We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really liked it.”

Shri Mishrilal Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Dessert in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Good for: Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Really liked it.”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The lassi was excellent and the snack we had was tasty. Fast food yes. Most of the locals using it were in and out before me.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crassus25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    106
    41
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Mouthwatering!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Yummy rabri, one of my favourite sweets. Definitely worth visiting if you are in Jodhpur. We also tried the lassi which was excellent.

Helpful?
1 Thank ajtraveller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shillong, India
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“In the midst of the crowd”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We tried the lassi and rabri, liked both of them, can surely replace a lunch, though some may find the rabri a bit too sweet, and the lassi a bit too thick.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Basav_Roychoudhury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Authentic”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Lovely lassi. Full f locals. A real thing. Worth a stop. Replaces lunch ... This is like a huge dessert

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anya555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Do not agree with #1 rank”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We visited the place after seeing its rank. It is not at all worth. We tried Mava Kachori which was not at all tasty. Lassi we could not consume as the waiter serving it, dipped his fingers in it while getting four glasses at a time.
So overall , we left the place leaving all the order unfinished.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Priya2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shri Mishrilal Hotel also viewed

 
Jodhpur, Jodhpur District
Jodhpur, Jodhpur District
 

Been to Shri Mishrilal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing