We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home comfort with a tinge of Rajasthan's royal feel...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Kothi Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Kothi Heritage
Ranked #2 of 187 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
UAE
Level Contributor
107 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Home comfort with a tinge of Rajasthan's royal feel...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Managed by Singhvi brothers, hotel provides a nice comfortable stay. Tapan, one of the owners was there to welcome us on our visit and was very courteous and supportive throughout our stay - so were the other staff members as well.

Location is nice as its 10 min away from the city centre and has nice restaurants around the hotel... Its quite a famous hotel in Jodhpur, so one can easily find Autos and Taxis close to the hotel.

Rooms were neat & clean, though I would surely recommend speaking to Tapan before making the booking.. he was very helpful in this regard, as some of the rooms aren't very spacious.

Breakfast was delicious, with good options (not luxurious but just good enough).

I am staying away from India for some time now, so I did found it a bit expensive. However, understand from my friends and family that the rent is very much in line with the standard in India these days... I am sure ppl staying in India are better judge of the same.

Overall a nice stay hotel with comfort sleep and courteous service

Room Tip: As I indicated, do talk to management before finalizing the room. Some of the rooms are really small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maverick_Varun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    249
    54
    14
    11
See reviews for
254
267
46
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Hi All,

I booked this hotel after reading reviews of 10 hotels of its class and i found its review the best, I opted for it for 4 Business/Executive Suites and when we went there, we saw it all same as shown in website, they have a nice building that looks like an OLD Kothi reconstructed to make a mid-size hotel. Its clean, staff is good, rooms spacious, bathrooms are good.

They in fact not denied us the early check-in and kept providing the rooms as soon as it gets vacant and ready and till then they have given us a good room to relax.

Its Hall is very nicely decorated with antique theme and good place to stay relaxed on a couch.

The Guy (Tapan) whom we dealt with is really a very nice, soft spoken and Guest Welcoming personality.

Only negative point i felt is....
1. Lack of big open spaces like in Resorts ( I already said its not a very big building).
2. Location is like 2 KM from Railway and is in the Residential Colony (As it said it was some old kothi before), but near to good restaurants and markets in next cross-Roads.

I would highly recommend this Hotel in 3 star categories with someone looking a nice clean hotel, big rooms, good staff, nice Pure Veg foods. Someone looking for a hotel with Swimming Pool, Spa, Bar etc.. Pls do not go with that.

Thanks
Shri

Room Tip: Front Facing Executive Suites are more spacious and have nice bathTubs. Read my review in detail.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shri Pal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

We were enthralled at seeing “ The Kothi Heirtage “ as we were driving on the road and entered the property through solid wooden gates protected by a security guard. The bell boys took our belongings and lead us down, none other than a red carpet adorned with flowers and shrubs on either side. At the front door of the reception we were met by one of the two brothers who own the hotel, Mr Tapan Singhvi who put garlands around my wife and my neck. We felt we were treated like Maharaja and Maharani. Mr Singhvi lead us into a exquisite dining room which was furnished with beautiful and comfortable furniture and photographs on the walls that had four generations of Tapan and Trideep parents .We had travelled five hours by car and our welcome was complimented with a glass of refreshing juice. We found the Kothi Heritage is surrounded by gardens and an outdoor eating area where we had a Romantic candle lit dinner.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lemondine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

Very attractive room leading onto rooftop. Tea/coffee facilities in room. Dining inside important in January as nights are cold. Breakfast in the garden with fires lit. Food high quality, staff friendly, lovely views from the roof. Nice area to after supper.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank signoraM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beziers, France
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

The two brothers who run their ancestral home as an hotel care passionately about the house. Listen to them tell about their great-great grandfather who built this house in the countryside outside Jodphur. Unfortunately the city has swallowed up all of the fields around the building but the calm inside the walls is amazing. I can't speak for all the rooms but ours was large, comfortable and well equipped, with a small semi-private garden where we could relax with a cold beer. Food was very good and obviously freshly prepared which explains the limited choice. If you want to sample a true heritage hotel you couldn't do much better.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mg_3434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

This hotel was well situated for day excursions to Mehrangarh Fort. This being a heritage hotel, each of the rooms is different from the other. The multiple rooftops offer excellent views of the blue city and also a nice place to have dinner if you so choose. This was the only hotel on our North India tour to offer in room heating. Tea-making facilities are only available in the Deluxe rooms, whereas most other hotels in this price range offer complimentary tea/coffee in all rooms.Breakfast is served in a lovely garden setting that is only slightly marred by the numerous resident kittens scrambling for a bite of your morning breakfast. As for other meals, skip the slightly pricey in house option and walk next door to the kitschy and quaint Gypsy restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Starting with staff -really nice. Rooms are good and spacious when compared with heritage hotels but found it bit pricy. For dinning you have many options lawn area dining room terrace. We enjoyed it At roof top under under open sky. Really romantic moment- must have experience. Coming to quality of food it was missing authentic rajasthani taste which was expected from heritage hotel. Another thing I disliked about it is quality of blanket provided- they were without cover which feel unhygienic.


Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank travelhumtum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
1.7 mi away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ranbanka Palace
Ranbanka Palace
#13 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#9 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
2.4 mi away
Devi Bhawan
Devi Bhawan
#6 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
5.5 mi away
Mandore Guest House
Mandore Guest House
#7 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kothi Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kothi Heritage

Property: The Kothi Heritage
Address: Bachraj Ji Ka Bagh, 9th Chopasani Road | Sardarpura , Behind HDFC Bank,, Jodhpur 342003, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 187 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kothi Heritage 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A heritage hotel with all modern ammenities with perfect heritage touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Kothi Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing