We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WATCH OUT FOR THE ROOF SIGN” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ganesh Handicrafts

Ganesh Handicrafts
Ranked #2 of 65 Shopping in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WATCH OUT FOR THE ROOF SIGN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

It has been some time since I was in Jodhpur and I must say a visit to this place is a MUST!! Mahesh and Manish remembered me and it was such a warm welcome I received. I made my way there having spotted their colourful sign on their rooftop to discover that there are more lovely items than I recollected; such a variety of silk and woolen shawls and scarves; many fabric items as well as ipaintings, jewellery and silver antiques. I was so enthusiastic I really bought more than I could carry but Manish suggested I have it freighted and delivered to my home address!! It was wonderful, otherwise I would have been overweight with my baggage allowance! So, you really must see this cornucopia of splendour.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Lucy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    20
    4
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maastricht
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quality and craftmanship”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

A beautifull shop with friendly and skilled staff !!! Beautifull antique items with honest advice !!
We bought several items and they arranged the shipping to Holland. They arrived in exellent condition !! We also bought some bedspreads en some unique pashmina's !! We travel a lot in India but this is the best shop in Rajastan !!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Chrit V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Real Treasure Trove”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

I have been visiting Jodhpur for many years and a visit to Ganesh Handicrafts is always high on my list of things to do. Such a variety of beautiful items - fabrics, pashminas, bedcovers, tablecloths, cushion covers, jewellery, paintings and much much more. Mahesh and Manish extend a warm welcome and are extremely helpful but there is never any pressure to buy - so refreshing. The prices are also very reasonable. I urge travellers to pop their heads in the door - they won't be sorry.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A relaxing experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Patient and friendly staff. I was happy with my purchase and the staff seemed happy to recommend other shops when they couldn't help me with one item on my shopping list.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
9 Thank starl1ght
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful shawls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Nice friendly staff who are not pushy. We went there to check things out and they took their time showing us just about everything in the shop. We took lots of notes and told them we were off to Jaiselmer for three days but would come back after that. They weren't upset and when we returned they asked us how our trip was. Over a cup of masala chai they showed us the shawls which was what we wanted to buy. Good prices - we had shopped around.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
10 Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ganesh Handicrafts also viewed

 
Jodhpur, Rajasthan
Jodhpur, Rajasthan
 

Been to Ganesh Handicrafts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing