We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful GH to stay in Jodhpur”
Review of Pushp Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pushp Guest House
Ranked #14 of 196 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2012

It might be difficult to find through narrow streets but if you call ahead of time, someone from the GH will come and pick you up. Do not rely too much on autorickshaws to get you there since there is no commission paid to the drivers.
The rooms are nicely decorated and CLEAN, the family who runs the place is charming and helpful. The roof top restaurant is a must to get a great view over the fort illuminated at night while enjoying first class food.
They only have five rooms so it's better to reserve.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kezila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 184 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2012

A lovely family run GH. Nice clean and good value rooms with friendly service down the ally's of the old town with a super close up view of the fort. We will be back!

Room Tip: Go for the cheaper rooms as more modern and more light as heritage rooms is dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Well first of all I would like to say that I do not normally submit reviews unless I have something excellent or diabolical to report and on this instance I couldnt have been happier to stay here and am actually sad to leave after spending mor days here than I had originally anticipated in doing so.
Nikhil, your host, welcomed me at the door, after a faultless collection from the bus stand, with a huge grin and gave me the options of the rooms available. Then after freshening up I filled in the checking in procedure with my most relaxed host. Nikhil's command of English is excellent and as he showed on numerous occasions he ws always ready to help and be of service, always ready to go that extra mile. This is also true of his wife and other members of the family participating in the running of this impecable guest house.

I can report tht this is the first house for a very long time that I have not wandered outside to eat anything but I havent.. i have not eaten anythin outside of these walls and why would you want to when the servings are as sumptious as they are here?

All in all i could not give this place a high enough mark, the roof terrace is almost close enough tothe fort that you feel like u can touch it, the rooms and surroundings are spotlessly clean, the family are ready to cater for your every whim and the food is the best I have tasted in india thus far.....

All i have to say is... why have you not booked this guest house already if you are planning a trip to guest house... you really do NOT want to miss out

I am not generally thi affording to give such a review but in this case it is well merited and Pushp deserves all the credit I afford it.

Antony Allan, Burnley, Lancashire, UK

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntonyAllan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Run by a lovely and very helpful family. Nice clean rooms, good atmosphere, and not expensive.
Bit tricky to find, but definitely worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Cosy cheap rooms, very kind owners! Clean compared to other hotel rooms in Rajastan. Comfortable place to stay in a narrow lane, away from the noisy streets, great view of the fort from the rooftop. We stayed there for 3 nights and we dined every evening at the rooftop restaurant (usually we change every night).
Only negative point: I think a flea bit me during the night.
I'd recommend it anyway!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mishl_basl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
8
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Anto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.7 mi away
Govind Hotel
Govind Hotel
#17 of 96 in Jodhpur
525 reviews
0.4 mi away
Singhvi's Haveli
Singhvi's Haveli
#1 of 196 in Jodhpur
635 reviews
0.1 mi away
King's Retreat Jodhpur
King's Retreat Jodhpur
#5 of 196 in Jodhpur
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dylan Cafe & Guest House
Dylan Cafe & Guest House
#4 of 196 in Jodhpur
63 reviews
0.4 mi away
Castle View Home Stay
Castle View Home Stay
#10 of 196 in Jodhpur
223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hill View Guest House
Hill View Guest House
#19 of 196 in Jodhpur
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pushp Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pushp Guest House

Address: Manak Chowk, Jodhpur 342001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 196 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price Range: $11 - $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pushp Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing