We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“romantic place”
Review of Kalinga Restaurant

Kalinga Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 405 Restaurants in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $9
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Kalinga Restaurant, a place of eminence and a luxurious nexus of style and elegance. The Kalinga Chefs have attained specialization in Indian, Chinese, Mughlai and Continental cuisines and serve them to near perfection. We offer to serve your desires in enchanting flavor with assortments that your taste buds would savor. Servicing customers is a great pleasurable tradition, an experience that everyone loves of retreat.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

this restaurant is really close to the main train station of the city. Elegant and romantic athmosphere. tasty food and nice staff. here you can taste all the most important dishes of the cuisine of north india. recommended it. born2travel.it

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palboss, Owner at Kalinga Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thanks a lot for the encouraging response. The complete staff of the restaurant are delighted that you liked our food and enjoyed your visit to our place romantically. Being very near to Railway Station, we get customers who require very fast service. We will always be ready to provide the best whenever you visit us next.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 164 of 191 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2012

Good food, although little on the spicy side. Located close to the station and the market, so easily accessible, and was ready to serve late lunch, even at 1600hrs. So great customer service, I must say.

Thank Moumita01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palboss, Owner at Kalinga Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thanks a lot for the encouraging response. The complete staff of the restaurant are delighted that you liked our food and enjoyed your visit to our place. We have very diversified clientele, ranging from foreigners to rural customers. We tone down or spice up the fire of cuisines as per customers choice. Providing food from 11 am to 11 pm is our USP. We are glad that you liked it. We will always be ready to provide the best whenever you visit us next.

Thank you once again for patronizing us.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

After a great walk in the street of the old bazaar, what a delightful experience to have dinner in this fantastic quality diner. You can tell that also locals go there. We loved it and miss it !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fgoblet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palboss, Owner at Kalinga Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thanks a lot for the encouraging response. The complete staff of the restaurant are delighted that you liked our food and enjoyed your visit to our place. We will always be ready to provide the best whenever you visit us next.

Thank you once again for patronizing us.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

this is at railway station and this is the best for non-veg..........so recommended for non-veg.

1  Thank vickydcute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palboss, Owner at Kalinga Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thanks a lot for the encouraging response. We are delighted that you liked our food and also liked our other services. We change to the diversified taste of our guest and that is the reason we are visited by foreigners as well as Indians.

Thank you once again for taking time to write the review and raising the spirits of our staff high. We will always be ready to provide the best whenever you visit us next time.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

Good food definitely try Handi Maans! Food was a little oily but tasty. Biryani was bad.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank AmrendraRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kalinga Restaurant also viewed

Jodhpur, Jodhpur District
Jodhpur, Jodhpur District
 

Been to Kalinga Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing