We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Execellent Choice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Marwar Hotel & Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
Ranked #32 of 98 Hotels in Jodhpur
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Execellent Choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

This place is amazing and the building itself is wonderful. We travelled in off season (June) so the hotel was quiet and we got a room of our choice. The room we had was very spacious and had everything we needed not to forget the Air Conditioning was very good. The Pool was very relaxing in hot summers of Rajasthan, we enjoyed our time by the Pool side, staff was welcoming and prompt, The food (served on the roof terrace) is extremely good, some of the best I had in India and the staff serving was fantastic. Its a Good Choice if you are in Jodhpur.

Room Tip: Suit Room 301
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalpana_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Himanshu S, Owner at The Marwar Hotel & Gardens, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Kalpana
Greetings From the Marwar Hotel & Gardens!
First of all We thank you for staying with us, we are Glad that you liked the Rooms and Service at The Marwar ! Your Appreciation will surely inspire us to keep up the Good Work ! We would like to see you soon at The Marwar again !!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    53
    27
    12
    9
See reviews for
84
35
10
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jodhpur, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We were here for a marriage and this was the hotel located next to our venue. From check in to check out, every bit of our time here was wonderful. The hotel and restaurant staff was courteous, helpful and professional.

The room was comfortable for the four of us though our preference would have been queen beds instead of double but hotel provide us two double rooms with big window in the room. The beds and bedding were nice. Area around the hotel was not nice. Room service, restaurant and food were great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Himanshu S, Owner at The Marwar Hotel & Gardens, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Ankit,
Greetings From the Marwar Hotel & Gardens!
First of all We thank you for staying with us, we are Glad that you liked the Rooms and Service at The Marwar ! Your Appreciation will surely inspire us to keep up the Good Work ! We would like to see you soon at The Marwar again !!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jalandhar
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

I stayed here with my family following the Reviews from Tripadvisor. I couldn't agree more. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The rooms are clean and charming and the place gives you a lovely sense of relaxation. You are far away from the hustle and bustle, with a wonderful Pool to Relax . The rooms are clean and charateristic, wonderful atmosphere and great location. The vegetarian restaurant serves great food and offers ample varities.

Room Tip: rooms on ground floor with pool views are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Himanshu S, Owner at The Marwar Hotel & Gardens, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Sunny,
Greetings from The Marwar Hotel & Gardens !! It was really nice having you at The Marwar. We are Glad that you Enjoyed your stay and Appreciated us, We look forward to see you soon at the Marwar !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

It’s a very nice hotel, especially the royal ambience that has been created, makes you feel that you've come to stay at a palace. The room was neatly decked up, and had all other amenities. The extensive use of marble in the pool and tent concept around gave the area a vintage atmosphere, Rooms were clean and large, the bed was comfy, Beautiful Corridors and Lobby.
its discreetly located away from the city center, and yet not very far off from all the attractions. The staffs are incredibly helpful and the food is really good, the complimentary breakfast that was served, was great too

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Megha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Himanshu S, Owner at The Marwar Hotel & Gardens, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Megha
Greetings from The Marwar Hotel & Gardens !! It was really nice having you at The Marwar. We are Glad that you Enjoyed your stay and Appreciated us, We look forward to see you soon at the Marwar !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

great pool !! good tasty and delicious food !!,Nicely decorated well maintained clean and nice room !! Roof top restaurant was as good as it goes !! prices are damn reasonable !! bathroom equiped with bath tub is also nice

Room Tip: vegetarian food is awesome !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaanJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Himanshu S, Owner at The Marwar Hotel & Gardens, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Shaan,
Greetings from The Marwar Hotel & Gardens !! It was really nice having you at The Marwar. We are Glad that you Enjoyed your stay and Appreciated us, We look forward to see you soon at the Marwar !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Went with the family to western india and was surprise to get the torrid heat but the stay at the hotel made the family feel the warmth of services provided by the hotel and the staff and specially the pool. Kids just woudnt come out of pool. Food was awesome though being a non-veggie the veggie food cooked by the Chef was fantastic.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor are spacious with good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Himanshu S, Owner at The Marwar Hotel & Gardens, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Amit,
Greetings from The Marwar Hotel & Gardens !! It was really nice having you at The Marwar. We are Glad that you Enjoyed your stay and Appreciated us, We look forward to see you soon at the Marwar !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Location : A little away from the city center. The rickshaw (auto) guy ripped us off because of this.
Stay: Room was clean. Bathroom was not that clean. Good room with TV. The TV clarity was not good. Mostly due to some cable issue. Swimming pool was closed when we went
Food: Hotel here served variety of food. But food was more oily than required.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wwTravellerBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Himanshu S, Owner at The Marwar Hotel & Gardens, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Traveller, Greeting from The Marwar Hotel & Gardens ! We Thank you for Staying with us, We have Instructed our Reception to always inform Guest on Auto Charges, if you could have informed at the Reception they would have surely resolved the Problem, Cleanliness is always our Priority at Marwar we will look into the matter regarding your issues with Bathroom not being clean, TV had a problem in March due to Cable Digitization at Jodhpur. Regarding The Food we always ask before taking the order less oil or less spicy food, but we guess that was not conveyed to you, we will look into the Matter. We once again Thank you for staying with us and Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Inn Season
Hotel Inn Season
#37 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
5.5 mi away
Mandore Guest House
Mandore Guest House
#6 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shanti Bhawan Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Bijolai Palace-A Treehouse Palace Hotel
2.1 mi away
Marvel Umed Hotel
Marvel Umed Hotel
#35 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
1.3 mi away
Leela Villas Guest House Jodhpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marwar Hotel & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marwar Hotel & Gardens

Property: The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
Address: 1 High Court Colony | Ratanada, Jodhpur 342001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 98 Hotels in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Marwar Hotel & Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to introduce "The Marwar" Hotel & Gardens, located in the heart of Suncity, Jodhpur with 18 tastefully decorated rooms, with pleasant atmosphere, historically designed architecture having all the modern amenities, bringing to you the best of both worlds. We would like to ensure you a perfect stay for guests with high standard of services provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Marwar Hotel & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing