We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Suryagarh Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suryagarh Heritage
Ranked #88 of 192 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I think this is the best appropriate place in this area . suggest all visitors to come and enjoy with very nice interior design and heritage look.i have visited jodhpur second time in the same hotel..they treated me in typical jodhpuri style.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vikram C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
2
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

had a good time. A little far off from the centre, but taxis can be arranged.
homely atmosphere with a good breakfast.
very welcoming host who is willing to go the extra mile.
the rooms were very spacious, albeit a bit stuffy.
good with large families.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkQ9525QZ324w308a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

i have planned my visit here last month and i was so overwhelmed by the response and services provided by the staff and members.
a really nice place to come across with. i have made up my mind that every time i visit to this city, i'll be in this hotel only. the calmness and the ambience which i felt here was very much soothing. and the service they have, is simply the best in the area i guess.
my trip went pretty cool, and this hotel is quite admirable

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank m9jodha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shimla, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

First and foremost I want to say I didn't went here by any advising agencies, the thing is that now a days I don't believe in them (tour advisors), here as I reached I could'nt believe My face expressions surprisingly changed as I saw the rooms, I don't think any one could have seen such a BIGGGGY rooms, I really felt as I was like some Emperor's guest for a moment, then the meeting with Host Mr. Rammi good God he was just superb, I don't have more words to express myself, I really enjoyed it. I can't say more because "Some things in this World can only be felt by heart and cannot be expressed in words".

Room Tip: Biggest Tradational looking Rooms, These are what you say Royal Suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank buddysingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Bad room, bad bathroom, dirty. Flush didn't work. Bathroom and room doors were jammed. It was a task to open and close them. No key for the room. No view - Could see into other's house across the road. Sofa and center table were dirty and broken. Air cooler didn't work. Mini fridge in the room was wobbling.

Will not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepti01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We staid 1 night in Suryagarh in our trip in Rajasthan. I was attracted by the photo on the booking site and a good price for a "royal suite".
I was quite desapointed as the room is really not well maintained. And the bathroom is really not nice. The room can be charming at night but under the day light it is tough.
We paid the same price than an haveli in Jaipur that was nice but actually Suryagarh was not really in the same category.
Nevertheless the owner is really nice and helpfull which make it tough to give a bad comment.
I would say that with some refreshment of the rooms this haveli could be a great choice but for now it is overpriced.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavyParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palampur, India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Uptill today I only herd the word "Rayal" and "Rajasthan", but when I enjoyed it it was amazing , Suryagarh Heritage is very good, Comfortable, Good Place to relax and enjoy cool environment. Very good structure.
Thank you, Hope to return soon

Room Tip: enter in any room its superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bharat77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
1.9 mi away
Ranbanka Palace
Ranbanka Palace
#10 of 96 in Jodhpur
834 reviews
1.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur
2.9 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 96 in Jodhpur
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#7 of 96 in Jodhpur
928 reviews
5.3 mi away
Bijolai Palace-A Treehouse Palace Hotel
5.4 mi away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suryagarh Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suryagarh Heritage

Property: Suryagarh Heritage
Address: Air Force Road | Opposite Kendriya Vidyalaya 1, Air Force Area, Jodhpur 342001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Suryagarh Heritage 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suryagarh was one of the seven period Havelies. The literal meaning of GARH is a fort but in this case call it a fortress. The Haveli/Garh belongs to the family of SUN-worshippers and and hence it was named-'Suryagarh'. Out of those Havelies, 'Suryagarh' is the only Haveli of that period to withstand the onslaught of generations, economy & time. We have converted a part of the Haveli into a Guest House. Every room in the Haveli has a unique history. The architecture of the Haveli was founded on the need basis of that period. This is a strange building, where the rooms on the ground floor have a comparatively low ceiling of 12 feet but the rooms on the first floor are 20 feet high. Word has it that these rooms were designed for young horse trotting princes who would ride and leave the horses just outside the main building. Then they would go to their royal suites on the first floor to take rest and get pampered. Suryagarh occupies three floors of a magnificent building that was once a royal retreat. It is very close to Umaid Bhawan Palace, the royal seat of Jodhpur, now one of the most popular tourist attractions of Rajasthan. We welcome you to come and experience a very unique stay at our 'truly' heritage guest house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Suryagarh Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing