We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service, friendly people and good food”
Review of Hotel Kiran Vilas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Kiran Vilas
Ranked #48 of 100 Hotels in Jodhpur
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Amazing service, friendly people and good food”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed as a family here and the experience was amazing. It was a great stay here and good food with service here. Mr. Pushpendra and his father treated us as guest rather than a customer. They infact provided their own car for our city tour with their driver. The food (breakfast and dinner) was very good and authentic home food. This is THE place to stay in Jodhpur if you want great service in a budget/economy class. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krishnamani A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    28
    12
    10
    5
See reviews for
33
28
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The hotel is generally clean and comfortable, however the pillows were very small and hard compared to normal Western pillows. The other problem was (and a heads up to those who want to stay here) they had the hot water turned off in the bathroom, and didn't warn us to turn it on. So the first night we had cold showers. Also, when we went out during the day they turned the power off, therefore turning the water boiler off also! Having said all this, the staff at this hotel were very willing to please and tried to fix any problems as soon as they arose. They were helpful with food requests, booking cars and tuk tuks etc. Friendly place, just not luxury.

Room Tip: Make sure you turn the hot water on as soon as you arrive
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophster12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This place wasn't particularly cheap or cheerful. A good budget hotel should at least provide a clean room, clean sheets, comfortable pillow and hot water. Kiran Vilas failed on all counts.

To be fair, they did change the sheets when shown the ugly stains, but how could they not notice these when they made the bed - or did they think this acceptable?

Also to be fair, there was hot water - they just didn't turn it on for us when we checked in and didn't tell us about the hot water switch either. So cold showers on the first night were not a good welcome.

The location is nondescript, not particularly handy to anything. It's not on a busy main road but was near enough to a train line that we could hear train horns blowing for much of the night as trains passed through.

So in our view this hotel failed. It lacked comfort and cleanliness (and quiet).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travel54addict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I belong to Rajasthan and has been brought up in the culture. But I must say that the experience in this hotel was much above the expectation. The rooms are neat and clean, interiors demonstrating the culture and friendlier management showing the true essence of Hosting.
The food is mouth watering and can surprise your taste buds.
I was on a trip of Rajasthan with my friends in this October and stayed in the hotel. The Super Deluxe room was neat and clean with all the amenities. If anyone is planning to visit Jodhpur and its nearby places, this place is highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muditsharma1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, England
Level Contributor
133 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Just a Tuk Tuk ride from the hustle & bustle of Jodhpur means a quieter backdrop. The hotel owner & his Dad were characters to say the least (in a most pleasant way). Very warm & welcoming, good size room, the food was very good & nice to get a more traditional Indian breakfast rather than just toast! Wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linconshire couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Hotel Kiran Vilas, a very nice place with a warm welcome and a very peaceful place to stay. I came here with my family and stayed here for two days and it was a wonderful experience. Its not a full showoff hotel, its a simple and nice place. Hotel owner is very nice person. Clean and comfortable environment.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor are nice and they are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ybv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
125 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is an ordinary hotel with no frills, no extra service, no good breakfast also. They serve only one dish against order for breakfast and are reluctant to serve lunch or dinner.
rooms are small, staff is only one man doing every thing but all this is ok and if you dont expect much this place is ok, so so !

Room Tip: get rooms located inside and not road side. sleep quality can be disturbed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vidhata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.4 mi away
Marvel Umed Hotel
Marvel Umed Hotel
#34 of 100 in Jodhpur
122 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Inn Season
Hotel Inn Season
#36 of 100 in Jodhpur
139 reviews
1.1 mi away
Heritage Kuchaman
Heritage Kuchaman
#38 of 100 in Jodhpur
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
#32 of 100 in Jodhpur
199 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#8 of 100 in Jodhpur
915 reviews
2.9 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kiran Vilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kiran Vilas

Property: Hotel Kiran Vilas
Address: 5 Veer Durga Das Nagar, Jodhpur 342010, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 100 Hotels in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kiran Vilas 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Kiran Vilas, Jodhpur (Rajasthan), Jodhpur is renowned for its generosity and miscellany of places. Hotel Accommodation in Jodhpur has by no means been a dilemma for the travelers. All Jodhpur hotels do their best to provide the efficient hotel services to their guests. We at Hotel Kiran Vilas provide you luxurious accommodation at the city of Jodhpur at economy prices with other compatible travelers who are on their India tour and resting at Kiran Vilas. Our hotel in Jodhpur is a prominent budget hotel in the category of budget hotel in Jodhpur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Kiran Vilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing