We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL TIME”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Juna Mahal Boutique Homestay
Ranked #10 of 157 Specialty Lodging in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Located in the old city This 17th century sand stone haveli has been lovingly restored and tastefully decorated, with each room having its own unique features. Beautiful architecture and fine antique furniture help to make a magical Rajastani homestay with Mr Joshi and his wonderful family. Staff are really helpul and the service excellent.

Room Tip: for best light and views head top rooms
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerardnjohnson1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
There are newer reviews for Juna Mahal Boutique Homestay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 280 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

Excellent clean hotel. Friendly owner. Sent rickshaws to the train station early in the morning to pick us up. Location, a bit dodgy and a difficult to find when you are returning back to the hotel.
The bathroom for my room was not en-suite but was outside (though it was private and a padlock was to be used to secure it).
My parents room was bigger and better furnished.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BogusGenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great location but a bit difficult to find, as it is in the midst of the Jodhpur bazar. You need to go by walk or by auto rickshaw (no cars allowed) and even then a lot of people don’t know where it is. The accommodation itself is lovely, it’s a homestay and the family lives downstairs. Our room, Lord Rama, was nicely decorated, quiet and clean. The bathroom, although small, was also very clean, shower with great water pressure and unlimited hot water. It does have small openings in the wall instead of windows, through which daylight - but also a lot of mosquitoes! - can come in. When we told this to the owner, she provided us with “All Out”, which luckily kept the mosquitoes out indeed. Breakfast itself was nothing special, but was served on the lovely roof terrace, with great views of the city and the fort. You can also have lunch and dinner there (didn’t try it, so don't know if the food's good or not). Great to spend some time here during the day or night and watch life in the city go by. If in Jodhpur I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were very happy with our superior double bed private ensuite: the room was very nice and 100% clean and the bathroom was one of the nicest looking ones during our whole trip. The view from the roof top terrace is great and the food was very good as well. People were friendly and we can also recommend the Bishnoi village tour: our driver provided us with so much useful information and was a perfect guide. We can highly recommend the hotel, which is located in walking distance (maybe 15 minutes) from the clock tower.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz-Freddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stay at the top floor room and it has a beautiful view of Jodhpur.
Room are small but they have nice character details
It's clean for India average standard
Do not get intimidate by the entrance alley
It is a beautiful palace
It is close enough to the clock tower in the center of the city

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milan_ItalyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Nice place, clean rooms, I stayed for 4 nights, ate there almost always, had my laundry done with them and at the end the owner charged me double for 2 bus tickets and told me this was a 'special' tourist bus when in fact such special bus doesn't exist. That's why I'm giving an average rating.

Room Tip: Lord Shiva is the best room (all of them are named after gods)
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank jfquintero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Pleasant boutique hotel near the fort (7 minute walk). You get value for the the price you pay. Great rooftop with a nice view over the blue city where you can have a beer or get some food from the vegetarian menu. The historical building is nice and the rooms are tidy. The service for breakfast may be a bit slow and the english of some of the staff isnt that fluent. anywayIf you want to stay in jodhpur for a reasonable price, I strongly advise this one.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxime D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.7 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 95 in Jodhpur
1,005 reviews
4.4 mi away
Mandore Guest House.
Mandore Guest House.
#8 of 95 in Jodhpur
431 reviews
2.3 mi away
Devi Bhawan
Devi Bhawan
#4 of 95 in Jodhpur
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
1.6 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#7 of 95 in Jodhpur
947 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#16 of 95 in Jodhpur
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juna Mahal Boutique Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juna Mahal Boutique Homestay

Address: Ada Bazar | Ada Bazar, Daga Street, Jodhpur 342001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 157 Specialty Lodging in Jodhpur
Price Range: $30 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Juna Mahal Boutique Homestay 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is 472 year old home (haveli) formally used by a brahmin family who served as a priest for the royal family temples. The homesay feature five boutique suites with indisval a/c and balcony converted from the home stay. All the suites decortaed with ancient sand stone carved and 6 to 11 windows OFFERING natural light brahmin family rooftop restaurant serving vegetarian food with relaxed atmosphere. Sand stone jaroka with beautiful carving. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Agoda, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Juna Mahal Boutique Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing