We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable character room. Must like children. Nice family.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anil Sunrise Guest House
Ranked #18 of 192 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Affordable character room. Must like children. Nice family.”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The room was really affordable and comfortable. There were paintings on the wall which gave it a nice touch. There's a nice view of the fort from the roof too. If you go to the guesthouse and can't find the staff/family, just look around a bit while saying, "Hello?"

This guesthouse is run by a really nice married couple with kids. The kids really like to interact with the guests (dancing around, trying on your sunglasses, and trying to dig through your bag), so if you like kids, you could have a lot of fun here, but otherwise this aspect might not seem so great.

One thing that I LOVED was that there are SCREENS for insects on the windows! It seems like every other place in India does not have this, so either you keep the windows shut all night while you are super hot, or you open the windows and get eaten alive by mosquitoes! This is a great feature! I mean, the mosquitoes still found their way in, but in fewer numbers.

The restaurant is super slow. The wifi didn't work (so if this is important to you, test it before getting the room).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BlandDragonfruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    38
    4
    7
    5
See reviews for
3
38
51
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Arrived in Jodhpur with Delhi belly, feeling very worn out... so I was very relieved to find Anil Sunrise Guesthouse.

I needed a place that felt homely - and this is it. Definitely the nicest place we have stayed in India so far.

Old stone building located just near the centre of the atmospheric old city with a stunning view of the fort from the shady rooftop restaurant. Rooms are very clean, with large and comfortable beds and cute paintings and other nice touches.

Anil and his staff are very lovely, no pushing for tours or shop visits here - just good hospitality.

Highly recommended!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
20 Thank Jack and C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalomo, Zambia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The staff was very helpful and we enjoyed staying there. Only the food took to long, the taste was very good though. The roof top is very enjoyable with a good view on the fort. The location in the old town is recommendable, because it is much quieter than in the rest of town.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DariusAmadeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed here for one night in Jodhpur, payed 500 rupees for a room with a fan, attached bathroom hot water. Free wifi available. Room wasn't very cosy or anything, just an empty room with a bed and blue walls, but everything we needed for our one night stay. It was clean enough.

The restaurant upstairs is really nice and has a great evening fort view. Chatted with the owner for a while, nice guy.

Good location, walking distance from the fort entrance, near the clock tower en Sadar Market.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jolene88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

The rooms are basic but clean and have a local feeling. Great location! But more than the room, the restaurant is absolutely splendid. Amin and Salim from the restaurant are very helpful, friendly and make great food. I even got a little cooking lesson :) We had a really nice day on the rooftop terrace which has a great view towards the fort. It's a nice and quiet little place to get away from the Indian hustle and bustle.

Room Tip: the basic rooms were better value for money than the pricey ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank klauwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

best location in jodhpur. clean and comfortable rooms. Anil ( owner) will help you with all that you need- bus/train/flight tickets, money exchange safari trips and anything you would like to do in jodhpur..... you can eat at the roof top restaurant which above the guest house. we were staing at anil's during the diwali festival and it was crazy(!!!!!)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank orko2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

this guest house is so nice.nice view from top of the roof and good indian food. Anil is so kind and friendly.He can help us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank ジョードプル
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.1 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 96 in Jodhpur
989 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pal Haveli
Pal Haveli
#11 of 96 in Jodhpur
590 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krishna Prakash Heritage Haveli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
King's Retreat Jodhpur
King's Retreat Jodhpur
#5 of 192 in Jodhpur
253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kesar Heritage Guest House
0.1 mi away
Haveli Inn Pal
Haveli Inn Pal
#12 of 96 in Jodhpur
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anil Sunrise Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anil Sunrise Guest House

Property: Anil Sunrise Guest House
Address: near Clock Tower, Manak Chowk Road, Jodhpur 342001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Anil Sunrise Guest House 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Anil Sunrise Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing