We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent resort with ethnic view and rajasthani cultural theme based hotel”
Review of Nirali Dhani

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nirali Dhani
Ranked #40 of 195 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 29, 2011

i stayed two days with a group of 28 people the hotel staff welcomed us with aarti tikka and drum walas that was very warm welcomed and staff was very curtious and helpful. the room was specious clean and having all the facilities a traveller want. very delicious food specially rajasthani thali. they are serving more than 20 dishes in particular restaurant name called jiman over all very nice experiance.

Room Tip: super deluxe rooms which are near the swimming pool rooms are very specious and having ethnic look w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank my destinations r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhaninirali, General Manager at Nirali Dhani, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear Guest,
It is such a pleasure to see reviews where we find our guests being able to find the value for the money they have spent and that we are able make their visit memorable. I am happy to know that you liked the food and the evening entertainment. We organizes entertainment every evening for our guests so that they may not have to go out to look for it. It is a daily feature with local music and dance.

Look forward for more opportunities to be of service to you.

Best regards
Sunil Saini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 279 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2011

Not sure whose ethnicity this hotel was supposed to represent, but it certainly wasn't Rajasthan from what we learnt and saw in the 2 weeks we traveled the province. On a very basic, functional level, our room was fine; it was clean, tidy and provided everything required (except for peace and quiet at night - big issue). But the resort itself was like the resort that time forgot. We didn't see any other overnight guests in the two nights we stayed - and there must have been well over 100 rooms. It was busy in the evenings but they all seemed to be local Indian wedding / function guests; in fact this is what the resort truly is – a wedding / conference centre more than a hotel for individual / couple / family travelers. It was deserted in the mornings. The restaurant was dingy and the breakfast awful; the food was cold and waiters hovered rather than waited! The swimming pool was tiny and obviously hadn't been cleaned for quite some time (back to the point about weddings … people on holiday go for a swim, wedding guests tend not to … or if they do, it certainly wouldn’t have been at the Nirali dhani Ethnic resort). One of the most frustrating parts about the hotel is how far out of the town it is; a good 20 minutes in a tuk tuk and very much off the beaten tourist track. The hotel said we could get one easily on the main road, but one morning we waited for 20 minutes before one came past. This place is overpriced and the middle of nowhere.

Room Tip: If you do choose to stay here, please avoid the "tent rooms" - ; the idea of a “tent” room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wycombewanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

its very comfortable stay with family night view is so amaging i cnat say any things regarding thats but all are so goooood

Room Tip: poool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zoya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhaninirali, General Manager at Nirali Dhani, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

It is such a pleasure to see reviews where we find our guests being able to find the value for the money they have spent and that we are able make their visit memorable. I am happy to know that you liked the evening entertainment.

Look forward for more opportunities to be of service to you.

Best regards
Snil Saini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for two nights with my family. Unfortunately no body turned up at the station to collect us (paid service) as was agreed which was a bit disappointing. Mr Ghealot ,the manager at reception was very apologising for this ,but over was very welcomming and helpful.He helped us to plan our day and also organised our sight seeing trip in Jodhpur . He did upgarde to super deluxe rooms on our arrival and the the rooms were spacious ,clean and also had a large ensuite.Try to ask for rooms which are near to the swimming pool (i think all super deluxe are) as it may become bit noisy if they are nearer to the lawn as it can be hored for private parties.. The hotel had also organised some entertainement which was okay.The swimming pool was neat and clean .
The food at the resturant was very good and so was the service.
We did not have the Rajasthan thali as it was only available during dinner time.Overall it was a very good experience.

We travelled to Jaisalmer by Toyoto seven seater . The driver was very friendly. We stayed at Khuri village to experinec the camel rides and evening rajasthani folk music and dance.This service was provided by a chap called Shaitan Singh.The accomodation could have been better. We stayed in a hut which had an attched ensuite. It was bit small for an extra bed . The comodes in the ensuite was bit of an issue. The seat and seat cover were broken and landed on the floor when I was checking it. The food quality and the hygeine in the kitchen was very poor.The camel ride in the sand dunes was a good experience and so was the sunset ride on a camel cart.The dance and the folk music was not bad. Over all the Jaisalmer stay was very poor . I am including this here as it had speacilly recommended by Mr Gheloat.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mksakariya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We were suppose to stay here for a single night. But unfortunately after having the restaurant milkshake i had severe stomach upset and could not move out for entire 2 days.We asked them to provide us with some fruits and they charged Rs75 for 3 bananas.The staff was scarce.For every order we had to ring atleast 4-5 times .The lower staff was really good atleast they did what ever was in their purview to help us but the worst was the management of the resort.We later came to know others had also fallen ill in the resort on the same day and one persons condition was so serious that they had to be hospitalised.Inspite of this the management shrucked from its responsibility.It was a major loss for us in terms of time we could not do any sightseeing and were in the resort for 2 days financially the resort charged heavily beyond Indian standards and emotionally coz we were caught in a new city without any facility.I am even plaaning to file a consumer forum complaint gainst the hotel management.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gunjita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Writing reviews like this for Trip Advisor are the hardest because the hotel is a real let down, but the staff genuinely do everything they can to make amends.
The long and short of it is that the hotel looks a lot better in the photo’s than it does actually. I accept this is the norm, but whoever took the photo’s of this hotel genuinely did an amazing job and would even make my ex wife look like a stunner.
The hotel is nice, but it does not in any way justify the 2000INR+ per night price tag. Comparable (and better hotels) are around 1200 – 1500INR.
It is located some way out of town and really is not near anything. The reception have cottoned on to the fact that travellers will be unable to get a rickshaw outside the property and so have inflated prices for their taxi. They wanted 450INR to the fort when it was 60INR in a Rickshaw. In fact the day previous I had hired a Jeep for 90km for 600INR – The hotel wanted 450INR to do only 7km. It is a scandal and so to avoid this you have to walk about 15 minutes down the road to the junction to get a rickshaw.
The pool is really small and is 7ft deep and so completely out of depth for non swimmer and young kids. I had a female friend with us here and she refused to even lay by the pool because of all the perverted men gawping at her which the hotel did nothing to stop.

The restaurant and service – I wish I could review this separately and if I could it would have 5 stars. Service is nothing short of outstanding and epitomises Indian culture and the belief of doing everything perfectly when in a service roll. The restaurant is vegetarian only and so I admit I was a little unsure. The food however was superb. Genuinely, I have eaten in Michelin starred restaurants that didn’t serve food this good. It is the best vegetarian food I have eaten in any restaurant anywhere in the world. Without a doubt if this restaurant was in London it would be world class and world famous. The food is absolutely delicious and combined with the flawless service makes for a fantastic evening meal. Unfortunately the breakfast does let it down and is a little snide and lacklustre.

People rate hotels on the price you have paid. I have paid $5 for a hotel and given it 5 stars, but the more you pay the more you expect and unfortunately this hotel fell far short of what I would expect in India in this price bracket. The reality is there are better hotels around for a lower cost – Just don’t miss an opportunity to dine at the restaurant. I just wish the hotel lived up to the exceptionally high standards that the restaurant set, sadly it is way off the mark.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
2  Thank stu.bec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

good hotel and resort very friendly staff delicious food calm atmosphare over all great experiance

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paracia45flora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhaninirali, General Manager at Nirali Dhani, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our resort - Nirali Dhani Resort - A unit of Shri Ram Excellency hotels & resort, Jodhpur. We appreciate your positive feedback as it boosts our motivation to excel in meeting our guest’s expectations. I look forward to welcome you back in future at Nirali dhani Jodhpur.

Thank you again.

Best Regards

Sunil Saini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
1.5 mi away
Marugarh Resort
Marugarh Resort
#29 of 98 in Jodhpur
178 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lariya Resort
Lariya Resort
#36 of 98 in Jodhpur
158 reviews
10.4 mi away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#18 of 98 in Jodhpur
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Mandore Guest House - a leafy resort.
2.3 mi away
Bijolai Palace-A Treehouse Palace Hotel
5.3 mi away
Marvel Umed Hotel
Marvel Umed Hotel
#32 of 98 in Jodhpur
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nirali Dhani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirali Dhani

Address: Chopasni Road, near Chopasni Filter House | Siddhanath Circle, Jodhpur 342001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 195 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price Range: $45 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nirali Dhani 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capturing the spirit of Rajasthan and ensuring the perfect Rajasthani experience is Nirali dhani an Ethnic village resort. That offers an ideal pastoral experience. The genuine folk culture expressed on decorative mud wall structures speaks high of the traditional heritage of Rajasthan and also its hospitality culture. Far from the maze of heartless skyscrapers, away from the hazardous polluted and mismanaged city life. Nirali Dhani an ethnic resort is a refreshing gift to art lovers of the 'Blue City-Jodhpur’. The hotels offers 34 well equipped historical Rajasthani crafted rooms.resort serves pure vegetarian food . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Nirali Dhani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing