jodhpur
King's Retreat Jodhpur
#4 of 196 in Jodhpur
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Kothi Heritage
The Kothi Heritage
#3 of 196 in Jodhpur
830 reviews
0.5 mi away
Castle View Home Stay
Castle View Home Stay
#11 of 196 in Jodhpur
224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Geeta Mahal
Geeta Mahal
#2 of 196 in Jodhpur
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gouri Heritage Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gouri Heritage Haveli

Address: Sharif Chowk | Laykan Mohalla near clock tower, Jodhpur 342001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 196 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price Range: $21 - $1,001 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Gouri Heritage Haveli 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gouri Haveli is located in the Sun City of Rajasthan, Jodhpur. It is at a distance of 6 km from Jodhpur Airport, 2 km from Jodhpur Junction and 2 km from Ratanada Bus Stand. The hotel has luxurious and equipped rooms with all the amenities like television, telephone, fridge and air conditioner. Each room has attached bathroom with regular supply of hot and cold water. The hotel has multi cuisine restaurant where guest can savor delectable Indian and Chinese dishes. Popular places to visit in Jodhpur are Mehrangarh Fort (350 m), Flying Fox (350 m), Ghanta Ghar (400 m), Jaswant Thada (2 km), Rao Jodha Desert Rock Park (3 km), Umaid Bhawan Palace (6 km), Kayalana Lake (8 km), Mandore Garden (8 km), Bal Samand Lake (9 km) and many more. Have an unforgettable and comfortable stay at Gouri Heritage Haveli! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Gouri Heritage Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing