We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A modern property with a heritage look!!”
Review of Nirali Dhani

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nirali Dhani
Ranked #36 of 190 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
208 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“A modern property with a heritage look!!”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

If you are okay to stay a little away from the huzzle and buzzle of the Jodhpur town, this is the perfect place for you !! Would you miss much .... I don't think so :)
People are very nice, service is good (I guess the stewards are over trained - they really jump to help !), Rajasthani food is tasty ... it has it all!!
What you may not like though is the everyday parties that are held in the lawns and the noise that goes along with it.
The evening cultural event is basic (as you would find in any Rajasthani hotel, time they innovate a little bit ... I guess than following the stereotype) ...
This is the kind of place I like, but I could be unique in that my expectations are very different ...
Cheers

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paps223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhaninirali, General Manager at Nirali Dhani, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for review. This will surely motivate our staff to serve the guests in more professional way. We assure you our best of services all the time.
Sunil Saini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    100
    28
    23
    17
See reviews for
122
59
6
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed here on New years Eve and New year day ! We were group of 10 with 4 kids and senior from overseas, the pictures are all nice on this website, but when you actually go the room then you realize how dirty the rooms were the time you check in !Eve after complaining twice, they didn't come and clean the room. There was no shower curtain in the bathroom so when you take shower, the toilet became soaking wet, the faucets on the sink came into my hand while turning it off !! I could not turn the nob from shower to the normal way so i can fill the plastic tub so I had to take shower, and when i did that, it was running extremely hot water for 2 minutes and then extremely cold for another 10 seconds, so I had to send kids to my brothers room to tke shower as it was unsafe and would burn them. At night there was lot of noise from the drainage and pigeons which could not let me sleep, linen was not clean and OH BOY !! the rooms were filthy, dirt and hair on the floor, as soon as you check into the room, i have a long list and none of these complains were taken care (rather heard) by management. Cant say enough bad things about it ! I don't know how those other 43 reviewers had excellent experience. Usually im optimistic and see only good reviews and if there are more good than bad, then i go for it but please please do not go for this hotel !!! There are other good ones !!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 11Traveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhaninirali, General Manager at Nirali Dhani, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest,
We apologize for the inconvenience caused to your family during the stay at Nirali Dhani Resort, Jodhpur. We had made lot of changes in the infrastructure of the Resort including rooms bathrooms. We would request you to visit us again and feel the difference.
Sunil Saini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The hotel is located a little away from the city and has been created to give a traditional look and feel. It has two vegetarian restaurants with one serving traditional Rajasthani food on the floor and another serving Multi-cuisine. Both were good and satisfactory. Do try the Rajasthani meal for dinner at the traditional restaurant. The room was quite clean and comfortable; however, a private event with very loud music in the lawn area caused a lot of disturbance, and that's not what one would appreciate after a long and tiring drive from Udaipur! We are sure the city has better options, so do explore before choosing this one.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank VaishnaviPrahalathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhaninirali, General Manager at Nirali Dhani, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
It is such a pleasure to see reviews where we find our guests being able to find the value for the money they have spent and that we are able make their visit memorable. I am happy to know that you liked the food and the evening entertainment. We have organised this evening entertainment for our guests so that they may not have to go out to look for it. It is a daily feature with local music and dance. I apologize for inconvenience caused during your stay by loud music, next time we will surely take care of this, so that non of our guest gets disturbed.

Look forward for more opportunities to be of service to you.

Best regards
Sunil Saini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Its a great property with authentic Rajasthani ambiance with folk music, Bagghi Camel rides. The only negative aspect for me personally was that they don't serve non vegetarian food. But for vegetarians, they have an extensive cuisine with good items. The rooms are good too.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kumar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhaninirali, General Manager at Nirali Dhani, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and resort nirali dhani Jodhpur We very much appreciate your positive feedback as it boosts our motivation to excel in meeting our guest’s expectations. I look forward to welcome you back in future at Nirali dhani Jodhpur. Thank you again, sunil saini general manager nirali dhani - Unit Of Shri Ram Excellency Group of hotels Jodhpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwalior
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Gave us a tent room on the terrace for our two day stay. Had a sleepless night and pathetic stay. To compensate for it gave complimentary dinner. Never book this so called resort. Unfriendly staff and receptionist. Next day did change the room after all the hassle and complaint to Cleartrip through whom I booked the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vivek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhaninirali, General Manager at Nirali Dhani, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest,
We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at Nirali Dhani Resort, Jodhpur. We had made lot of changes in the infrastructure of the resort. We would request you to visit us again and give us the feed back.
Sunil Saini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur City, Rajasthan, India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Just one word I will say it is Superb , it’s a really a great place to visit with Family and friends they have Rajashani Thali system where you can sit and eat a great taste in great way , they will warm welcome every guest with great honor , same time they have great Bar and separate restaurant also , If you have kids and family with you will not get bored there , they have live folk music , puppet show , magic show , riding and much more for your full entertainment.
Must go Must Go Must Go

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssdulawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhaninirali, General Manager at Nirali Dhani, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and resort nirali dhani Jodhpur We very much appreciate your positive feedback as it boosts our motivation to excel in meeting our guest’s expectations. I look forward to welcome you back in future at Nirali dhani Jodhpur. Thank you again, sunil saini general manager nirali dhani - Unit Of Shri Ram Excellency Group of hotels Jodhpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2014

one of the enchanting property where we stayed in our entire rajasthan trip . this place is having good space with old era. this hotel situated in quite locations. gardens are occupied by inhabited magician folk artists which makes your evening enjoyable

nirali dhani is having pleanty of good options if you need to enjoy ethnic than you can choose tent rooms make sure opt 1st wing rooms having great view of swimming pool.

food was delicious . only part is vegetarian

apart from that recommended to art lovers

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karizma121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhaninirali, General Manager at Nirali Dhani, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and resort nirali dhani Jodhpur We very much appreciate your positive feedback as it boosts our motivation to excel in meeting our guest’s expectations. I look forward to welcome you back in future at Nirali dhani Jodhpur. Thank you again, sunil saini general manager nirali dhani - Unit Of Shri Ram Excellency Group of hotels Jodhpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
1.6 mi away
Lariya Resort
Lariya Resort
#43 of 100 in Jodhpur
153 reviews
1.5 mi away
Marugarh Resort
Marugarh Resort
#31 of 100 in Jodhpur
170 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
#32 of 100 in Jodhpur
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Bijolai Palace-A Treehouse Palace Hotel
10.3 mi away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#18 of 100 in Jodhpur
543 reviews
6.0 mi away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nirali Dhani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirali Dhani

Property: Nirali Dhani
Address: Chopasni Road, near Chopasni Filter House | Siddhanath Circle, Jodhpur 342001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 190 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nirali Dhani 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capturing the spirit of Rajasthan and ensuring the perfect Rajasthani experience is Nirali dhani an Ethnic village resort. That offers an ideal pastoral experience. The genuine folk culture expressed on decorative mud wall structures speaks high of the traditional heritage of Rajasthan and also its hospitality culture. Far from the maze of heartless skyscrapers, away from the hazardous polluted and mismanaged city life. Nirali Dhani an ethnic resort is a refreshing gift to art lovers of the 'Blue City-Jodhpur’. The hotels offers 34 well equipped historical Rajasthani crafted rooms.resort serves pure vegetarian food . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Nirali Dhani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing