We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Stay ........ !!”
Review of Hotel Kiran Vilas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Kiran Vilas
Ranked #48 of 100 Hotels in Jodhpur
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
“A Must Stay ........ !!”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I belong to Rajasthan and has been brought up in the culture. But I must say that the experience in this hotel was much above the expectation. The rooms are neat and clean, interiors demonstrating the culture and friendlier management showing the true essence of Hosting.
The food is mouth watering and can surprise your taste buds.
I was on a trip of Rajasthan with my friends in this October and stayed in the hotel. The Super Deluxe room was neat and clean with all the amenities. If anyone is planning to visit Jodhpur and its nearby places, this place is highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muditsharma1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    28
    12
    10
    5
See reviews for
33
28
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, England
Level Contributor
133 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Just a Tuk Tuk ride from the hustle & bustle of Jodhpur means a quieter backdrop. The hotel owner & his Dad were characters to say the least (in a most pleasant way). Very warm & welcoming, good size room, the food was very good & nice to get a more traditional Indian breakfast rather than just toast! Wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linconshire couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Hotel Kiran Vilas, a very nice place with a warm welcome and a very peaceful place to stay. I came here with my family and stayed here for two days and it was a wonderful experience. Its not a full showoff hotel, its a simple and nice place. Hotel owner is very nice person. Clean and comfortable environment.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor are nice and they are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ybv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
125 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is an ordinary hotel with no frills, no extra service, no good breakfast also. They serve only one dish against order for breakfast and are reluctant to serve lunch or dinner.
rooms are small, staff is only one man doing every thing but all this is ok and if you dont expect much this place is ok, so so !

Room Tip: get rooms located inside and not road side. sleep quality can be disturbed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vidhata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Hotel kiran vilas, is a place that made me feel so homely, and comfortable stay with a blend of tradions. The hotel was clean with a great environment. Worth a stay and highly recommended for a good stay in affordable charges.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saty25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I have chosen hotel Kiran Vilas as per my friend suggestion and he was absolutely right. It was really worth to stay there and really like the atmosphere of this hotel. Super clean, comfortable, traditional environment and with all that you need. The price is then really competitive. I had really good time, I definitely suggest it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sagitariousprem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nomad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Honestly I don't understand the good reviews for this hotel. I suspect they could haver been written by the hotel owners. I'm nomadic - living all over the world. I always stay in 3 star hotels. I'm not very fussy, and can put up with a few inconveniences, but this was just ridiculous.
1. We booked twin beds. When we arrived it was a small dirty room with 2 beds pushed together. They brought extra linen. I then had the surreal experience of having to make my own bed in a hotel. At least the sheets were clean. The floor was filthy.
2. We gave them one small bag of laundry. We were charged 1100 rupees!!!!! Total rip-off. For a bigger bag of laundry at our hotel in Pushkar we were charged 150 rupees.
3. We ordered grilled cheese sandwich, tomato soup, and coffee. We were brought tea, a cold, soggy, grilled vegetable sandwich, and no soup. When we complained, and they brought the soup it was watery and greasy and inedible.
4. Breakfast was awful. They have no clue how to serve a proper meal. I saw another couple given eggs and a plate of bread. When they asked where was the toast the bread was taken away, and presumably they were given toast after they'd eaten their eggs. On the one day we ate breakfast there the toast wasn't cooked properly. As I said, I'm really not that fussy, and usually not a whiner, but surely it's not that hard to make toast?
5. The phone in our room didn't work.
6. We finally asked for clean towels and for our room to be cleaned but on returning after being out for a few hours it was not done.
7. No roof-top restaurant as advertised.
8. Heritage decorations? Our room had a bad photo of a vase of roses.
Our room was small, and dirty. I wiped every surface, including the sink in the bathroom, with an antiseptic wet wipe before I felt I could put anything down.
I don't care how friendly the owner is, it really was horrible. We've stayed in some pretty down-home, plain places. We're not expecting luxury. But this was just terrible.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel. Try the Devi Bhawan Hotel. We had breakfast there on 2 mornings - it was lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.4 mi away
Marvel Umed Hotel
Marvel Umed Hotel
#33 of 100 in Jodhpur
122 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Inn Season
Hotel Inn Season
#36 of 100 in Jodhpur
139 reviews
1.1 mi away
Heritage Kuchaman
Heritage Kuchaman
#37 of 100 in Jodhpur
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
#31 of 100 in Jodhpur
199 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#8 of 100 in Jodhpur
915 reviews
2.9 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kiran Vilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kiran Vilas

Property: Hotel Kiran Vilas
Address: 5 Veer Durga Das Nagar, Jodhpur 342010, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 100 Hotels in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kiran Vilas 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Kiran Vilas, Jodhpur (Rajasthan), Jodhpur is renowned for its generosity and miscellany of places. Hotel Accommodation in Jodhpur has by no means been a dilemma for the travelers. All Jodhpur hotels do their best to provide the efficient hotel services to their guests. We at Hotel Kiran Vilas provide you luxurious accommodation at the city of Jodhpur at economy prices with other compatible travelers who are on their India tour and resting at Kiran Vilas. Our hotel in Jodhpur is a prominent budget hotel in the category of budget hotel in Jodhpur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Kiran Vilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing