We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good one”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
Ranked #37 of 98 Hotels in Jodhpur
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Myself and my partner had a lovely stay at marwar this feb. Travelled to Jodhpur for a 3 day trip. Found the hotel wonderful. A cozy and comfortable place with a welcoming staff and great atmosphere. A shady courtyard with many trees, a cool swimming pool and excellent, affordable food. The room was large with a nice veranda, perfect for reading books or just lazying about :-)
The rooms are clean and spacious, looking out to a beautiful garden. It is in a nice quiet location. The food was good. The staff are very attentive. All in all, a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Room Tip: The ceiling in our room had some damp patches due to the monsoon rains, so a room on the g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmyj5221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilufsr, General Manager at The Marwar Hotel & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Thanks for feedback...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 213 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

Marwar a well known name for excellent service and hospitality , a place you can get best rajasthani food and services at best heritage location of the Jodhpur city.
Best for marraige and other events , sufficient open space and garden .

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pbokariya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilufsr, Manager at The Marwar Hotel & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thank you Very Much for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

i visited marwar hotel once n i found a great comfort n pleasant experience.amazing ambience with great hygiene.superb hospitality.staff is very perticular abt the services been provided.the rooms r very well cleaned hygienic n quite spacious.staff mambers r very cooperative.they took care to make sure that the customers r happy with the facilities is been given.
hotel is located in heart of the city. so very easy to approch palces in the city n around the city.the restuarent is very well managed according to the visitors who r actually want to enjoy the traditional food.dilicious n finger licking food.
u can get superb view of jdr through the restaurent as well as hotel.u can get a royal n fabulous trip wit affordable prices.quite reasonable.
i would love to visit this hotel again n i purely recommand to visit if u like to enjoy the beauty of marwar visit marwar hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anu l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilufsr, Manager at The Marwar Hotel & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thank you Very Much for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

The hotel is at a prime location in glorious city Jodhpur with easy access to all tourist attractions. Rooms are clean, spacious and nicely maintained. Hotel amenities include a pool, wonderful garden area and restaurant which serves delicious authentic Indian and Chinese cuisine. I got to spend memorable time with my dear ones. Hotel staff was very co-operative and welcoming. “It surely is value for money”. I will definitely consider to stay in the same hotel for my next visits to Jodhpur and recommend the same to all my friends.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mehsmishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilufsr, Manager at The Marwar Hotel & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Better late than never... Wanted to write about this beautiful place as it was booked for my wedding and it converted it to one of the Grand ...
excellent service, great in hospitality , rooms in very good condition and fantastic food .Staff was also quiet helpful
I must suggest people who are coming to visit jodhpur must stay there and atleast once , have a royal feel of rajasthan.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PratibhaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilufsr, Manager at The Marwar Hotel & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Good hotel rooms are clean the bathroom are so spaces my stay was very comfortable. The staff was helping nature. the food was sooo delicious the swimming pool was very good. i always recommend this hotel to my all friend and family members.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mohit135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilufsr, Manager at The Marwar Hotel & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Thanks you very Much..........!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Me and my wife stayed in this Hotel for 02 Nights, We had booked a Executive Room but we got Upgraded to a Suit Room which had a beautiful Garden view with a Balcony, The Room was Large with a Great king size Bed and a Very very spacious Bathroom with a Bath Tub with Jacuzzi, The Food was Fantastic, Candle Light Dinner at the Pool side was unforgetable, very nice and friendly staff, everybody had a smile on there faces. The location is well in centre of everything you can say, its near to the Airport and Umed Bhavan Palace although Clock Tower and the Fort are not too far also, you can easily get cabs or Tuktuk's outised from the Hotel or these guys do arrange for you also, The price we booked the Hotel we couldn't had asked for more. I would recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Himanshu S, Front Office Manager at The Marwar Hotel & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

Good Evening,

Greetings from Hotel The Marwar Hotel & Gardens, Jodhpur!!

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Marwar Hotel & Gardens. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and We value your suggestions and will definitely take corrective action soon..we look forward to welcoming you back and make your next visit better.

Regards
Team The Marwar Hotel & Gardens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
2.1 mi away
Marvel Umed Hotel
Marvel Umed Hotel
#34 of 98 in Jodhpur
123 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shanti Bhawan Heritage Hotel
5.5 mi away
Mandore Guest House - a leafy resort.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Inn Season
Hotel Inn Season
#30 of 98 in Jodhpur
157 reviews
1.3 mi away
Leela Villas Guest House Jodhpur
0.9 mi away
Kalinga Hotel
Kalinga Hotel
#18 of 98 in Jodhpur
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marwar Hotel & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marwar Hotel & Gardens

Address: 1 High Court Colony | Ratanada, Jodhpur 342001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 98 Hotels in Jodhpur
Price Range: $32 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Marwar Hotel & Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Marwar Hotel & Gardens", is a heritage hotel located in the heart of Sun city, Jodhpur. It is 10 minutes away from Jodhpur Airport, 10 minutes from Railway Station, 15 minutes from Downtown, 20 minutes from The Mehrangarh Fort. Our hotel offers 18 spacious & well- decorated rooms, with pleasant atmosphere, historically designed architecture having all the modern amenities, best of business and leisure facilities. We ensure perfect stay for guests with high standard of services provided and the best of both worlds; the latest standards, blending happily with old-world charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Marwar Hotel & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing