We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Kothi Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Kothi Heritage
Ranked #2 of 188 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unique stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Beautiful place.. the old kothi converted into the Hotel stay is very well managed. The staff is helpful and caring. The rooms are clean and spacious. They have tried to maintain the old feel and look of the place. The breakfast in the garden is a delight. Memorable stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SonalWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    246
    54
    14
    11
See reviews for
249
266
46
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed at The Kothi Heritage, Jodhpur, owned and managed by the Singhvi brothers, Tapan and Trideep, from 02/10/2013 to 05/10/2013. The place is truly a Heritage property in every sense. Super clean, artistically done up spacious rooms, and above all the love and courtesy shown to every guest by the owners as well as the team of staff lead by manager Gopal. Made both of us feel and experience the true meaning of "ATHITH DEVO BHAVA" meaning a Guest is to be treated Divinely.

With very tasty veg.Food and a good spread of Buffet Breakfast(included in the room tariff) which has at least 3 egg preparations for the sake of Non-Vegetarian guests, we enjoyed the traditional Rajastani Dishes over here.

We stayed at Kothi again for 1 night on our return from Jaisalmer before taking our flight to Mumbai.

Will surely stay here when we visit Jodhpur next and Highly recommend the Hotel for a memorable stay at Jodhpur.

Mrs.& Mr. Navinchandra Shetty.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Delux Room on the ground floor, which was very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank navinrshetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

1 hotel of excellence...The standard room is made of wood and is so traditional that u feel like u actually in a fort, well managed, the top roof restaurant is gazing and amazing view, good artefacts and the best of the cuisines, well guided and approchable staff

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ketangh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We arrived at the Kothi Heritage at about 5am having spent a long night on a train. The owners were kind enough to give us our room early and we were so grateful to them for this! The hotel's décor is beautiful - Havalli and typical Rajasthan style. Our room was very spacious with a four poster bed and a separate hallway area and bathroom. We were given a blessing and fresh juice before we left the hotel and the owners spoke to us about the history of the hotel. They were incredibly helpful when it came to booking the zip lining at Mehganrah Fort. There's a great cake shop beside the hotel and another restaurant beside that - I'd recommend both!!!
On our last day in Jodhpur, our train wasn't leaving until 10pm. We had been out sightseeing all day and had checked out of our room earlier that morning. When we came back to get our bags, the owners offered us a room to change, relax, shower and watch the Wimbledon final
while waiting for our train! You wouldn't get this type of hospitality anywhere else in the world. Stay in this hotel - you won't regret it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goiania, GO
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

I love this hotel. I've hosted twice and each time was always well-attended and well-treated. The facilities are great and the decor beautiful! very clean and hygienic as well as very accessible prices. Congratulations to all staff who work at this hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adrianacats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingstown, St. Vincent
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Very good hotel, when we arrive by car from Udaipur we have 2 minutes afraid for the block ( a tipical indian confusion view) but one time in the old family house, we enjoy the choice! A very nice and clean hotel, it's like you close the door at the noise and confusion from the outside road. The crew is carrefuly and very helpfull, room ok, clean and big. The boss son he is a very gentleman, we arrive to organise all the step for the continued trip, ticket train, charger cell phone, free local call for my lost bagage in New Delhi at my arrival!
Price is very good for the service. Good night sleeping. Very good.

Room Tip: The position is 3 stars but with a taxi or tuk tuk it's easy to move everywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrGu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

This was my second stay and it won't be my last; I visit India three times a year staying in a variety of hotels and home stays, the Kothi Heritage combines the best of both worlds, high standards and an awareness of what a world traveller wants together with a friendly and homely atmosphere. My booking was upgraded to a suite and I appreciated the space but my previous room was also very attractive with carefully chosen furniture and coloured glass lanterns. The hotel was quiet at night and I slept well, breakfast was served in the garden

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank indiajen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
1.0 mi away
Ranbanka Palace
Ranbanka Palace
#13 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#9 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
1.8 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
5.5 mi away
Mandore Guest House
Mandore Guest House
#6 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
2.4 mi away
Devi Bhawan
Devi Bhawan
#7 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kothi Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kothi Heritage

Property: The Kothi Heritage
Address: Bachraj Ji Ka Bagh, 9th Chopasani Road | Sardarpura , Behind HDFC Bank,, Jodhpur 342003, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 188 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kothi Heritage 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A heritage hotel with all modern ammenities with perfect heritage touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your The Kothi Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing