We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very lovely guest house!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Heaven Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Heaven Guest House
Ranked #25 of 187 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very lovely guest house!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

It's one of the best guest house we've met in the north India. Very lovely staff, we feel like staying in a happy family. The guest house is close to the Clocktower marcket. The view on the roof restaurant is great! We had a very happy time in Jodpur. Thank you !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justine_Peng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    74
    19
    8
    8
See reviews for
14
115
40
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at heaven guest house and were extremely pleased with our stay. The family were all very welcoming, room clean and roof top area beautiful. Nisha even gave us a cooking class, best Indian food of our whole trip. Excellent value, highly recommend.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Staying at heaven guest house is more than a bed, it is truly an outstanding experience. The guest house is on several levels just a few steps from the Clocktower Market, so don't try and bring a car or taxi this far. It is a family run hotel, warm, friendly, clean and comfortable . Food is delicious, the menu quite varied, but all within the Jain dietary requirements. Nothing is too much trouble. Feel like a Jodhpur special kulfi late at night? It will be there. Thinking of checking out some silver anklets? A selection will appear for you to decide. The family is truly so kind and friendly, nothing is too much trouble. So if you need a home away from home, this is it in the old city of Jodhpur!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MaryJaneDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
1,019 reviews
288 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 581 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Book elsewhere if you want to be sure that your booking will be honoured.  

Be warned that your booking doesn't stand for anything if Heaven gets a better offer and you might find yourself not even staying at Heaven but somewhere more like hell.

We were completely screwed over by this hotel and I can't recommend it because of the following:

We booked two nights on Agoda and paid in full in advance.

We ended up having to arrive very early on the second day of our booking as we couldn't get an earlier train.  We checked the terms and conditions of our booking which said that we couldn't cancel our first night without losing money.  So we emailed the guest house a few days before hand to tell them that we would be arriving late and asked them to keep our room (which we had paid for) in case they gave it away.  Heaven emailed back and said that was fine so they definitely knew we were coming. 

When we arrived early morning we were told that we could have the room for a few hours but that we would be moved to another place later in the day as we there was "a girl that had fallen ill and was still in the room that we were meant to be in".  We assumed that the guy was talking about another room in the guest house so I wasn't bothered at that stage.

Later in the morning we found out that Heaven was talking about a completely different guest house unconnected to them and were told this time that this was because of a "group booking".  The lady assured us that she would only move us to somewhere close by and to a room that was of a good enough standard.  She also said that the new place would be the same price.  Heaven apparently didn't know where they were going to move us to at that stage so told us to come back in the afternoon.

I felt a bit uneasy as I was tired and just wanted to chill, unpack, and stay in one place for a bit which we now couldn't do. I also didn't like not being in control and not knowing where we were going to be sleeping. As we had already paid in advance we didn't feel that there was much that we could do but wait and hope that wherever we would be moved to would be fine.

We were also told that the people moving into our room in Heaven were not going to arrive until 9pm so we could use the room until then.  We got back at around 4.30pm however and our bags had already been moved out and there was someone in our room already.

The guy at Heaven then walked us 500 metres down the road to the new place they had found for us.  We were given no help with all our bags.

The place we were taken to was a small dark windowless room which was cold, damp, had mould and stains all over the walls and ceiling, poo all over the toilet, clumps of hair on a dirty concrete floor, an uncomfortable thin mattress with stained bottom bed sheet and pillow cases and no top sheet just two woolen blankets that didn't look like they had been washed.  No towels or toilet paper was provided - we were directed to go to a shop to buy them if we needed.  We were given one small towel to share between the both of us when we protested.

We were really not impressed and I was quite shocked.

When we arrived in the new place the guy from Heaven could see that we weren't happy and the owner of the new place looked a bit embarrassed.  It was a really awkward situation.  The guy from Heaven turned to leave and thanked us for our cooperation to which we told him that we had been given no choice and were really unhappy at which he just laughed!  No apology or anything.  

The new place was in no way worth the same amount of money as the rooms in Heaven.  We asked the guy from Heaven for some money to be refunded but he completely refused and walked away.

It was 5pm at this stage and the only option available to us seemed to be to go back to Heaven and have a big argument with them about a refund and spend an hour or two trying to find another place to sleep.  We didn't do this as we had little time in Jodhpur and I was keen to minimise the amount of energy we wasted on getting angry and upset about the situation. The experience seriously spoilt our stay in Jodhpur.

I've never been screwed over like this before and felt really upset about it.  

The room at Heaven was much nicer in comparison.  If we had chosen the new place and paid a fair price for it then we may have been okay staying there but we hadn't. 

The lady at Heaven had been friendly in the morning (although my partner cynically believes that she was only being nice to soften the blow that was to come) and we had enjoyed the breakfast we bought there so we were really disappointed.  

We had booked and paid to stay at Heaven and had been looking forward to it yet Heaven had essentially cancelled our night's booking without notice and were refusing to refund us.  What's more Heaven was happy to take our money when they were not even providing us with their services!

To say that we felt completely let down was an understatement. 

I think the lady at Heaven felt bad about the situation as she did tell us before wel left kept to come back the next day for breakfast and told us we could leave our bags there, use the Internet and toilet facilities before our train left in the evening.  We could do all this at the new place tho and given the way we had been treated we didn't want to see them again.

Nice when they want to be but ultimately unscrupulous with very little regard for their guests if they can make more money by screwing you over I guess.  

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank eatydrinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

as a couple of weary chefs doing a food tour of india , we arrived at heaven guest house , we were made to feel like one of the family , great rooms very traditional comfy beds , but best of all the food . nisha is a superb cook very tasty classic veggie food , they are very welcoming,, nishas very organized husband vinod sorted all our train tickets out for our further travels and drivers in jodhpor , overall if you want to feel like part of a friendly indian family and eat great food in a charming house stay here ... we will be back ... and the view wow

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhb20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

I stayed in Jodhpur by 'accident'. im glad i did. i ended up at heaven guesthouse and the couple that run it are the most loving warm people you'll meet. Their rooms are spacious and clean. They have free wifi throughout most of the building and it runs well. Nisha and her husband helped me with everything i needed. from where to go for a bargain, to booking my bus etc.

The restaurant on the rooftop has a beautiful view of the fort, and it feels like heaven away from the hussle and bustle of Jodhpur. The thali is THE BEST THALI I HAVE EVER HAD IN THE WHOLE OF INDIA!!! you must try it!!! absolutely fantastic and its run by the nicest nepalese man.

Their english is great and the security of the place is also very good. whilst some people have complained about the noise outside, i highly doubt anywhere in jodhpur isnt noisy! its all relative to being in india.

i would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vlad_aus18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Fantastic! Basic room with comfy bed and clean bathroom with hot, powerful shower.
Only two small negatives, no TV in the room as advertised and some noise from pigeons nesting on the AC unit outside but nothing major.
Lovely rooftop restaurant with friendly cooks and delicious food.
The family that run the guesthouse could not be nicer, friendlier or more helpful! We felt like part of the family!
They helped us buy and ship various items. Highly recommended, we will return

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nixpix26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.6 mi away
Pushp Guest House
Pushp Guest House
#15 of 187 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cosy Guest House
Cosy Guest House
#13 of 154 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.4 mi away
Castle View Home Stay
Castle View Home Stay
#6 of 187 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Yogi Guest House
Yogi Guest House
#14 of 187 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hill View Guest House
Hill View Guest House
#21 of 187 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.6 mi away
King's Retreat Jodhpur
King's Retreat Jodhpur
#5 of 187 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heaven Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heaven Guest House

Property: Heaven Guest House
Address: Clock Tower Behind Mehta Market, Jodhpur 342001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 187 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Heaven Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heaven Guest house is not a hotel, it is just like an home, where you will be treated like family member. Warm welcome by Mrs Nisha Jain and family. Heaven Guest House has 9 rooms which are really cozy, super clean and atmospheric with beautiful interior. Heaven Guest house offers you pure-vegetarian roof-top restaurant (from which you have a wonderful view of the Fort). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Heaven Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heaven Guest House Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing