We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel. Not so great location.”
Review of Nirali Dhani

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nirali Dhani
Ranked #40 of 195 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 6, 2010

It is a huge property located on the outskirts of Jodhpur.
Takes about 35 minutes by car from the airport.
The hotel is built in traditional Rajasthani style and has a small 'fun n fair' kind of enterainment every night. Things like tight rope walkers and puppet shows.
There is a medium sized pool and a nice restaurant with slow service but great food.
The rooms are nice and spacious.
They generally discourage friends and 'groups' from enjoying their evening drinks in the garden. Those areas are reserved for families.
Our checkout took about an hour due to some issues with their credit card device. So make sure you checkout with enough time to spare.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anxx102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 279 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2010

We stayed there for cousin's wedding and its awesome rooms,the garden and the ambience made that wedding most memorable.The rooms were very lavish and had the ethinic beauty in them.The resort itself presented Rajasthani folk dances,magic shows and lavish Rajasthani cuisines.The services of the staff were very impressive.The beauty of this resort lies in its traditional culture and heritage shown in a a unique style.The rajasthani culture was marvellously reflected in rooms as well.Overall nice resort with aesthetic beauty.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nupurankur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhaninirali, General Manager at Nirali Dhani, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

It is such a pleasure to see reviews where we find our guests being able to find the value for the money they have spent and that we are able make their visit memorable. I am happy to know that you liked the food and the evening entertainment. We have organised this evening entertainment for our guests so that they may not have to go out to look for it. It is a daily feature with local music and dance.

Look forward for more opportunities to be of service to you..

Best regards
Sunil Saini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2009

It was a nice resort and the staff was also good..
The rooms are designed like traditional rajasthani rooms..they have puppet shows,magic shows,folk dance in house..
But the rajasthani thali is too typical..the Multi cuisine restaurant is good..

If u want more info mail on g.bhakti@gmail.com..

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lonelybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhaninirali, General Manager at Nirali Dhani, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and resort nirali dhani Jodhpur We very much appreciate your positive feedback as it boosts our motivation to excel in meeting our guest’s expectations. I look forward to welcome you back in future at Nirali dhani Jodhpur. Thank you again, sunil saini general manager nirali dhani - Unit Of Shri Ram Excellency Group of hotels Jodhpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2009

Nirali Dhani is a heritage styled property. The rooms, The restaurants , the cultural programmes on roof top are designed to give you that traditional touch of Rajasthan along with the modern day comforts. ...‎

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DamodarIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhaninirali, General Manager at Nirali Dhani, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and resort nirali dhani Jodhpur We very much appreciate your positive feedback as it boosts our motivation to excel in meeting our guest’s expectations. I look forward to welcome you back in future at Nirali dhani Jodhpur. Thank you again, sunil saini general manager nirali dhani - Unit Of Shri Ram Excellency Group of hotels Jodhpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Hans H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Bhishma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhaninirali, General Manager at Nirali Dhani, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank italia70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
1.5 mi away
Marugarh Resort
Marugarh Resort
#29 of 98 in Jodhpur
178 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lariya Resort
Lariya Resort
#38 of 98 in Jodhpur
158 reviews
10.4 mi away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#19 of 98 in Jodhpur
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Mandore Guest House - a leafy resort.
2.3 mi away
Bijolai Palace-A Treehouse Palace Hotel
5.3 mi away
Marvel Umed Hotel
Marvel Umed Hotel
#34 of 98 in Jodhpur
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nirali Dhani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirali Dhani

Address: Chopasni Road, near Chopasni Filter House | Siddhanath Circle, Jodhpur 342008, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 195 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price Range: $46 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nirali Dhani 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capturing the spirit of Rajasthan and ensuring the perfect Rajasthani experience is Nirali dhani an Ethnic village resort. That offers an ideal pastoral experience. The genuine folk culture expressed on decorative mud wall structures speaks high of the traditional heritage of Rajasthan and also its hospitality culture. Far from the maze of heartless skyscrapers, away from the hazardous polluted and mismanaged city life. Nirali Dhani an ethnic resort is a refreshing gift to art lovers of the 'Blue City-Jodhpur’. The hotels offers 34 well equipped historical Rajasthani crafted rooms.resort serves pure vegetarian food . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Nirali Dhani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing