We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Class & Perfection!”
Review of The Kothi Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Kothi Heritage
Ranked #2 of 196 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2013

First impression - this is not really a Hotel! It is really a heritage house or 'kothi' converted into a B&B. I booked it after reading the number of excellent reviews on tripadvisor and I must say I was not disappointed. The owners (two brothers) greeted us personally at the reception and offered refreshments. The buffet breakfast is served out in the lawns and simply loved it! Morning Sunshine + Cup of Masala Chai was a refreshing change. The room was simply awesome (cleam, spacious) and they have maintained the heritage furniture very well. The bathroom was huge and fitted with everything you need. And not to mention - the service, which was exceptional. The place is not very far from the town centre. Absolutely loved the place and will stay here again if I get a chance. Also - do not forget to ask about 'things to do' or 'village tours' at the reception as there are some great options!

Room Tip: Choose room on the 1st floor, as quieter and you can access the terrace easily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumeet_Luktuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (830)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

422 - 428 of 830 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

Found other reviews of this property true, it was a warm welcome when we reach there and to our surprise they upgraded our booking. Clean rooms, It was like home away from home, the owners have looked into small details to make the stay of the guests memorable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinaykkDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed at Kothi heritage in march 2013 ... the location doesnt justifies the hotel at all, its in middle of such a location that you wud never expect such a nice hotel there , some steel or iron factory runs next to it so it always keeps on bothering you while you having ur breakfast in such a lovely garden. Rooms are good , very different from what you see in all the hotels. Decor stands by the name KOTHI.Never gave a feeling of staying in the hotel it felt like staying at home ... ( until unless it came to the payment ... hahahaahh ;) ;) .. )...
Good service ... nothing was a problem ... We had a good stay at the Kothi heritage.

P.S. Luvd the sparrows & squirrels.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashpets18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed with family in March this year. The hotel is really good, neat and clean. Situated at prime location with everything nearby.

The staff very friendly. Special mention goes to their buffet breakfast in morning. Loved it!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Archana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

its been always a pleasure to stay at your place.. feels home away from home... keep up the good work !!!

just wanted to say thanks for safe gaurding my important documents & send back to me... really appricate your course of action!!!


Thanks & regards!!
Chaitali

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaitaligupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed at kothi heritage hotel on 16th april 2013 , As we entered the hotel , its ethnic beauty attracted us. Staff is very supportive , we asked about the check in process and advance payment, and they simply said no need to worry about all this, As we had the booking for executive room , but they upgraded our booking to luxurious Suit room, which was the biggest surprise. Room was well decorated according to its theme, simply wana to say that just go and enjoy its service and heritage era. in one word its marvelous.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CA_Anil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed at Kothi twice - in early 2013 and late 2012 and the place simply gets better and better with eacho of our visits. Run by two energetic and wonderfully hospitable brothers this place is a truly peaceful and relaxing escape from the bustling city of Jodhpur. Located centrally but isolated from the bustle and hustle of Indian streets by high walls, it offers ambience and relaxation. Kothi is a heritage property that has been owned by the same family for over hundred years. It has recently gone through an extensive renovation and the rooms are extremely well maintained (Western high standards of cleanliness and decor). Each of the rooms is different but they are equally splendid. The owners do pay attention to detail! Most of the rooms overlook the wonderful gardens where delicious Indian (and some Western cuisine) is served in the candlelight during the warm evenings. I highly recommend Kothi to anyone wishing to experience genuine Indian hospitability.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarolinaCarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
7.8 mi away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#15 of 99 in Jodhpur
632 reviews
5.5 mi away
Mandore Guest House - a leafy resort.
2.5 mi away
Devi Bhawan
Devi Bhawan
#5 of 99 in Jodhpur
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ranbanka Palace
Ranbanka Palace
#10 of 99 in Jodhpur
888 reviews
4.2 mi away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
2.2 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#7 of 99 in Jodhpur
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kothi Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kothi Heritage

Address: Chopasani Road | Sardarpura , Behind HDFC Bank,, Jodhpur 342003, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 196 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price Range: $44 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kothi Heritage 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A heritage hotel with all modern ammenities with perfect heritage touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Kothi Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing