We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kothi Heritage - A place to be”
Review of The Kothi Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Kothi Heritage
Ranked #2 of 190 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Kothi Heritage - A place to be”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Checked in last evening and were welcomed with a Garland and welcome drinks. The owners directly pay attention to smallest of details which leaves no room for mishaps.

The room was beautiful and anciently decorated. The air condition gave the perfect cooling that we needed, the bathroom was clean and well decorated with toiletries.

At dinner, we had a Thali and my wife could not stop praising the food. We called the chef and thanked him personally. The food was just amazing.

We took a stroll within the property at night. Multiple layers of terraces ensures a good view of surroundings and great breeze all around.

The breakfast as expected was amazing.

We had a memorable time and would recommend this to all friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hetal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    250
    54
    13
    11
See reviews for
254
267
47
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We had such a great stay at this delightful family run guesthouse. Every aspect of our stay was a joy. In particular the service we received was the best service I have ever enjoyed on holiday in over 30 years of travelling. As an example, one of our party got ill with the flu just before the trip and the local doctors and pharmacy were closed when we arrived. However Trideep one of the owners drove us to see a friend in a nearby town who is a doctor. This is just one example of the fantastic service beyond the level you receive at a lot of hotels. The food also was excellent as was the quality of the rooms. I would definitely recommend staying here as it is the perfect place to base yourself to enjoy all Jodhpur has to offer.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveCrockers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Last week we stayed in the Kothi Hertiage in Jodhpur - it was one of the best stays in India (the best in this price range). The room was big and spotless clean (not usual in India) - the whole hotel was a great old place - food (we had lunch and breakfast) very good.
But the best thing: the staff! They do go the extra-mile, helpful and responsive, they really treated us as guests!
Absolutely to recommend!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stone_xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2011

This place was one of the best places we stayed in when travelling through Rajasthan. Great staff - so helpful! They helped us out a lot with booking other hotels/tickets by letting us use their computer/phone/... for a number of hours. Not only was the staff very friendly, the rooms & accomodation were also very beautiful. Thanks for this great stay!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FD_Antwerp_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, Gujarat, India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

We have stayed 2 nights at this hotel.
They sent auto pickup for us.when we reach at hotel we were warmly welcomed with a welcome drink. The food is nice. but should have more items in menu. we were given suit room while we had booked delux room. This was from Mr.Tapan's greatness. They have a good and polite well trained staff. The hotel is little away from station but it is good in location.

Mr. tapan, Mr. trideep is a great people.

BHAVESH SHUKLA
VADODARA

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EAGLE_24_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earby
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

There was a misunderstanding regarding our pick-up from the bus stand, however the management were very apologetic about it, and had no hesitation in upgrading our room to compensate our inconvenience.
The reception area was gorgeous and our room was lovely - spacious and clean and everything we required on hand. The staff were happy to help and provided extra pillows and hairdryer when requested, as well as cold beers. Breakfast was fine, served in the [pleasant garden area. The only negative point was there was no rooftop restaurant, contrary to their website. (However - good veggie restaurant very close, within walking distance). Although the hotel is a fair way out of the city, this was no bad thing and provided a welcome oasis from the traffic and crowds (Tuk-tuks nearby charge 50Rs to clock tower). You won't be disappointed if you book this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thenelsonshaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Very hospitable staff.
Nice clean rooms & bathroom
Easy parking of car.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArunGrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
1.7 mi away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 95 in Jodhpur
1,221 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#15 of 95 in Jodhpur
554 reviews
1.8 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 95 in Jodhpur
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#7 of 95 in Jodhpur
921 reviews
2.4 mi away
Devi Bhawan
Devi Bhawan
#5 of 95 in Jodhpur
979 reviews
4.0 mi away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kothi Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kothi Heritage

Property: The Kothi Heritage
Address: Chopasani Road | Sardarpura , Behind HDFC Bank,, Jodhpur 342003, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 190 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kothi Heritage 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A heritage hotel with all modern ammenities with perfect heritage touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your The Kothi Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing