We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad man!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
OYO 977 Hotel Ajit Mansion
Ranked #20 of 104 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

First time i didnt get offered king fisher. Great bathroom and everyone very happy, ok location but perfect for travellers on the move. Local tea stall which must be visited, no problem! Paneer tikka is a true delight and the naan breads are large :)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathanontour2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 322 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

The staff are very friendly and helpful. It is one of the cleaner places we have stayed in in India. The rooms are spacious comfortable and clean and the bathroom was good, new and clean, good for western standards. It is on a busy road so quite noisy and not quite walking distance from city centre.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank izzymitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

The room was nice clean comfortable, only got hot water in the morning. I was really ill on my stay and the kind friendly staff helped me get medicine and back to my normal self. Only bad points was that it sounded like you where sleeping next to the road and the man was very pushy for us to write a review even asked is o stand there whilst we wrote it. Apart from that ok .

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amilee23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

nice hotel very clean sheets and pillows and nice smelling soap and warm rooms
nice pick up good drop to station
morning hot water
breakfast tasty eggs
beautiful restaurant and nice service boys
wifi is free

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

I didt respect this hotel.
But this hotel have very clean and kind service.
So if you want find hotel in Jodhpur.
I will recommand this hotel. Good!
And there are good breakfast when ever i didt met.
So it is my conclusion. That is good hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geonwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Service appalling and they always appear disinterested. No towels, toilet paper, soap on arrival. Promised hot water never came- notifying staff, they tried to convince us that the tepid water was OK. After complaints, boiler fixed. Very noisy with the main road at the front so constant noise of trucks. Moving to room further back provided little improvement. Service in restaurant was inattentive and extremely slow - waited over 30 minutes for a simple black tea in empty restaurant. Have been in many hotels around this price ( also cheaper) and had a much better experience. Go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Our stay was organised by a travel agency in Delhi, so I can't judge about the price.
Room was too small for all the furniture in it.
Quite dirty, I had to sleep on a very shabby mattress on the floor, so got the chance to inspect all the dirt around me.
The shower had a broken handle, so using it & adjusting the water temperature was quite a challenge.
Staff's ability to communicate in English very poor, the man I spoke to didn't understand when I tried to tell him that the shower is broken.
Only used the restaurant for breakfast, which was your typical eggs-toasts-jam-butter breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Arta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
1.7 mi away
Govind Hotel
Govind Hotel
#16 of 104 in Jodhpur
536 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
#46 of 104 in Jodhpur
218 reviews
5.8 mi away
Mandore Guest House - a leafy resort.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Leela Villas Guest House Jodhpur
4 mi away
Hotel AR Excellency
Hotel AR Excellency
#23 of 104 in Jodhpur
81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Devi Bhawan
Devi Bhawan
#5 of 104 in Jodhpur
1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OYO 977 Hotel Ajit Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OYO 977 Hotel Ajit Mansion

Address: Panch Batti Circle, Ratanada | Near Airport Road, Ratanada, Jodhpur 342001, India (Formerly Ajit Mansion Hotel)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 104 Hotels in Jodhpur
Price Range: $19 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — OYO 977 Hotel Ajit Mansion 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your OYO 977 Hotel Ajit Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing