We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, free wi fi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Haveli Jodhpur
Ranked #49 of 189 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Jodhpur
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Good location, free wi fi”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I wasn't sure to book this hotel since I've read reviews saying the wi-fi never worked. For us, worked out really great! The wifi was on all the time and reaches every corner of the hotel (the haveli hotel has 3 stories); the shower was nice and with really hot water. The restaurant is only veg, but still quite good. Prices are very reazonables. The service was at all times very good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Lucas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    142
    92
    46
    39
See reviews for
83
144
54
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Very poor service. No talking mannerce. condition of rooms are very bad.toilets are uncleaned. Treating Indians like beggers & forieners like there god. Because they are getting more revenue by them. Receptionist told me that “that is your mistake u had didn't read our hotels bad reviews.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akshay685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jodhpur hotels

Bangalore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The hotel shows photos on the site whereas the reality is totally different. The rooms are in terrible condition - no cleaning, walls broken, paint smeared here & there. Plz DONT go to this hotel. The service is also pretty bad.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Samrat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Kentucky
Level Contributor
93 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Since both my and my partner's book recommended this hotel for budget stay, we decided to make it our first to check out, and opted for an 850 Room. I wasn't thrilled with the additional 100 Rs charge for wifi in the room, but wasn't in the mood to scout out other hotels, so we stayed.

The room was definitely in use of some upkeep and I'm not quite sure why it's a thing in India for hotels to fold up the blankets at the end of the bed. Why am I the one making the bed to sleep in? Shouldn't that already be done? Anyway- there was a super hot shower, and that was lovely, but we decided to stay because of the wifi and when I reported that it wasn't working, the front deskman was not surprised in the slightest and shrugged, saying he wouldn't charge us. He seemed satisfied and asked if it was ok, and this annoyed me because it wasn't ok! We still needed to use wifi! We spent the evening trying to find a decent connection instead of being able to relax and get our work done.

When we checked out and told him we were going elsewhere that had wifi, he seemed surprised the wifi didn't work at all, even though we told him the night before it wasn't working.

Room Tip: Don't pick a room off a main hallway. Our friend slept below the kitchen and couldn't sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thiskentuckygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Seemed like an okay place overall, but we stayed here specifically because they had wi-fi, which we had to pay an extra 100 rupees for, then after we checked in and settled down, when we complained that the wifi didn't work, they admitted that, yes, it probably didn't work (they seemed to be very aware that it didn't work). They didn't charge us the extra 100 rupees, but we stayed here because we needed to get work done and they promised us there was wifi in the room, even though it seemed they already knew that there wasn't.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adhaglin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We had such a good time at the Haveli Hotel. Nice location, very charming and authentic, all staff are nice, helpful and friendly. Special thanks to Misri for sharing so much with us and makin our stay unforgetable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teddi78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2012

In unpredictable India, the staff at Hotel Haveli in Jodhpur, India are always up to the challenge of making your stay as pleasant as possible. It certainly isn't a 5 star hotel, but the rooms were clean and the view from the restaurant was incredible.
You can catch a taxi or tuk tuk right outside the main door. The only troubling issue is the many motorcycles and tuk tuks that buzz past you as you walk along the roads. That is a sharp contrast to the charm of the city.

Room Tip: The rooms with AC are the only way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okaycards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.7 mi away
Govind Hotel
Govind Hotel
#16 of 100 in Jodhpur
506 reviews
0.5 mi away
Singhvi's Haveli
Singhvi's Haveli
#1 of 189 in Jodhpur
610 reviews
0.1 mi away
Haveli Inn Pal
Haveli Inn Pal
#11 of 100 in Jodhpur
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
King's Retreat Jodhpur
King's Retreat Jodhpur
#5 of 189 in Jodhpur
251 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jodhpur Heritage Haveli
Jodhpur Heritage Haveli
#13 of 189 in Jodhpur
150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Geeta Mahal
Geeta Mahal
#3 of 189 in Jodhpur
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Haveli Jodhpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Haveli Jodhpur

Property: Hotel Haveli Jodhpur
Address: Toor Ji Ka Jhalra | Makrana Mohhala, Jodhpur 342002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Haveli is a 250 years old heritage Hotel now running by Bhati Royal Rajput Family from 16 January 2015. Actually we were running this from 1994 to 2010. Now again Hotel Haveli is offering Personalized Services and Attention in detail that makes the Welcome Warm and Stay Unforgettable. The Rooms have attached Bathrooms with Running Hot and Cold Water. The Heritage rooms ,Deluxe and Standard rooms have attached bathrooms with hot and cold shower. Spotlessly clean, traditional rooms have nice and comfortable antique beds. 24 Luxurious rooms, each decorated with an eye for traditional details and historical themes of Rajasthan. Each stay will be memorable because of its serene, soothing and salubrious atmosphere. Hotel Haveli's vegetarian Restaurant "JHAROKHA" (meaning "The Window") offers ultimate Food and Dinning Services. The Magnificent and Majestic View of the Mehrangarh Fort and the Blue City add to the Appeal of the Hotel. The Environment becomes Live and Entertaining during Nights with exotic food and the lights up on the Fort adds a Romantic Climax. Hotel Haveli Jodhpur has an in house Boutique with a finest collection of handicraft items, traditional jewelry, cloths, hand woven carpets etc., For its Guests and outside visitors and is known to be called as a "Boutique Hotel in Jodhpur" among all the domestic and foreigner tourists. We also have a travel agency "Haveli Tours and Safari" organising camel safaris and tours of Bishnoi villages, as well as arranging onward travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Haveli Jodhpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing