We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hill View Guest House
Ranked #22 of 190 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toyama, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very nice hotel!!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

i stayed here for 5 days.the employees were very friendly and kindly.
the location is also very nice!!near the fort and the clock tower.
you should stay here, when you come to Jodhpur!!

Room Tip: you should avoid the busy season. if you go to the hotel at the time, you may not get good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Takeshi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    40
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
6
48
47
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Groningen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The owner of the guest house and her sister make you feel at home; they are fantastic. We really regret that we could only stay for 2 nights. The rooms are clean, the food is very tasty and the view from the restaurant is beautiful (especially when it's dark).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I love this place. A friendly family who truly make you feel a part of their home. If you want, you can enjoy their company and feel as though you are doing a homestay, but you can also enjoy the balcony in your own space. Honestly can't reccommend it highly enough. Views of the city are breathtaking, and the food is delicious. Go go go.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Decent rooms at a superb rate make this a must stop for budget travelers. But the family that runs the place is what makes it one of my favorite places in India. Simply fantastic people. Friendly, non- begging children all around. I was even invited to play in the family cricket match, a weekly Sunday event held in the street out front.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cleg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

My recommendation to the lovely lady owner of Hill View Guest House to get more business in her fantastic restaurant is to create a separate listing for the Guest House and for the Restaurant. Because we only visited the restaurant (but wished to have stayed in the guest house as well) and thinks it deserves more profile in the restaurant section of TripAdvisor.
Having said this it will be clear to the readers that we were very happy with dining at this restaurant.
Now, there is the view of the fort. What's to be said? Any closer and it would be part of the fort. Really fantastic and for sure one of the best in the whole city.
And then there was the food and the service. One of the better meals we enjoyed during our six week trip in India and service to match. We left very content.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IndonesiaNapier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

My first stay in Jodhpur was at Yogi's Guesthouse a little further down the hill. It was a lovely little Haveli where you are looked after but it lacks the attentiveness and friendliness of Hill View Guesthouse. Jodhpur town center is busy, dusty and noisy, like most Indian cities and after a bullet trip from Delhi, to Simla to Rajasthan (I only had 3 weeks), I was beginning to tire of noise, hustle, dust etc. Hill View Guesthouse is very close to the Mehrangarh Fort near the top of the hill (surprisingly!). I came across it on my way back from the Fort and stopped by the restaurant for some food made by Mehul, the restaurants manager and chef. I wanted something different from the normal fare I had been eating and I wanted it spicy! So he made me a curry to order and it was very enjoyable too. Mehul was extremely accommodating and friendly and invited me to celebrate Holi at the guesthouse but alas I was leaving for Jaisalmer that evening.

I then decided days later I would come back to Jodphur for Holi and I would stay at this guesthouse, up in the hill, with it's relaxed atmosphere away from the hustle and bustle. Foolishly I had not booked a room prior, and upon arrival there were no rooms left. Zafrhan the woman who runs it, with her sister kindly saved me and gave me a room in the families quarters downstairs. So in all honesty, I don't feel qualified to comment on their rooms but what I did see was basic, clean, comfortable and a good value Indian guesthouse (trust me I stayed in more expensive ones on Agra that weren't half as nice). Whilst I cannot comment on the room what I do feel qualified in reporting is the absolute generosity and welcoming nature of all who worked there. They all put huge effort into making sure their guests enjoyed Holi (down to buying non-toxic Holi powder), we got wet, covered in colour and it was a great fun day. One I will remember for a long time. After lots of trains, buses, cities and tiring travel - Hill View Guesthouse - was exactly what I needed to rest my weary body and ears. A welcoming, relaxing place, with a wonderful view of the city. Very close to the fort and generally a good base for all sights around Jodhpur. Mehul, Sunny, Sonu, Zafrhan her family and the kids made this guesthouse and city a place I will come back to visit next time I am in India. Sunny organised my ride to the bus for me, one of the young boys came along for the ride and fell asleep in the back of the tuktuk/ricksaw on route. I knew I would miss Jodhpur the rest of my time in India. I did and I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WanderlustingLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
china
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

the host of this guest house is very nice and funny that i have ever met, especially in India.
The view of this guest house is very well in Jodhpur.
i love talking with the host and sitting in the roof to read a book!
very nice

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank canawong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
3.8 mi away
Mandore Guest House
Mandore Guest House
#8 of 95 in Jodhpur
429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kesar Heritage Guest House
0.4 mi away
Castle View Home Stay
Castle View Home Stay
#7 of 190 in Jodhpur
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Singhvi's Haveli
Singhvi's Haveli
#1 of 190 in Jodhpur
611 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jodhpur Heritage Haveli
Jodhpur Heritage Haveli
#12 of 190 in Jodhpur
155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cosy Guest House
Cosy Guest House
#10 of 153 in Jodhpur
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hill View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hill View Guest House

Property: Hill View Guest House
Address: Kille Khana Hill View Guest House Near The Fort Fort Road, Jodhpur 342002, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 190 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hill View Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing