We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Stay!”
Review of Nirali Dhani

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nirali Dhani
Ranked #41 of 196 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Gave us a tent room on the terrace for our two day stay. Had a sleepless night and pathetic stay. To compensate for it gave complimentary dinner. Never book this so called resort. Unfriendly staff and receptionist. Next day did change the room after all the hassle and complaint to Cleartrip through whom I booked the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vivek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhaninirali, General Manager at Nirali Dhani, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Guest,
We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at Nirali Dhani Resort, Jodhpur. We had made lot of changes in the infrastructure of the resort. We would request you to visit us again and give us the feed back.
Sunil Saini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 283 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

Just one word I will say it is Superb , it’s a really a great place to visit with Family and friends they have Rajashani Thali system where you can sit and eat a great taste in great way , they will warm welcome every guest with great honor , same time they have great Bar and separate restaurant also , If you have kids and family with you will not get bored there , they have live folk music , puppet show , magic show , riding and much more for your full entertainment.
Must go Must Go Must Go

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssdulawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhaninirali, General Manager at Nirali Dhani, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and resort nirali dhani Jodhpur We very much appreciate your positive feedback as it boosts our motivation to excel in meeting our guest’s expectations. I look forward to welcome you back in future at Nirali dhani Jodhpur. Thank you again, sunil saini general manager nirali dhani - Unit Of Shri Ram Excellency Group of hotels Jodhpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

one of the enchanting property where we stayed in our entire rajasthan trip . this place is having good space with old era. this hotel situated in quite locations. gardens are occupied by inhabited magician folk artists which makes your evening enjoyable

nirali dhani is having pleanty of good options if you need to enjoy ethnic than you can choose tent rooms make sure opt 1st wing rooms having great view of swimming pool.

food was delicious . only part is vegetarian

apart from that recommended to art lovers

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karizma121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhaninirali, General Manager at Nirali Dhani, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and resort nirali dhani Jodhpur We very much appreciate your positive feedback as it boosts our motivation to excel in meeting our guest’s expectations. I look forward to welcome you back in future at Nirali dhani Jodhpur. Thank you again, sunil saini general manager nirali dhani - Unit Of Shri Ram Excellency Group of hotels Jodhpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The property is beautiful -landdcaped garden . Clean pool modernised rooms great food great service cooperative staff overall great hotel .

Room near swimming pool are nice and having nice view . Resort having rajasthani restaurant food served was very delicious and tasty but bit heavy to digest

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dipi1390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhaninirali, General Manager at Nirali Dhani, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and resort nirali dhani Jodhpur We very much appreciate your positive feedback as it boosts our motivation to excel in meeting our guest’s expectations. I look forward to welcome you back in future at Nirali dhani Jodhpur. Thank you again, sunil saini general manager nirali dhani - Unit Of Shri Ram Excellency Group of hotels Jodhpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The property is in suburb of jodhpur division . So its quite and peaceful.the staff try and do there best on professional.nirali dhani having own charm in evening as they have plenty of entertainment resoureces to entertain like puppet dance and folk dance. Food was superb.and service was prompt. Altough is a good resort family gateway

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lalkan36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhaninirali, General Manager at Nirali Dhani, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and resort nirali dhani Jodhpur We very much appreciate your positive feedback as it boosts our motivation to excel in meeting our guest’s expectations. I look forward to welcome you back in future at Nirali dhani Jodhpur. Thank you again, sunil saini general manager nirali dhani - Unit Of Shri Ram Excellency Group of hotels Jodhpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Recently we visited the Nirali Dhani Resort at Jodhpur. Ambiance of the resort is very nice. Rooms are decorated with the Nice furniture and fixtures.we find cleanliness in entire resort. room service and food is great., Value for the money Must visit at once.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leo992013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhaninirali, General Manager at Nirali Dhani, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and resort nirali dhani Jodhpur We very much appreciate your positive feedback as it boosts our motivation to excel in meeting our guest’s expectations. I look forward to welcome you back in future at Nirali dhani Jodhpur. Thank you again, sunil saini general manager nirali dhani - Unit Of Shri Ram Excellency Group of hotels Jodhpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Recently, we have visited the Ethnic Resort - Nirali Dhani at Jodhpur on the eve of Christmas - 25th Dec 2013. We did advance booking of 4 Rooms about one month back for Deluxe Category Room based on the photographs provided on the website for Deluxe Room. The rooms are vary specious and comfortable for staying with family. But When we reached their, we had given the other room which was small as compare to shown in the website. While arguing to give original rooms, Hotel's General Manager told that we have allocated these rooms for you and we will not replace with the original rooms as shown in the website. We found over selves very helpless and with dissatisfaction we have to stay their.

Even rooms are not properly maintained. There was no hot water available. Bathrooms were not able to closed properly.

I feel no one should stay there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikhilhemaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhaninirali, Corporate General Manager at Nirali Dhani, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Guest,
I was sorry to learn of your disappointing experience during your stay at Nirali Dhani Resort - A unit of Shri Ram Excellency hotels & resort, Jodhpur.

We are extremely regretful that you left the resort with bad memories and I apologize for the misunderstanding on account of which this occurred. It is unfortunate that we did not realize your disappointment at that point in time to suitably address the matter to your satisfaction.

We had made some changes in the infrastructure, including rooms bathrooms. We do hope you will provide us with another opportunity to be of service and I would like to reassure you of our commitment to our guests.

With best wishes and regards,

Ravinder Pal Singh
Corporate General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
1.5 mi away
Marugarh Resort
Marugarh Resort
#30 of 104 in Jodhpur
183 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bijolai Palace-A Treehouse Palace Hotel
4 mi away
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
#46 of 104 in Jodhpur
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Marvel Umed Hotel
Marvel Umed Hotel
#47 of 104 in Jodhpur
129 reviews
7.6 mi away
Mandore Guest House - a leafy resort.
10.4 mi away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#19 of 104 in Jodhpur
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nirali Dhani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirali Dhani

Address: Chopasni Road, near Chopasni Filter House | Siddhanath Circle, Jodhpur 342008, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 196 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price Range: $40 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nirali Dhani 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capturing the spirit of Rajasthan and ensuring the perfect Rajasthani experience is Nirali dhani an Ethnic village resort. That offers an ideal pastoral experience. The genuine folk culture expressed on decorative mud wall structures speaks high of the traditional heritage of Rajasthan and also its hospitality culture. Far from the maze of heartless skyscrapers, away from the hazardous polluted and mismanaged city life. Nirali Dhani an ethnic resort is a refreshing gift to art lovers of the 'Blue City-Jodhpur’. The hotels offers 34 well equipped historical Rajasthani crafted rooms.resort serves pure vegetarian food . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nirali Dhani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing