We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”
Review of The Kothi Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Kothi Heritage
Ranked #2 of 196 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I travelled with my wife and my parents and had booked executive rooms. We were upgraded to luxury rooms upon arrival and were greeted warmly by the owner of the hotel. Note that this was originally a grand family home and has been converted to a hotel a few years back. The owner personally chatted with us and gave us this background and also showed a few family photographs. The owner family is deeply involved in the administration and make sure that the quality of the service is maintained. Rooms are just like what we see in the photographs with comfortable bathrooms and spacious rooms. My parents tried the food and found it good. The breakfast is perfect and they have a small lawn in the backyard. Rooftop is ok and one can try a dinner or a late night coffee there.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank MangeshPatankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (829)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

462 - 468 of 830 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

Excellent place to stay in Jodhpur . The rooms and bathrooms are clean . The breakfast served in the garden is wholesome and the ambience is fresh . The owners are friendly and ready to oblige. They make sure that each guest is comfortable in their hotel . The staff is very courteous . We stayed here for 4 days and would love to visit this palce again .

Room Tip: Fronts rooms with garden or terrace are good .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosame99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We had five nights at the Kothi (three initially and two more on our return from Jaisalmer) and coming back to the Kothi was like coming home. The staff/owners were very friendly and helpful and wanted us to enjoy Jodhpur. The hotel was very comfortable, quiet, clean and beautifully decorated. The owners were most hospitable....this hotel is a quiet oasis in a noisy, busy city. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macmoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Really nice place, had a great stay very relaxing. Spacious clean rooms, food really good. Service was relaxed and good. A really beautiful building as well. Was also great value for money. The welcome we received on arrival was great and the owners made our stay really special.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pina198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We reached the hotel late evening, and after check in were taken to welcome lounge where we were welcomed with garlands and a welcome drink. The check in was smooth and the management was kind to upgrade us to a suite. the suite is spacious and as we were on ground floor it had a small private garden where one can enjoy tea in the evening.The bathroom is quite spacious with basic but nice toiletries. the rooms are clean and the hotel is centrally located with major tourist attraction nearby, also the famous Gypsy restaurant is just next to the hotel. The staff is very polite. The breakfast is served in the lawns and has a lot of variety of Indian and continental dishes.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeenaG07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stayed at this property for 2 nights and my my,..i was in for a pleasant surprise. The owners and the staff were very courteous. I had one of the best welcomes i have ever had and not to forget their reception area. It reminded me of being part of a royal gharana. Rooms are clean and relatively spacious. Staff is attentive. Breakfast was OK but the thing that i liked the most was personalised service by the owners. Overall a good place to stay,.. provided you are looking for some old vintage kind of memory with value for money.

Room Tip: Try to take the front upper rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shrinivas77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tapan S, Owner at The Kothi Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Guests
Greetings
Thank you for the feedback.
I am disappointed with the fact that you did enjoy your stay with us and than also the overall rating was low
Please let me know the if any areas to be improved so that we can make are best efforts to get it improved rightaway
Yours Sincerely
Tapan Singhvi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This hotel is not very close to the airport. The location is really bad. The so called Heritage property does not believe in offering the most basic services to their guests. They did not even provide a mineral water bottle to its guests. The breakfast was pathetic.. not only in its taste but also in the way it was arranged. However the loos were clean and their was 24 hr wifi internet facility available at the property.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priyankaduggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tapan S, Owner at The Kothi Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Guests
Greetings and Good Wishes!
Thanks a lot for the review placed..
I apologize for the inconvenience you faced ! As per the location , it is mentioned every where , we are located , just 15 min from the airport and railway station. We are in the heart of the city
I would really appreciate if you could email at thekothiheritage@gmail.com - to let me know the reasons why you did not find the breakfast up to the mark, so that I can address the problem areas.
We will be delighted to welcome you again at The Kothi Heritage
With kindest regards
Tapan Singhvi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
7.8 mi away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#15 of 99 in Jodhpur
632 reviews
5.5 mi away
Mandore Guest House - a leafy resort.
2.5 mi away
Devi Bhawan
Devi Bhawan
#5 of 99 in Jodhpur
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ranbanka Palace
Ranbanka Palace
#10 of 99 in Jodhpur
891 reviews
4.2 mi away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
2.2 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#7 of 99 in Jodhpur
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kothi Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kothi Heritage

Address: Chopasani Road | Sardarpura , Behind HDFC Bank,, Jodhpur 342003, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 196 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price Range: $44 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kothi Heritage 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A heritage hotel with all modern ammenities with perfect heritage touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your The Kothi Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing