We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly v.good rooms, excellent food”
Review of Heaven Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Heaven Guest House
Ranked #28 of 189 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Mostly v.good rooms, excellent food”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Arrived at the Heaven Guest House, owners were friendly. Guest house is quite old and spans over 5 floors. Good restaurant on the roof with excellent chef. Some of the best food we've had since arriving in India. I think the rooms are good, we had a beautifully painted room at the top of the house and great care had been taken in the decorating of it. 2 people in our group got a plain deluxe room and were very disappointed, was just a bed in a room next to the living room of the owners. Going out can be a bit annoying as there has to be someone downstairs to lock you out and let you in. Also owners said they would organise our trip through Rajasthan but I found it to be very overpriced. Was better off doing it ourselves. All in all a fairly good guest house, would suit couples more than family. Good internet facilities and good location. Beautiful bed,

Room Tip: Its better to pay a bit extra here and get a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura_chap25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    74
    19
    8
    8
See reviews for
14
115
40
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I can't say enough good things about this guesthouse. Five of us stayed here and from the moment we stepped inside we felt so welcome. Every single member of the family was polite and friendly. They gave us great advice throughout our stay in Jodhpur!

Nisha and Kishane are both amazing cooks, we didn't bother getting dinner anywhere else during our stay! Their rooftop restaurant has the best view of the fort in town. We were lucky enough to stay there the night before Diwali and Nisha organised a special buffet dinner, entertainment and firecrackers. We were all really sad to leave the next day, and Nisha was even sad to see us go. The family all genuinely would have liked us to stay there for the holiday.

Heaven Guesthouse is a rare gem where the people who run it just love to have people stay with them and want to make you feel 100% at home. It's definitely a haven from the madness of Jodhpur and we can't recommend it enough.

If you have time, the camel safari they can arrange for you was also one of the best experiences f the trip, we stayed with another fantastic family.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mojokiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. The owners make sure you feel at home and make the most out of your visit to Jodhpur. Nice view from the roof terrace and had the chance to see how our Nepali cook prepares dinner.
Clean spacious rooms and quiet at night. Would definitely recommend this #1 guesthouse...!

When someone had forgotten her camera here, they took the effort to ask another traveller to take it with them to Jaisalmer...that's service!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank peter44444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

From the moment we stepped in the door, we were made to feel really at home here. Nisha and her family went out of their way to help us in any way they could - and not to sell anything - they genuinely wanted to ensure we had the best time possible in Jodhpur.

The room was very clean and the bed was really comfortable. The food in the rooftop restaurant was outstanding - every time. They encouraged us to join the chef in the kitchen to learn how to cook Indian food, which we loved. Can't wait to try my hand at "dhal"!

The view of the fort from the restaurant is stunning - what a place to have breakfast!

Nisha also arranged a taxi for us from Jodhpur to Udaipur for a really good rate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovetravel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Praha
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Its a very neat and cosy place, well taken care of, with a friendly and hepfull staff. They gave us room in very early hours after our arrival to Jodhpur and were helpfull in all what we needed. They helped us and shipped some stuff we forgot in the hotel. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamila52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Great guesthouse, family are extremely friendly and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable, including finding me a new phone charger after mine broke!
The rooms are large and everything you need with a/c and television.
The staff are great and the food on the roof top is very reasonably priced!
Can't recommend this place enough!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Really a lovely guesthouse, with a great view of the Fort from the rooftop and a very friendly family running the place. The food is also good and we ended up eating there every night. Definitely worth the money. The only downside, was wrong information about onward transport, so we ended up waiting 2 hours at the bus stand. You should check this yourself first.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sevysak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.6 mi away
Govind Hotel
Govind Hotel
#16 of 100 in Jodhpur
506 reviews
0.4 mi away
Castle View Home Stay
Castle View Home Stay
#7 of 189 in Jodhpur
202 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jodhpur Heritage Haveli
Jodhpur Heritage Haveli
#12 of 189 in Jodhpur
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cosy Guest House
Cosy Guest House
#10 of 152 in Jodhpur
256 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kesar Heritage Guest House
0.1 mi away
Juna Mahal Boutique Homestay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heaven Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heaven Guest House

Property: Heaven Guest House
Address: Clock Tower Behind Mehta Market, Jodhpur 342001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Heaven Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heaven Guest house is not a hotel, it is just like an home, where you will be treated like family member. Warm welcome by Mrs Nisha Jain and family. Heaven Guest House has 9 rooms which are really cozy, super clean and atmospheric with beautiful interior. Heaven Guest house offers you pure-vegetarian roof-top restaurant (from which you have a wonderful view of the Fort). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Heaven Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heaven Guest House Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing