We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food in a friendly atmosphere”
Review of Pushp Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pushp Guest House
Ranked #14 of 190 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, NY
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Delicious food in a friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We didn't stay at Pushp guesthouse(though we wish we did..! Next time!), but after a long walk through the Mehrangarh fort we treated ourselves to a wonderful lunch on the rooftop dining area. Nikhil, the proprietor and chef was incredibly friendly and welcoming and while walking upstairs through the house, we got a feeling of a super-homey and nice place.

The meal was absolutely delicious and plentiful, it took some time since it was freshly prepared, so we just relaxed in a shady table on the terrace, with nice views of the Blue City. Highly recommended - the mouthwatering Raj Dum Aloo, Ghatta curry and Jeera rice.
Thank you Nikhil!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Granada28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    57
    9
    4
    6
See reviews for
13
65
27
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The Mathur family has fitted about 4-5 rooms into their first and second floor, giving the whole thing a nive homestay feel to it. The brothers Nikhil and (forgot) are getting hands on in the rooftop kitchen when they prepare the dinner for you - takes quite some time, but it is absolutely fresh and was excellent (Veg only, good Rajasthani dishes). The rooftop has a nice view over the city and the fort, and a beer for a sundowner is wonderful when the different muezzins are broadcasting their prayers in the old city.
The guest house is simple, intimate, and makes you feel like home. Price/Value ratio was excellent. Cleanliness, given the moderate price, was typical for this price category in India (i.e. the obligatory barely working shower head ;-), but not too bad.
We would return, the hosts and the small guest house were wonderful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ballerstaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Stayed for three nights, and found the place very friendly and clean. The water from the geyser heated up quickly, and the pressure was good. The guesthouse is a short walk to both the Clock Tower and also to the Fort.

Food was tasty, and freshly prepared.

Beds are the standard India fare, eg plyboard with a thin mattress but the bedding is clean and warm. If you're a light sleeper, and I'm not usually, do bring earplugs as, for some unknown reason, the trains going through Jodhpur constantly sound their horns and it goes on pretty much all night. I found it a real distraction, unlike the wedding music and general hubbub which was fine.

Visit Gucci internet and shop round the corner. The owner is a star, helpful, honest and couldn't do more for you. He went out of his way to help me when I cocked up my bus departure from Udaipur, even driving to the bus station. Genuinely lovely!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarvegetable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

This guesthouse was my second option for my stay (two nights) in Jodphur which turned out to be fantastic. It's a great homely feel guesthouse with very friendly hosts. My room was very clean, well ventilated and the shower had hot water (a bonus at some of these guesthouses...). There is a great rooftop terrace which lies beneath the fort and is a good spot to chill or have some of the good food on offer. They also have beer.
It's well located and a shot walk to the fort and the clock tower markets.
Recommended and well priced. One of the best guesthouses I stayed at in my 3.5 weeks in India.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinoHoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

It's slightly hard to get there, but once you get there, it's worth the effort. The view from the rooftop is good, and the service is excellent. Nikhil Mathur and his father are such good hosts and they make you feel right at home.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vardhamana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The people there are so great! We stayed there just one night, for a very good price we got a clean room with bathroom! The only thing is it's no easy to get there! Thank's for your atention! I didn' tried the restaurante but the have a quiet rooftop.

Room Tip: The same, 1st or 2 nd floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fedebro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay for our family vacation in Jodhpur. This is a family-run independent business located in the old city, which gives it a unique character. The family that runs the guest house is very friendly and helpful. They run the place professionally and have lots of ideas and tips for their guests. The food at the restaurant is very good, especially the dal fry and laal maans. The rooms are basic but very clean and pleasant. An excellent value for money place with a great rooftop view of the fort, especially at night when the fort lights go up. We loved our time there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandschd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.1 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 95 in Jodhpur
980 reviews
0.1 mi away
King's Retreat Jodhpur
King's Retreat Jodhpur
#4 of 190 in Jodhpur
253 reviews
0.4 mi away
Singhvi's Haveli
Singhvi's Haveli
#1 of 190 in Jodhpur
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kesar Heritage Guest House
0.4 mi away
Castle View Home Stay
Castle View Home Stay
#7 of 190 in Jodhpur
202 reviews
0.0 mi away
Geeta Mahal
Geeta Mahal
#3 of 190 in Jodhpur
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pushp Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pushp Guest House

Property: Pushp Guest House
Address: Manak Chowk, Jodhpur 342001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 190 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pushp Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing