We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey but Good Quality”
Review of Indique

Indique
Ranked #5 of 377 Restaurants in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
London
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Pricey but Good Quality”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

A main with side and drink will set you back 700 rupees after tax, so not the cheapest option in town.

However, the experience is highly commendable, and what a great view! Good stuff.

Helpful?
Thank tomosaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    460
    335
    103
    34
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A surprising find with a beautiful outside fort view”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

This beautifully candle lit roof top restaurant served excellent food, the curries were magnificent and the naan bread perfectly cooked. There was beer and wine served. The staff were friendly and helpful and the meals arrived within a reasonable time.
After the heat of the day this was a perfect venue to end the day.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank leigh69_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Romantic restaurant”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Very nice roof top terrace overlooking the castle. We had a nice candlelight dinner. The staff was pleasant and the food was Ok.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank habitantdum0nde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not what I expected”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The rooftop view is breathtaking, altough the food was not so good as expected.
Our chicken was almost raw and they couldn't cook it more I don't know why... And the chicken soup was just like those we buy in supermarket.
Overall, it was OK.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bruno F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayern
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Most beautiful place in Jodhpur”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Jodhpur itself isn't that beautiful. Even looking for a nice place for dinner can be an exhausting action. But once we found Indique, we felt like in heaven! Nice cocktails; every meal mentioned in the menu is available, which is not common in India; attentive servants and THE MOST ROMANTIC ATMOSPHERE IN TOWN made our farewell gathering unforgettable. The food is alright, surely not the best we've even had in India, but doesn't matter. Candle light, amazing view, comfortable chairs, nice table linen...There is nothing better in jodhpur! Thank you!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank M_M_Bayern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indique also viewed

Jodhpur, Jodhpur District
Jodhpur, Jodhpur District
 
Jodhpur, Jodhpur District
Jodhpur, Jodhpur District
 

Been to Indique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing