We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveler rating
296
245
111
51
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
245
111
51
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming pooltaj grouphuge propertygreen lawnsdosanice propertyhorse ridingrestaurant staffown vehiclef brooms are largesight seeinghotel is locatedcourteous staffamazing hotelstayed for nightsbreakfast spread
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 731 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2018

The hotel is nice... though the property is a bit old, it is maintained well. Nice large well done rooms... Food needs a bit of work on it... we had to get our food redone. Even the buffet breakfast had limited options...

Room Tip: The garden view rooms are good...
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018

We have stayed in this hotel, It is Superb..... No Need to described this property in words Its Perfect. Neat & Clean Rooms, Washrooms. Breakfast is also Good. Happy with Hotel Staff & Management. Present Stay

Stayed: May 2018
Thank RahulKochhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJodhpur, General Manager at The Ummed Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Ummed Jodhpur!!!

Thank you for your wonderful review of our Hotel.

It gives us great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It feels wonderful to receive such feedback from our guests and we are overwhelmed each time by the commitment of our team to create fond memories for our guests. We have shared your feedback with the entire team and they are humbled by your praise and recognition.

We thank you once again for your patronage and feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Regards

Team The Ummed Jodhpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night during a tour of India.

The service from all staff was amazing and any issues we had they tried to resolve quickly and patiently.

Unfortunately this hotel is very old and dated and in much need of refurbishment.

It may have once been a 5 star hotel but it certainly isn’t any more. The rooms were very dated and smelt musty and old. The pool area was disgraceful, the tiles were broken and lifted from the ground, the water looked dirty and unclean and the facilities around it dated.

We ordered food to our room which was delivered in a timely fashion by a very polite and courteous member of staff but again this wasn’t up to a 5 star standard. The pizza was like cardboard and the sandwich on stale bread. The only thing that was good was the chips.

The hotel was 11km out of the city with nothing at all near.

As I mentioned in the beginning, the staff did all the could to make our stay acceptable and I can’t fault them on this.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank SMH1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJodhpur, General Manager at The Ummed Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Dear Guest

Greetings from The Ummed Jodhpur!!!

We are in receipt of your Feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share your views. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and dissatisfaction you experienced at our resort. Whilst we put in a lot of efforts in ensuring our associates offer consistent service at all times, feedback such as yours only means we need to try harder and prevent such feedback from reoccurring.

We do hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you and may we assure you that we will look after you and your family in the most special way.

Regards

Team The Ummed Jodhpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

I have visited jodhpur for the First time and happened to book this wonderful Property. I was on Fast and they made special arrangements in Breakfast for me.
Any issue faced was taken care very quickly. Which makes me say
" Atthithi Devo Bhava" are still said because of staff like you people.

Thanks for this wonderful experience

Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
Thank Pankaj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJodhpur, General Manager at The Ummed Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Ummed Jodhpur!!!

Thank you for your wonderful review of our Hotel.

It gives us great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It feels wonderful to receive such feedback from our guests and we are overwhelmed each time by the commitment of our team to create fond memories for our guests. We have shared your feedback with the entire team and they are humbled by your praise and recognition.

We thank you once again for your patronage and feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Regards

Team The Ummed Jodhpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

In July I stayed in the ummaid for one night with my family. It was really wonderful experince to stay over there.
Rooms was nice spacious with all ammenties.view from room was nice green field of hotel.
Location of hotel is little far away from city area but it has huge, well maintained lush green outfield which provides peacefulness.
I saw various birds like peacock, parrot, sparrow over there.
Breakfast was amazing with variety of dishes like Alu parotha, idly, dosa,upma, breads, fruits, juices, tea, coffee etc.
Only one drawback in bathroom is they don't have jet spray and no drainage in bathroom. ( but bathroom is awesome with bath tub and nice interior with all ammenties).
Hot water facility is available all the time.
I definately recommend this hotel for great stay.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank vibs_21in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJodhpur, General Manager at The Ummed Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Ummed Jodhpur!!!

Thank you for your wonderful review of our Hotel.

It gives us great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It feels wonderful to receive such feedback from our guests and we are overwhelmed each time by the commitment of our team to create fond memories for our guests. We have shared your feedback with the entire team and they are humbled by your praise and recognition.

We thank you once again for your patronage and feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Regards

Team The Ummed Jodhpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews