We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
Ranked #41 of 102 Hotels in Jodhpur
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Beautiful Homely Hotel in Jodhpur, I stayed here 2 nights with my Family, We arrived at 5.40 in the Morning and it was Very Cold, Thankful to the Reception Guy who gave us the Room instantly, check in was real quick. Room was a Surprise Big Room with Good Ventilation and Spacious Bathroom, they also helped us arranging a Cab at very reasonable price for our visit to Nakoda Ji Temple. The staff is very good and go out of their way to serve the Guests. Food was Delicious with lots of varieties in their Menu, Breakfast had limited options but was Satisfactory. The Pool Area was nice, kids enjoyed their garden space to play. All in all we had lovely 2 days at this Hotel, we will definitely Recommend this Hotel in Jodhpur !!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank praveen v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Himanshu S, Owner at The Marwar Hotel & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Praveen, Thanks for taking time out and write about our Hotel, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we are committed to provide best Services and comforts to our valued Guests, Wish to see you at The Marwar soon !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 215 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2012

Our experience with this hotel started with changing 3 rooms (Reasons ranging from leakage in the toilet to rooms with only twin beds rather than a double bed - we were 2 adults and 1 toddler) and finally settling in the 4th one which also was far from satisfactory (it was on the ground floor, had no windows, only transparent doors so curtains had to be drawn at all times and lights switched on even during the day). The "gardens" that are spoken about are basically lawns that are given out for marriages and other functions so during season time you can expect a lot of crowd and noise. The hotel is located in an area pretty far away from the main shopping/ tourist area so its cumbersome travelling to and fro each time. There hardly seemed any guests at the time when we stayed at the hotel but that is no reason for restaurant and swimming pool tables and chairs to be so dirty that I had to keep reminding my daughter to stay away from them. Food was average but with no buffet, we could order anything from their menu (breakfast was incl in our package) but all at once, if you order anything 10 minutes later, its chargeable! Even their tea didn't taste good enough. Service was slack, they didn't understand simple instructions like "non-spicy" food, there were neither hand napkins nor bath-mats in the hotel. We don't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NehaPradeepJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Himanshu S, Owner at The Marwar Hotel & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Neha, we regret that you had some problems during your stay at our Hotel, The Room allotted to you had some plumbing issues and we changed the rooms immediately, if we had received a request for for a King size bed with your booking we would have done so ! Our Hotel is designed according to the Ancient Rajasthani Buildings so the Room doors are of Glass but we have provided double curtains to ensure the privacy of our Guests. Cleanliness is our top priority all around our Hotel, we will surely try and improve more and more on it if you found it was not upto to the mark, as far as Breakfast goes we have a Indian & a Continental Breakfast in our Menu you can order either of them, anything extra is chargeable, nothing from the Breakfast Menu has been charged. We will try and improve our services more and more in view with your suggestions and complaints. Wish to see you at The Marwar soon again !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Nice, clean rooms with good bathrooms. Hotel is set back from road so nice and quiet. Group of 7 of us arrived late (half an hour from kitchen closing) but they kept it open a little longer so we could all eat! Food was tasty! Staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay.

Bristol, UK

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank humhf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Himanshu S, Owner at The Marwar Hotel & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear Sir, We Thank you for your positive Feedback to "The Marwar Hotel & Gardens" Jodhpur, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and had a memorable time at our Hotel, We always try and provide our best services to you, regardless its late nights or early mornings, we are glad you enjoyed the Dinner at the Late Hours, Once again we Thank you for your positive Feedback and Look forward to serve you at the Marwar in near future.

Warm Regards
Himanshu Shrimali
Director. The Marwar Hotel & Gardens. Jodhpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

working in jodhpur my family and couple of friends came along to visit me with holiday i have chosen a reasonable and quality hotel for comfortable stay . my decision was very much successful and best as more then myself my family and friends loved it .
We found some great value for money! Housed in an unpretentious looking building , enjoyed the stay for 2 nights . The decor of hotel is very realistic and traditional of rajasthani culture with well manned hospitality of modern hotel standards great combination . my parents had a very relaxing and quality peaceful time .The rooms are very spacious, the bathrooms spotlessly clean and disinfected. it is really a home feeling which was felt by heart . food was ultimate and purely veg with essence of rajasthan's cuisine. first night we had exclusive dinner at pool side and on other night . in open garden restaurant with tent theme it was the best part of our stay dinner in cool breeze along with tent and camp fire it was heart touching. I must say property is almost like the standard of heritage hotel with very affordable price. Wishing you all a enjoyable stay at marwar hotel . gud luck to hotel and wish to see some more improvement in future.

Room Tip: suite rooms near pool side .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank themanjali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilufsr, Owner at The Marwar Hotel & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear Madam, We Thank you for your positive Feedback to "The Marwar Hotel & Gardens" Jodhpur, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and had a memorable time at our Hotel, We are Glad that you found our services up to the Mark and your parents and family had a good time with us at the Marwar. Once again we Thank you for your positive Feedback and Look forward to serve you at the Marwar in near future.

Warm Regards
Himanshu Shrimali
Director. The Marwar Hotel & Gardens. Jodhpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

It was a lovely, clean hotel to stay in. Reasonably priced and the room was nice and the bed was really comfortable. Enjoyed delicious Indian food while out there and kids loved their beautiful pool.
Wish they had something similar in other cities of Rajasthan.

Room Tip: Select their premium suite....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnSmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilufsr, Owner at The Marwar Hotel & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Sir,
Warm Regards from "The Marwar Hotel & Gardens" Jodhpur !!
We are pleased that you Enjoyed your stay with us, we at the Marwar always ensure Highest Level of Comfort to Our Guests with the best of facilities we have, we thank you for your feedback and Hope to see you at the Marwar again soon.

Warm Regards
Himanshu Shrimali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed with family(wife and son) for three nights last week,Nicely decorated and well maintained rooms ,neat and clean property with beautifully maintained garden,staff is helpful and responsive ,centrally located in Jodhpur.
Pool side area is neat and clean.Food is excellent and menu provides ample choice

The tariffs are reasonable,overall excellent experience

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manav21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilufsr, Owner at The Marwar Hotel & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Sir,
Warm Regards from "The Marwar Hotel & Gardens" Jodhpur !!
We are pleased that you Enjoyed your stay with us, we at the Marwar always ensure Highest Level of Comfort to Our Guests with the best of facilities we have, we thank you for your feedback and Hope to see you at the Marwar again soon.

Warm Regards
Himanshu Shrimali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

the hotel is good one with nice amenities;ours was a suite room with bathroom equiped with bath tub including jaquzi.swimming pool is also nice;food is nice.just to add that they tried to cancell our booking surprizingly after check in and paying advance ; we were shocked and when talked back; the authority again changed the decision and allowed us there.

Room Tip: never take help of any local agents to book hotels in rajasthan.Either book online mainly during sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drpragnesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilufsr, Owner at The Marwar Hotel & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear Sir,

We sincerely Apologise for the Inconvineance caused to you as you stated that after check in you had trouble related to Rooms availability, we are looking into the Matter and want to ensure you that appropriate action will be taken regarding the same, We at The Marwar Hotel & Gardens Jodhpur, ensures highest level of guest satisfaction and comfort. We hope you have enjoyed your stay at The Marwar.
Warm Regards
Himanshu Shrimali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
2.1 mi away
Marvel Umed Hotel
Marvel Umed Hotel
#45 of 102 in Jodhpur
127 reviews
5.5 mi away
Mandore Guest House - a leafy resort.
0.9 mi away
Shanti Bhawan Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kalinga Hotel
Kalinga Hotel
#18 of 102 in Jodhpur
144 reviews
1.6 mi away
Heritage Kuchaman
Heritage Kuchaman
#35 of 102 in Jodhpur
297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Inn Season
Hotel Inn Season
#31 of 102 in Jodhpur
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marwar Hotel & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marwar Hotel & Gardens

Address: 1 High Court Colony | Ratanada, Jodhpur 342001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 102 Hotels in Jodhpur
Price Range: $30 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Marwar Hotel & Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Marwar Hotel & Gardens", is a heritage hotel located in the heart of Sun city, Jodhpur. It is 10 minutes away from Jodhpur Airport, 10 minutes from Railway Station, 15 minutes from Downtown, 20 minutes from The Mehrangarh Fort. Our hotel offers 18 spacious & well- decorated rooms, with pleasant atmosphere, historically designed architecture having all the modern amenities, best of business and leisure facilities. We ensure perfect stay for guests with high standard of services provided and the best of both worlds; the latest standards, blending happily with old-world charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your The Marwar Hotel & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing