We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”
Review of The Kothi Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Kothi Heritage
Ranked #2 of 196 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This is by far the best hotel I have stayed in. I have stayed in many hotels in Jodhpur and this was by far the best. Right from our entrance to our last day, the Kothi Heritage has been a great place for my family and I to stay. The breakfast is also amazing, with a ton of options. The Kothi Heritage is also in a great location, right in the center city, yet still keeping it's grandeur appearance. The rooms were very clean and were well designed. I really enjoyed my stay at the Kothi Heritage and I recommend it for anybody, whether doing business or just for a family vacation.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rick b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (830)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

412 - 418 of 830 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had stayed at The Kothi during this month a day. Very well maintained and clean place. Super Deluxe Rooms are nicely done and adequately equipped. Service quality and food is just Ok. However, the Management is very courteous. Overall a good deal at the prices it is available.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The Kothi Heritage is a very decent place to stay in Jodhpur. Neat,clean,well maintained and very well managed. The owners take great interest to ensure smooth functioning of the establishment.
Their courteous behaviour and personal touch win your heart and make you feel very special.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Col Tejbhanu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Small hotel, Free wifi, run by family with active participation into the daily affairs. stayed there 4 times in 6 months and the place was the same always.

excellent value for money. most of the rooms are basically improvisations our of lavish balconies and verandahs but the compromise element is not very spectacular.

the highlight is the huge dining hall with a very ornate decoration, everything seeming to have a glory from the past.

Room Tip: if on a vacation - TAKE A SUITE
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edgeliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The property is an actual haveli which has been converted into a hotel. The brothers running this hotel are from the family which owns the haveli and its quite interesting to chat with them about the history of the haveli. The lobby area on the ground floor has many interesting period items on display. Do make sure you spend some time here.

We stayed at the luxury suite in November for 3 days and it was a great experience. The location is very good and you can easily find rickshaw's outside the hotel to take you to all sightseeing locations nearby. The food at the restaurant was surprisingly quite good and we tried the thali. Breakfast is OK and needs improvement.

I would recommend that you take the luxury suite since the room is unbelievably large in size and it contributes to the overall experience of staying at a Haveli. In fact the size of the bathroom is as big as many hotel rooms would be.

Don't expect luxury, or extreme comforts as you may end up being disappointed. This simply is not the place for that. Try it for the experience of staying at a heritage property and enjoy the authenticity.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShahinSurti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I was on a business trip to Jodhpur end June 2013. I stayed at The Hotel Kothi Heritage, at Bachrajji Ka Bagh.

It’s a old Kothi converted to a cosy hotel! Rooms are decorated with typical Rajasthan art. They are quit spacious (more so when you compare with what you pay for it). All the staff is very polite and co-operative.

I will definitely recommend this place to my friends

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

It is the third time of my stay in this hotel. As it's the summer season, the hotel arranges the breakfast to be held at the dining room with a cooler. No doubt about their services. With all the raping news that friends are warning me not to go to India which I think it depends on where you stayed. All staffs in Kothi wear uniform; highly disciplined with excellent management by the owner which I feel very safe to stay. Also they don't allow outsiders to their restaurant (unless they're accompanying by the hotel guest) which gives more privacy for the hotel guest.

I liked to stay here not only the location but also they have a computer at the lobby which I can use MS Office software for work. They are very attentive to turn on the ceiling fan whenever there're guest seating. Wifi internet works well in the public area and inside the room.
Room is cool even though it's summer time (I guess maybe the high ceiling). Their backup battery runs in a minutes whenever there're shortage of electricity supply from the city (as a matter of people uses more for air-con).

Though the hotel only runs for 3 years, they keep good maintenance to do touch-up and repaint each room one by one without disturbing the guests.

Will definitely return whenever I come to Jodhpur.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AubreyHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
7.8 mi away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#15 of 99 in Jodhpur
632 reviews
5.5 mi away
Mandore Guest House - a leafy resort.
2.5 mi away
Devi Bhawan
Devi Bhawan
#5 of 99 in Jodhpur
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ranbanka Palace
Ranbanka Palace
#10 of 99 in Jodhpur
888 reviews
4.2 mi away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
2.2 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#7 of 99 in Jodhpur
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kothi Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kothi Heritage

Address: Chopasani Road | Sardarpura , Behind HDFC Bank,, Jodhpur 342003, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 196 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price Range: $44 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kothi Heritage 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A heritage hotel with all modern ammenities with perfect heritage touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Kothi Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing